We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carino's Italian-North Little Rock

Carino's Italian-North Little Rock
4221 Warden Rd, North Little Rock, AR 72116-7093
501-758-8226
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Cool place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

I've eaten here about 3 times over the years when working in the area, my wife loves this place and took me there first. Love the pasta and the service was great, will go again.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

48% Recommend
    10
    9
    12
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Just not that good and over priced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

I go there about every year andmI am reminded why I don't go more. The food is just not that good for the price.

The bread and olive oil is the best part. Past that it is just pasta with weak sauces.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Olive oil with crunchy Garlic-Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Nice, big, open space. Was seated right away and offered drinks. Given bread that had a wonderful dipping sauce of olive oil, pepper, and crunchy roasted garlic. The server was prompt but kept calling me sweetheart which was creepy since I was his moms age. We split (servings are huge) the spicey Chicken and shrimp penne which was excellent. My 8 yr old ordered a kids pizza that was 3 times too big for him to finish and we took home. For dessert we had a chocolate cake with ice cream which I wouldn't have next time. Kinda pricey but you get what you pay for and ours was worth it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bismarck, ar
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We have eaten here for about 10 years. I would have to say its my favorite restaurant. The Italian margarita is excellent! The bread is not as good as it once was. The prices have steadily increased, but so has everything else. The service is almost always good to excellent. The toasted garlic and olive oil for the bread is yummy. Desserts are great.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“The bread is great, the rest of the meal, average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We went on a Friday night, the place was busy, but not packed. Service was slow.
The bread here is incredible, but I wasn't impressed with my pasta dish. However, my husband said his fettuccine was really good. Prices are a bit steep, even with salad included. And did I say that the service was slow?!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carino's Italian-North Little Rock also viewed

 
North Little Rock, AR
North Little Rock, AR
 

Been to Carino's Italian-North Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carino's Italian-North Little Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.