We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was not informed that there was $50 a day security hold...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock to your Saves list
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Riverfront Place, North Little Rock, AR 72114-5653 (Formerly Hilton Inn North Little Rock Riverfront)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in North Little Rock
North Little Ro
1 review
“Was not informed that there was $50 a day security hold...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Was not informed that there was $50 a day security hold deposit to be put on my card until we arrived at the hotel. Then to reverse the charge at checkout takes 3 to 5 days to get released. Never told this information when reservation was made.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becki L, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
I am sorry you were not aware that your card would be authorized for room and tax plus an additional $50 for any incidentals when you made your reservation. While this is not part of the standard reservation procedure, we let every guest know this at check in both verbally before the card is swiped and in writing on their registration card. This authorization is to ensure hotels are paid for the room and tax for the stay plus have an additional amount available for room service, restaurant meals, phone calls, etc.

We hope you will be our guest again soon!

Becki Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    292
    152
    65
    21
See reviews for
179
158
36
410
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Our family of 5 travels a lot. It is rare for us to find the following amenities at such a low price: This hotel was clean, spacious enough for our one night stay (2 double beds and room for a cot), included a full breakfast for all 5 of us, and we were able to fully view the 4th of July fireworks from the hotel lawn. The folks at the front desk were kind and helpful. We found Little Rock to be a city easy to navigate, and every place we visited was close to this location ( Clinton Library, the Capitol building, the Big Dam Bridge).

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becki L, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
I am so happy to hear your family enjoyed their stay with us and were able to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast buffet as well as enjoy the fireworks show from the hotel. We hope you and your family will make our hotel your hotel of choice whenever traveling to the Little Rock area.

Becki Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel is a bit off the beaten path, but close to everything. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room itself was pretty large and comfortable, not spectacular, but nice. The included breakfast was nice, though the omelet / waffle station was a bit slow. All things in, for the price I paid for the room, it was a great value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becki L, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and breakfast with us and our staff took good care of you. We believe our hotel is one of the best values in the central Arkansas area. We are glad to hear you agree!

We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Becki Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock

Address: 2 Riverfront Place, North Little Rock, AR 72114-5653 (Formerly Hilton Inn North Little Rock Riverfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Little Rock
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Little Rock
#4 Business Hotel in North Little Rock
#4 Family Hotel in North Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the center of the action at the Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock hotel, located on the north bank of the Arkansas River in the heart of downtown North Little Rock. We are next door to Dickey Stephens Ballpark, home to the Arkansas Travelers baseball team, and just blocks from Verizon Arena and the Statehouse Convention Center. Only seven miles from Little Rock National Airport, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle, as well as a complimentary shuttle to the downtown North Little Rock and River Market areas. You can count on comfort in a spacious guest room, with amenities that include a 32" flat-screen television, refrigerator, safe, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, two-line phone with voice mail and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Guests will also enjoy unforgettable and delectable hotel dining at the Riverfront Steakhouse, where they can take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast or enjoy a casual lunch or a delicious steak dinner. Our hotel is also home to Benihana Japanese Steakhouse, while in-room dining allows guests to enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner in the comfort of their guest room. Your exercise routine doesn't have to skip a beat with our well-equipped fitness center and sparkling outdoor pool, or take advantage of the jogging trails in Riverfront Park next door to the hotel. There's a lot to see and do in the downtown Little Rock and North Little Rock areas. Enjoy the many magnificent attractions nearby, including the Argenta Arts District, the River Market District, the Arkansas State Capitol, the Old State House, Arkansas Territorial Restoration, the Clinton Presidential Library, Heifer International, the Arkansas Sports Hall of Fame, and the Arkansas Inland Maritime Museum. For business, relaxation or a little of both, the Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock hotel welcomes you with warm hospitality and outstanding service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock Hotel North Little Rock
Wyndham North Little Rock
North Little Rock Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.