We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good rate but..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel North Little Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel North Little Rock to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel North Little Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 West Pershing Blvd, North Little Rock, AR 72114 (Formerly Holiday Inn North Little Rock)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in North Little Rock
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good rate but..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

our room was full of ants, and I brought some home with me. we paid cash but they put a hold on my card and after I called to get it fixed, another hold was put on the card, took a week to get charges off the card. This happened once before when I charged drinks to my room, they charged twice for the drinks. I'll go back for location and decent rate, but all cash and won't give them my card info

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel North Little Rock, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear tessalmond,

Thank you for your review. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. We would greatly appreciate additional information in order that we can investigate further.

We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Regards,

Brenda Johnson
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    13
    18
    15
    5
See reviews for
13
15
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I made a reservation yesterday for one night (last night) for my husband and son, and guaranteed it to a card in my name. Since I was not traveling with them I instructed the reservationist that they would be using another card for the charges at check in. Upon check-in my husband was told that the charges had been secured, and the front desk did not ask for ID. I did not want those charges on my card. The hotel and the reservationist dropped the ball on this!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel North Little Rock, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear SRWright1776,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Regards,

Brenda Johnson
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My husband and I had been driving a long time, across TX and OK, and just wanted a clean place to spend the night. I pulled off I-40 because I saw the Holiday Inn sign. It was tucked back a ways, but we found it and it was quite lovely inside. I was somewhat impressed. We needed a handicapped access room and got one that was more than adequate. All the basic amenities, fridge and microwave, etc. Nice, white bedding, lots of pillows. Though you actually accessed your room from an interior hallway, unlike so many motels, there was at least one add'l door you could access with a key card. This eliminated the need to go all the way up the hall and through the lobby to get outside and to your car. No Continental breakfast was included, and only when I inquired about that was I told we could have coupons that gave us a percentage off if we had breakfast in the attached restaurant. Which brings me to the attached restaurant--I don't recall the name, but my dh and I had dinner there, happy not to have to drive around to find somewhere to eat. It is a fairly large, well-decorated restaurant and bar, but I have never in my 60+ years seen so limited a menu in a restaurant! There were actually only two choices in any category--if memory serves, there were two appetizers, two salads, two entrees. (Which were both sandwiches.) I heard someone ask the waitress about dessert, and even though there was nothing for dessert listed on the menu, she gave him two options for that category, also. The food was fine, the service was fine...I believe it was the manager who kept stopping by our table asking how we were doing. But really, they need to get a chef who can make more than two things! Still, we managed to feed ourselves and I thought the hotel room itself was extremely nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The hotel needs a update. The beds were ROCK HARD but the room was clean over all. The hotel is fairly quite and has all the basics. The restaurant was simple but served the best hot breakfast of the five hotels we stayed at. Can't recommend it for long term stays of a week but one night stay fits the bill.

The staff was fantastic and is why I can recommend the one night stay. Just good people.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeananne H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel North Little Rock, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about my staff. We really pride ourselves on our people and our Southern Hospitality. Hope you will return again for a one night stay again soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is an older hotel that is well kept. It is basic but very clean and the staff is great. The only caveat is that it's a little tricky to find. Our gps got us close, but we had to drive around a bit to find it and find a way to get to it. I recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeananne H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel North Little Rock, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know you had a great stay with us. I am happy you were pleased with the hotel and your service and especially with our staff. Thank you and we hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
192 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed in room 110 a double/double bedded room. This is a remodeled HI that still feels more like the Ramada Inn it was before and is not up to par with other HI properties.

PRO's

37 inch flat screen TV.
Average bedding with mediocre, lumpy pillows.
Has microwave and mini fridge
Fresh paint attempts to hide the scars underneath.
Fairly clean

CON's

Smaller work desk with only one outlet for electronics unless you crawl under the desk.
NO available outlets bedside for cell phone, etc
Work chair is only good for short spurts on laptop.
Light street sounds from outside and occasional train
Small, Dated bathroom with small cultured marble countertops leaving little room for toiletries.

A 15 minutes plus ride to the airport. Shuttle was prompt and friendly but only runs from 8 AM to 10 PM so I had to get a taxi which was eventually covered by the property after resolving a "communication error" between night/day shift staff. This is NOT an airport property

Overall an average property. I give it a 72/100 overall and an 77/100 for value. I may stay here in the future but would also look elsewhere before hand. An OK property for a one nighter.

Room Tip: avoid rooms facing the access road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeananne H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel North Little Rock, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are an older hotel, but we really strive to provide a quiet, clean room, outstanding customer service and hospitality. I am glad our staff made a good impression on you, and hope to have you back for a one night stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I was in town for the Little Rock Marathon in March, 2014. We arrived before the 3pm checkin (around noon), but were able to get our room without delay. The facility is a little older, but the hotel has done a good job of keeping things clean and updated. The only places that the age really showed was the elevator, but those are hard to provide a facelift. The elevators were a little slow, but at only 4 floors, it's not a major inconvenience.

Easy access to downtown Little Rock where the race expo, start, and finish were located and easy on/off from I-40. Late checkout was made available for marathoners upon request.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeananne H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel North Little Rock, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thanks for taking time to let us know you had a good experience with us. Although our hotel is older, we feel we have the best staff and southern hospitality in central Arkansas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel North Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel North Little Rock

Address: 120 West Pershing Blvd, North Little Rock, AR 72114 (Formerly Holiday Inn North Little Rock)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in North Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel North Little Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Clarion Hotel North Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn North Little Rock Hotel North Little Rock
North Little Rock Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel North Little Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.