We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Place To Eat BBQ !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whole Hog Cafe

Whole Hog Cafe
5107 Warden Rd, North Little Rock, AR 72116
501-753-9227
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: Whole Hog Cafe North Little Rock features excellent pork, beef and chicken barbecue and pecan wood smoked ribs that you will love! Don't be surprised to see owner Rich Cosgrove making the rounds in the dining room making sure your dining experience is exactly what you wanted. Come let us serve you and don't forget to try the potato salad. Come see us!
Restaurant details
Description: Whole Hog Cafe North Little Rock features excellent pork, beef and chicken barbecue and pecan wood smoked ribs that you will love! Don't be surprised to see owner Rich Cosgrove making the rounds in the dining room making sure your dining experience is exactly what you wanted. Come let us serve you and don't forget to try the potato salad. Come see us!
Pine Bluff, AR
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Only Place To Eat BBQ !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We discovered Whole Hog years ago in Little Rock and now when we want BBQ only eat there! We have family in Fayetteville, AR so don't miss a chance to eat Whole Hog when we are visiting and they are only 1/2 mile from Penguin Ed's - NO COMPARISON WITH THE TWO. Sorry Penguin ! I have Googled their potato salad recipe and found a couple. Tried the one with two cups of sour cream and it was a huge hit with the group of 12 we served BBQ. Try it at home!! Great atmosphere with easy to obtain condiments, etc. for casual atmosphere dining. Speed of service is REMARKABLE so it bears using during a busy lunch day.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    57
    11
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cabot, Arkansas
Top Contributor
344 reviews 344 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Favorite BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Small menu choices but big on taste and drink. Cozy and comfortable.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The best BBQ in Central Arkansas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

The best potato salad and excellent BBQ. The staff are friendly.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Arkansas
Top Contributor
765 reviews 765 reviews
407 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 206 cities Reviews in 206 cities
366 helpful votes 366 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ Pork Sandwich and Potato Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

I have eaten at Whole Hoge on several occasions, most recently in November. Their jumbo pork bbq sandwich plate is some of the best bbq I've ever had. I don't like sauce on my sandwich, but I like to sample the different sauces they have at Whole Hog. Their potato salad is my all time favorite potato salad. I usually order two servings of potato salad as my two sides on their sandwich plate. Whole Hog is hard to beat.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Fast service with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

We arrived around 1 PM and it was still a busy place. I had pulled pork with baked beans and potato salad. All were very good. My husband had ribs with a green salad and potato salad. He said the ribs were good. My only complaint is that the plates came with a "dinner roll"--yuck! It was cold and appeared to be something you can buy at a grocery store. Surely they can do better than that.

Interesting array of desserts but none made by this company. The person taking my order told me some were from a local bakery but some were from Sam's Club.

Lots of military personnel and business people so obviously a local favorite.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whole Hog Cafe also viewed

North Little Rock, AR
North Little Rock, AR
 
North Little Rock, AR
 

Been to Whole Hog Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whole Hog Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.