We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not even if they paid me would I stay there” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 North Main Street, Main St & I-40 Exit 153A, North Little Rock, AR 72116 (Formerly Travelodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in North Little Rock
missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Not even if they paid me would I stay there”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We made reservations with hotel.com. We drove into the hotel parking lot and called hotel.com and got a refund. The scariest, nastiest, motel ever! The paint was peeling, there was trash all over the parking lot. The pool was dark green. I wouldn't be surprised if they rented rooms out by the hour. Just keep on driving. oh and the pics on their website are so not true.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    3
    5
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dahlonega
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Very unclean inside and out. Lamps didn't work, carpet very disgusting...everything in the room was old including the furniture and the tv. The pool was so filthy we didn't even think of getting in. The area is unsafe. Best advice, same as the other reviewer keep driving. Worst hotel we've stayed on during our three week vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The room was average clean, our nightstand was broke, our non smoking was very obvious a smoking room, we had a half roll of toilet tissue and when we ask for more the front desk gave us napkins be cause they were OUT.. REALLY!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

So its my birthday weekend my family came met me half way .. found this hotel and MY MOUTH UTTERLY DROP TO THE FLOOR ..NASTY NASTY NASTY NASTY THEY HAD holes in the wall like it had been a fight the room smelled horrible it looked like the type of room you go to, to have sex and then Leave. My girlfriend washed her hands and what ya know the sink poured out water from the bottom some one disconnected or stold a pipe from the sink. The carpet was soak with water and they wasn't even concern PLEASE PLEASE SAVE UR MONEY YOU'LL DO BETTER ACROSS THE HIGHWAY AT MOTEL6 .. I like good deals and I'm cheap but not to lay my head in nasty infested hotel.. all I can do is shake my head at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We picked this hotel randomly due to its location and value. We were pleasantly surprised by big, comfortable beds, an instantly toasty hot shower and a convenient in room fridge and safe. Close your eyes to the slightly shabby appearance of the bedspreads and you could have been in a Hilton. If you are looking for comfort, convenience and value, this place is such a winner that I took their business card so I wouldn't forget where I stayed in case I am in Little Rock again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

We are there. Right now. Sitting in our room that we paid to much for. It smells like smoke. Bugs come out of every faucet. The air isn't working well and we are hot. Well good night, I guess........

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This property is NOT 'terrible'--but it's certainly not for everyone. It is a definitive low-priced 'deal'. The location is good for both North Little Rock and Little Rock itself. My King bedded room was clean and had a micro, mini fridge and coffee maker. Parking was adequate and
convenient, and there is an elevator. Part of the 'value' proposition is that there was some traffic noise at night (but easily tolerable), the chairs in the room were mis-matched in color and style,
there was only one, plastic wastebasket, etc. The continental breakfast (which should be unexpected given the room rate) was poor (so go drop $5 at McDonald's). My one night, passing
through the area on a solo trip and watching my budget stay was fine.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 3100 North Main Street, Main St & I-40 Exit 153A, North Little Rock, AR 72116 (Formerly Travelodge)
Location: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in North Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Little Rock Travel Lodge
North Little Rock Travelodge
Travel Lodge North Little Rock
Travelodge North Little Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.