We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a stop along the highway, not to bad.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn I-40 East

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn I-40 East to your Saves list
Comfort Inn I-40 East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn I-40 East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5710 Pritchard Drive, North Little Rock, AR 72117   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 26 hotels in North Little Rock
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
“For a stop along the highway, not to bad.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Immediately off the highway, but don't miss your turn. The clerk at the front desk was very helpful. It however didn't have a elevator, luckily it was only two stories. The room was neat and clean, but the bathroom could have used a little extra cleaning.

Also: A/C worked great for hot summer days.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy s, Manager at Comfort Inn I-40 East, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    13
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
9
15
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berryville, AR
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I have a many points from staying at the Comfort Suites consistently. A few days ago at my last stay, I asked if I had enough points for a free night. I was told that I did but needed to do that online. Tonight I tried to make a reservat on and was told that I could not reserve a weekend night using points. After being a Choice Priviledge member for years, I find this program rather useless when you want to use it!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The hotel, the staff, the breakfast and the facilities were all very good.

What did put a downer on our visit, was the smell of animal urine down the hallway. I understand that some hotels in the US allow pets, but that is a new concept to me. As a consequence I will be looking for accommodation that doesn't allow pets, as the smell that they can bring is offensive.

To the front desk clerks credit, she did give us another room, away from the smell. She also sprayed a freshener down the hallway, it did mask the smell for a short while but it returned. Upon departure we noticed some kind of cleaning device, in the hallway, to rectify the odour.

One more thing, they supply square pillows, as a consequence I found it harder to get to sleep. However my kids liked the square pillows, you can't please everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is a basic old hotel in need of updating. First thing of note is that there is no elevator. If you don't want to lug your suitcases up the stairs, ask for the first floor. Check-in person was very nice and efficient.

Room was outdated but clean with comfortable beds. Pillows were square (?) but comfortable enough. We weren't bothered by excessive noise.

Breakfast was standard with one nice touch. All of the bread, pastries, bagels, muffins, etc. were wrapped in plastic wrap individually so no one touches it while they are deciding what to get. I liked that.

If updated, this could be a nice property.

Room Tip: Ak for first floor if you don't want to carry your bags upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I travel a lot and have given many reviews, but really didn't see what people were complaining about in other reviews. Perhaps the hotel has been renovated since then. Also, there's another Comfort Inn in North Little Rock so maybe there's confusion with that one. In any event, the rooms were up-to-date, halls, and beds are clean and comfortable and the internet did the job. I'm a non-smoker, sensitive to smell and smoke and was very satisfied with the facility. Beds were soft and supportive, I slept like a baby. Convenient to the interstate. I didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy s, Manager at Comfort Inn I-40 East, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments about your stay with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the North Little Rock area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twentynine Palms, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The best thing about this hotel was the chocolate chip cookies at check in and the staff. I expect something better than Motel 6 when I check in at a Comfort Inn, but didn't get it this time. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have stayed here often during medical visits to UAMS. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. The staff(all shifts) are friendly , helpful and fun.

Complimentary breakfasts are nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn I-40 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn I-40 East

Address: 5710 Pritchard Drive, North Little Rock, AR 72117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 hotels in North Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn I-40 East 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn I-40 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn i-40 East Hotel North Little Rock
North Little Rock Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Little Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn I-40 East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.