We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy but clean.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn I-40 East

Comfort Inn I-40 East
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn I-40 East to your Saves list
Comfort Inn I-40 East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5710 Pritchard Drive, North Little Rock, AR 72117   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in North Little Rock
Lillington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy but clean.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Right off 40. Easy to get to. Not the best area but we felt safe at the hotel. Our stop at the gas station is another story. There were no elevators and only two floors. As we neared the second floor it felt like the heat was on and our room felt the same way. Didn't take long to cool off. The room was clean and the only thing was there was a little tear on this sheet. Only two pictures hanging on one wall it looks as though they may be redecorating and have not completed yet. Breakfast was standard for a Comfort Inn the scramble eggs sat in liquid which was unappetizing to me but my husband said they were good. The lady that check us in was very kind and professional. We would stay again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy s, Manager at Comfort Inn I-40 East, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sandy Sax
Asst Manager
Comfort Inn I 40
501-955-9453
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
10
17
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean but the furniture was old and needed updating. We didn't care much for the area it was in either. The front desk was very nice and helpful. We didn't try the breakfast or the pool.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy s, Manager at Comfort Inn I-40 East, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are currently remodeling the hotel. We have just finished painting all of our guestrooms and changing out the bedding. Our next phase is the furniture and carpet.

I do apologize for not meeting your expectations and we do hope that you will stop in and see us again to see our new and updated rooms if you are in our area again.

Thank you,

Sandy S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My son and I stayed at the Comfort Inn during a recent cross country road trip. We had tried to stay at the Red Roof Inn at the same I-40 exit area but as they were full noticed the nearby Comfort Inn. After checking reviews I inquired on availability at the front desk and met a very friendly attendant who was helpful with the room and with a discount. The room was very affordable, clean and comfortable and area quiet. The included hot breakfast was good and quick which we greatly appreciated. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed at a Comfort Inn in Memphis, Tn. it was great. Came to Comfort Inn here in Little Rock and it is just not! Found hallway cluttered with paint buckets,rags,and painter's stuff as they are remodeling. Needs remodeling but should a guest have to pull suitcases through that mess? Young lady at desk was not trained well and seemed nerves. Should charge $59.00 or less for this room. But room was clean and we were just so tired, that is why we stayed.

Room Tip: Always check BedBugs registry before staying at any hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy s, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn I-40 East, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered during your stay with us during the painting.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sandy Sax
Asst Manager
Comfort Inn I 40
501-955-9453
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I had no reservation - this was a random stop off I-40 after a long, long day of driving from west Texas - already after dark. The area looked mostly safe - an interstate conglomerate of several chain hotels and fast food places. The desk clerk was friendly and welcoming and this counted toward my Choice points. They were renovating rooms and upgraded me to a king suite. There were painting tarps and materials on one part of the hall so for those who mentioned this place needing an upgrade, looks like it is getting one. My room was freshly painted and nothing on the walls, like artwork, but it was clean, spacious, and comfortable. Plenty of hot water and the AC/heat worked well. Fridge and microwave. I was exhausted so I think any bed would have felt good but it was comfortable and I slept well. Breakfast was okay, pretty much as you expect at these types of places. They did have hot food like eggs and sausage and one of those waffle makers. I'm pretty happy with cereal, fruit, and coffee so no complaints. And it's nice to be able to take your breakfast back to your room. If I make this drive again, I would stop here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy s, Manager at Comfort Inn I-40 East, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.


Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sandy Sax
Asst Manager
Comfort Inn I 40
501-955-9453
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Tennessee
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The hotel had great and friendly service. The staff on the desk were very helpful. However, the hotel is in need of an upgrade. Our room was well furnished and the bed was comfortable, but the entrance and stairs needed some TLC. The breakfast was average for a Comfort Inn. The location was convenient to the interstate if you're just passing through.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were satisfied with the hotel. Friendly staff and clean rooms. The room we had was large and well-appointed. The bed and bedding were comfortable. There are two items that need improvement. The quality of the breakfast needs improvement, and having never been to this hotel or the area, we searched for signs to the location. After driving around in circles at 10:30 pm, we finally saw the hotel and then had to figure out how to get to it. Not a luxury hotel, but a great bargain for the price. If ever in the area again, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: No elveator to second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn I-40 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn I-40 East

Address: 5710 Pritchard Drive, North Little Rock, AR 72117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in North Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn I-40 East 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn I-40 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn i-40 East Hotel North Little Rock
North Little Rock Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Little Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn I-40 East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.