We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience, nice hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites North Little Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites North Little Rock to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites North Little Rock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3950 Vali Court, North Little Rock, AR 72117   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in North Little Rock
St. Louis
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good experience, nice hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is one of the newer properties in N Little Rock. Good customer service at the front desk and property well maintained. The snack shop is a bonus as well. Very large rooms and well equipped for a business traveler. Had everything I needed in a hotel while traveling.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kal M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our new property. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel along with the Candlewood Cupboard featuring a variety of drinks and snacks. We hope to see you again in the future, and if there is ever anything that we can do for you... please don't hesitate to let us know! Thank you!

Kal Makan
General Manager
501-492-4946
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
3
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Our suite was clean and nicely furnished; the staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful.
We were traveling with our three small children, and required a crib for our toddler twins. Because they serve mostly business travelers, the hotel did not have one on hand. The manager went to the trouble of obtaining one for us from one of their sister hotels in the area.
Though the hotel is quite new, we encountered a couple maintenance issues. The door between the livingroom and bedroom in out suite did not fit appropriately, and the whirlpool next to the indoor pool did not heat.
I will definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting family in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kal M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at our hotel! We appreciate your business, and are happy to see that our staff took great care of you and your family during your stay. We apologize for the door not working in your room along with the hot tub not heating up, and I will get those things fixed as soon as possible. We take our customer service experience very seriously, and like to fix the problems addressed right away. Thank you again, and we hope to see you back soon! Have a great day!

Kal Makan
General Manager
501-492-4946
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Good place to stay. We had a late reservation and had a view of the AC units and had a handicap room. Try not to stay in the handicap room if you can help it; the other bathrooms are much nicer. Booking through the reservation line was much cheaper than working with the hotel front desk. But the front desk worked with us to get adjoining rooms after we booked. Nice staff and clean, spacious rooms. A lot of "muddy boot" business there with the parking lot full of utility trucks that have the back up beeper and they do leave early in the morning. It worked out fine for us though.

Room Tip: Don't get a handicap room unless you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kal M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you Gamecock20J0B5 for leaving your feedback regarding our hotel, and taking the time out of your day to do so! We are happy to see that our front desk staff took great care of you throughout your stay, and was able to get you adjoining rooms for your group. We apologize that you were given a handicap room and for the noise, sometimes depending on the room type it may adjoin with another room that you had requested. Please let us know the next time that you are in town, and we would love to help accommodate you and your travelers again. If you have any questions or additional feedback on helping to make our hotel even better, please don't hesitate to let me know! Thank you, and have a great day!

Kal Makan
General Manager
501-492-4946
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. I am a light sleeper and I didn't get woke up at all. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The room was large and well equipped with amenities.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kal M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hello Jeeplas,

Thank you for your response! We appreciate your feedback on our hotel, and are so happy to see that you loved our rooms along with the amenities that we have to offer. The good thing about an extended stay hotel such as ours is the high ceilings and large spacious rooms that you get to enjoy no matter if you are a short or long term traveler. We hope to see you again in the future, and please let me know if there is anything that I can help you with!

Thanks again! Have a great day!

Kal Makan
General Manager
501-492-4946
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

VERY nice place to stay. This is an extended stay hotel so you have a full kitchen, including full size fridge and dishwasher. Large closet and large room. Very clean and well cared for. I would definitely stay here again and will give Candlewood Suites more consideration when I travel because of this experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kal M, Manager at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hello Joe,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed all of the unique amenities that we offer during your recent stay. Even though our hotel layout and amenities are designed for the extended stay travelers, we welcome any length of stay being short or long term at our hotel as well as all of the other Candlewood Suites' Nationwide, so definitely let me know the next time that you will be in town. Thank you again, and have a great day!

Kal Makan
501-492-4946
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Clean, well laid out, new looking room ... Asked lady at desk for a specific floor and location, and I got it ! ... Has a great mini kitchen with plates & silverware ... Free Wi-Fi included ... Has only one guest plug-in at bed night stand ... Bathroom is very well laid out and is sparkling clean

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kal M, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hello Larry,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on our hotel! We appreciate you staying with us, and I am happy to see that you enjoy all of the amenities that are offered to every guest at our hotel. Regarding your comment about the one plug in area by the bed side table, we do have extension cords with multiple outlets, as well as a larger one by the executive desk and chair in the room. Next time that you are in town, please let me know and I will make sure that you have one of those in your room for your next stay. Thank you again Larry, and it is always a pleasure getting to see you!

Courtney Patton
Director of Sales
501-492-4946
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

On Halloween they passed out candy bags to each room. That was going above and beyond. They also printed out local maps of hiking trails for me when, through conversation, they discovered that I enjoy hiking

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kal M, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your recent feedback of our hotel! We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your stay in Central Arkansas, as well as the Halloween candy bags! We hope to see you again soon, and let us know when you come our way so we can print out another hiking map for you!

Thank you!

Courtney Patton
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites North Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites North Little Rock

Address: 3950 Vali Court, North Little Rock, AR 72117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in North Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites North Little Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW hotel that opened on May 29, 2012 which features apartment style suites with FULL kitchen appliances and many more state of the art amenities. Unpack, relax, and feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites North Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.