We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got it all wrong” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Benihana

Benihana
2 Riverfront Pl, North Little Rock, AR 72114-5653
501-374-8081
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Benihana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Got it all wrong”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our dinner was not only done badly,but,it was not even what we ordered.No salad,no soup,and an $86.00 bill...I will never go to another Benihana's

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    23
    9
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ozark, Missouri
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delicious Traditional Benihana with better pricing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I was concerned because this benihana had much lower prices and I feared the quality would be off. This location was delicious and just as good as locations in bigger cities with much more affordable prices. The restaurant is in a hotel which making parking very easy and they even offer complimentary valet. The server, chef and all employees were very friendly and accommodating. A gem in the city that no one will be disappointed with. There is a room with just two tables which is much quieter so try to ask for it for an even better experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Arkansas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

First I actually did not get to the eating portion of my evening. Was seated in an alcove with 2 tables of drunks. Yelling across the tables at each other and otherwise being obnoxious. Asked desk to give us other seating but they claimed none available....even though we could see empty seats. Left and went to steak house next door...it was really good. Never again for me... way too many restaurant choices... so I have a one strike you are out ruled.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cattjer812
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great sushi, ok everything else”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We had a dull chef which ruined our experience, but EVERYTHING has a ton of butter added. It was gross how much butter they added to the food; I had to ask the chef to make my chicken without it so I didn't have a heart attack on the spot. The service was super slow and forgetful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We visited for my husbands birthday and everything was great, everybody enjyed their evening. The grandkids loved watching the chef and even tried to catch a piece of meat in their mouth.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benihana also viewed

North Little Rock, AR
 

Been to Benihana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benihana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.