We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grounds were beautifully kept up” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Burns Park

Burns Park
4400 Funland, North Little Rock, AR 72118
501 791 8537
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Golfing
Attraction details
Fort Smith, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“grounds were beautifully kept up”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

only issue was that the golf the playground and zoo are just to close together at some points on the course and its noisy or at least it was on that day we will go back and try again when we go visit our daughter who is in college in little rock arkansas

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    18
    6
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Burns Park Dog Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

A GEM! Three large areas for your dog to romp and play. Areas are divided by dog size so you don't have to worry about your little dog getting run over by bigger pups. Our dog had lots of room to play and fetch her ball. Also met some really nice people. If I lived in NLR, I would probably take my dog a few times a week to play. As it was, we spent four days in the area and visited three times.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Plenty to do for everyone.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I grew up in the area of this park and probably took it for granted. It is the largest city incorporated park in the US. It's so accessible and it's clean. There are playing fields for every sport, horseback riding trails, hiking trails, walking paths, frisbe golf, archery ranges, golfing, a small ammusment park with rides and plenty of pavallions and tables for reunions or just a quiet picnic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlo, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Fun for the Kids in the Daytime...AVOID AFTER DARK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

OK Mixed feelings about this park. On the upside it has some fantastic playground equipment that looks amazing for children. There are great bike trails, a dog park, etc. So there is lots to do here in the DAYTIME.

That being said.. avoid this place like the plague after dark. It changes its nature completely when the sun goes down. There is no real security in this park, and because its partially wooded there are some areas where you should definitely not go after dark.

Just driving through this park after dark you can see drug deals, all sorts of shady looking individuals walking around, bums getting drunk, etc... I actually had a guy approach a group of friends I as with and ask us if we needed anyone's car "towed somewhere where they would never find it" I politely said no thanks but I'd keep him in mind and he drove off.. WEIRD....

Sooooo, the bottom line is, in the daytime this is a great place to bring the kids, there will be tons of people around and it feels very safe. But as the sun goes down, book it outta there.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

So much for kids to do.. The little amusemnt park is adorable .. Friendly staff and a darling little train ride .. Keep in mind I said little

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burns Park also viewed

North Little Rock, AR
 

Been to Burns Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burns Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.