We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good place for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of U S Pizza Co

U S Pizza Co
4001 McCain Park Dr, North Little Rock, AR 72116
(501) 753-2900
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
411 reviews 411 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Really good place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I had a most unusual salad for lunch. All of the salads on the menu are with unusual mixtures. The pizza looked" and smelled good too, but didn't try. I also ordered a muffaletta for dinner after the long drive home. It was good as well but certainly didn't compare to those bought in New Orleans. Must love green olives. A wide selection of beers are available as well.
The atmosphere is a fun "pizza poarlor" with checkered table clothes, big screen TV's, and parlor style chairs. The service is also very friendly and efficient.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“An average pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We were traveling through Little Rock and this place was near our hotel. The server was attentive and the people were nice but the pizza was average at best. The crust was the bast part, Thin and crispy but the flavor of the pizza was blah. I kept looking for sauce or pepper flakes, something to give it some pizzazz
I won't stop here again. I can get average pizza most anywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“worst service and food i ever had”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

i quit going there when i went in and sat down in the outside area where there was only one other couple....a waiter came up to me and said i would have to go inside and wait to be seated!!!! lol hell there was no one inside either!!!! if i want pizza i go to shotgun dans...the best!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth the drive!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

In town visiting with friends!! A must stop. Love the salad supreme with chicken! Great dressing! And the Italian sausage and veggie pizza was good too! Also liked the woodchuck hard cider...a first for me! Good service, good food!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Expected more, received less.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

This was next to our hotel and offered all the sports channels so we tried it out. They only offer thin crust pizza so if you don't like potato chip thickness, this is not your place. I'm not a huge eater but finished a complete 10" pizza by myself and was still a bit hungry. Any additions to their vast selection will cost you extra. On the good side if you love thin crust, they have about 30 types of pizzas to choose from to go with sandwiches, salads, etc. next time I'm in Little Rock, I'll try the Chicago place next to it.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed U S Pizza Co also viewed

North Little Rock, AR
 
North Little Rock, AR
 

Been to U S Pizza Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage U S Pizza Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.