We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cregeen's Irish Pub

Cregeen's Irish Pub
301 Main, North Little Rock, AR 72114
501-376-7468
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Irish, Fish & Chips, Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Kearney, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Good food! The wait was a tad long even for a weekday, but the food was really good and worth the wait.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    26
    19
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Enjoying 1 out of 3 dishes is not a good eating experience...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Out of the cottage pie, fish & chips and pot roast only 1 was enjoyed. Do not chance that the fryer will be up to heat - the fish was almost soggy - yuck! And while it's "family friendly" in that they allow children it really isn't for me as they have no kid type entrees or menu. The closest is a hotdog and my girl isn't a fan of pork. The place had 1 other table the whole time we were there so the wait wasn't that bad but maybe that should have been a clue as to the quality of the food. :(

The best thing was the service, the waitress was very nice. And yet the smell of smoke from the patio was nauseating and there wasn't a good way to escape as we weren't near the open door! Oh and don't expect to get out of this place for less than $15/person if you order anything other than an entree and even some of those are higher depending on what you get.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Irish Pub!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Stopped by Cregeen's while in Little Rock for a seminar. The Bangers and Mash was great!!! Awesome Irish place!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

My finace and I stopped here for a bite to eat! The food was great, my finace loved the patty melt. I loved the beer battered fish! And the buffalo cream cheese dip appitizer was amazing!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Stopped in before the Jeff Dunham concert and they were SLAMMED!!!! Long wait for food, but that was to be expected with the crowd they were accomodating. Food was great, decor was amazing. A must see. Pub interior was imported from Ireland

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cregeen's Irish Pub also viewed

North Little Rock, AR
North Little Rock, AR
 
North Little Rock, AR
 

Been to Cregeen's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cregeen's Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.