We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Morning Side!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morningside Bagels

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Morningside Bagels
10848 Maumelle Blvd., North Little Rock, AR 72113
(501) 753-6960
Website
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Maumelle, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I love Morning Side!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The bagels are fantastic and they have an assortment of breakfast and lunch bagel sandwiches. They atmosphere is nice and cozy. It can be a little pricey though.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“nice neighborhood place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I really like going here, but the pricing is inconsistent. One time the same two bagel set ups was $17 and the next time $14........ nothing on sale.......just inconsistent and when I tried to point out they just starred at me. I'm going back...... and will report again......

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little rock
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Bagels from heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We really love Morningside it has become a mainstay with my family.The American with Bacon and Egg and cheese is delicious.We have pretty much sampled all the different flavored bagels and really like the Cranberry with honey almond cream cheese.They have a number of different coffees to try along with other breakfast items.We really like the place and always are made welcome by the owners and employees.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumelle, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great bagles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

These folks make their bagles each morning starting around 2 am, so they are fresh with a wide variety. Prices are very inexpensive.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best end to a bagel search!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We were fortunate to find Morningside when we had a craving for bagels. We were driving to our family reunion and missed breakfast--lucky us! We had a GPS and googled bagels and there we were. Bagels and lox and capers, oh my! and the coffee was excellent as was the service. We had a leisurely breakfast/lunch and drank coffee and read the newspaper and I eavesdropped on adjacent tables shamelessly to see how the other eaters enjoyed their meals. The verdict was unanimous--a resounding yes!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morningside Bagels also viewed

North Little Rock, AR
 
North Little Rock, AR
 

Been to Morningside Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morningside Bagels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.