We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!!!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budgetel Inn North Little Rock

Budgetel Inn North Little Rock
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Budgetel Inn North Little Rock to your Saves list
Budgetel Inn North Little Rock
111 W. Pershing, North Little Rock, AR 72114   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in North Little Rock
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly Surprised!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

I was in town for a business meeting and stayed at this location. The staff was extremely friendly, the room was very clean and the property was very nicely kept up! I would definitely stay here again if I am back in town!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    2
    2
    21
See reviews for
4
4
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

I am a grouping booking agent and placed a 18 room group at this property for 2 weeks. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and well maintained and the pool was lovely. This hotel offer's a wonderful value for for traveling on a budget. Did I mention that the kids in the group REALLY loved the indoor pool!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budgetelnlr, Manager at Budgetel Inn North Little Rock, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Thank you for this fun group. The group leaders were a pleasure to deal with and the group members were a lot of fun. The entire staff had a good time with this group. don't hesitate to send another anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We were in town for a week and were truly surprised. The service was very good! The property, inside and out was very clean. The front desk staff and management was very helpful as to local places of interest, directions, etc. Our stay was very enjoyable and we highly recommend it to anyone in the Little Rock/North Little Rock area. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budgetelnlr, Manager at Budgetel Inn North Little Rock, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
Thank you for such a kind review. We are glad you enjoyed the Rivermarket area and The Argenta District. Please make sure to give me a call the next time you are headed this way so I may attempt to get you the same room. Always a pleasure to have you visit.

Ken Booth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambert, MS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

This was a vacation to rememeber. 63 kids and 15 adults. Rooms were in great condition and Managers were on top of everything. Great price and great host. Planning for next years trip already. Great team, keep up the excellent work.
Joe Smith
Church Youth Director
Retired Military Veteran

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budgetelnlr, Manager at Budgetel Inn North Little Rock, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Your group was a pleasure to deal with. I am glad that we were able to give such a large group of children a place that they could enjoy coming back to after going out and having so much fun during the day. We are looking forward to your next trip here so we may again enjoy the company of your youth congregation.

Ken Booth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

Just checked out early from this hotel. My aunt booked this hotel over a year ago for our Family Reunion, she thought she was getting a good deal since we came from all over the US. The service was alright, lots of attitudes because the staff didn't pay attention to the 'handicap' notes that were listed at initial booking. My dad is handicap and was given a second floor room until we advised them. My cousins who are also handicapped were given (and it wasn't changed) a second floor room and the elevator was 'out of service'. Talk about not being accommodating. We all got our rooms and one of the families in our group had fleas in their room. Another had bed bugs and I received bed bug bites myself. It was 'handled' by Keith who said we could get a discount. This place needs to be investigated by the board of health and shut down. My other family members had to go to the hotel next door because their reservation was looked over didn't have adjoining rooms for kids and parents, their rooms were on opposite sides. The 'heated indoor pool' is cold as ice and the 'gym' is all busted equipment. The showers are disgusting, you are cleaner before you get in them. The 'non-smoking' rooms are wonderfully connected to smoking rooms. The other guests are loud and obnoxious at all hours of the night and like to open the adjoining room doors while screaming. My other family members checked out 4 days early and will be moving to a different hotel. Nothing says 'family reunion' like dabbing eachother with calamine lotion and being miserable.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budgetelnlr, Manager at Budgetel Inn North Little Rock, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
The hotel was as accommodating as possible for this reunion. The reunion was supposed to have been around 100 rooms but turned out to be only 5. The elevator was being repaired and under hold for a variance from the State of Arkansas but yet a majority of the rooms for this group were on the first floor. With such a small number of rooms the hotel took other reservations on short notice giving up several other large groups for the dates you booked as to not charge the reunion the fees assessed for reserving such a large block of rooms and then defaulting. Members of the reunion came and visited the hotel viewing several rooms finding them all acceptable. After the incident in question the hotel conducted a serious inquiry into the situation and after being given a clean bill of health by the State of Arkansas, the Health department found all but one claim to be false, and that room was comped immediately. The incident was handled professionally by trained service technicians and the situation was resolved. This is a budget motel and the expectations of the family members involved were that of a 4 to 5 star hotel. Our Budgetel Clientèle are quite happy with paying the budget rates we charge and expect the budget environment for which they are paying. We are sorry that we could not meet the high expectations of this family reunion but we made a valiant effort and rose to the best of our ability. In our opinion this group should not have had such high expectations from such a budget local, and we are truly sorry for any inconvenience caused to them by our inability to perform at 4 to 5 star status. The hotel was the choice of the reunion members who visited, inspected, and approved the rooms, spaces, and location. We understand that other family members had different standards and tastes developed in different environments and locations they are from but we did our best. We sell budget rooms at budget prices, it's what we do and we do it well. Once again we would like to apologize to this group for not being the hotel you felt we should have been.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

I make frequent trips to the Little Rock area for business purposes. Staying at the Budgetel North Little Rock is a "no brainer" for me. It's convieniant, with easy access to the area's major highways. I love the quiet atmosphere and large rooms. The newly restored indoor pool is a plus. For the money... Budgetel is the only place for me.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budgetelnlr, Manager at Budgetel Inn North Little Rock, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
Thank you and we are always looking forward to seeing you again. We always strive to provide you with the best service we can because guest like yourself are the reason we are always happy to serve.
Ken Booth
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

Budgetel Inn North Little Rock, AR.: Not bad at all for the price.

Date May 13,2011

My visit was all I could have expected. The room rate and the location couldn't have been better. I was surprised at how quiet and clean my unit was. Needing to travel as much as I do and being required to turn in expenses, this hotel fits the bill. I've paid far more and gotten far less many times. With the ecomony what it is today, I could not have asked for a better find.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budgetelnlr, Manager at Budgetel Inn North Little Rock, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
Thank you and we hope to always exceed your expectations.
Ken Booth
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budgetel Inn North Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budgetel Inn North Little Rock

Address: 111 W. Pershing, North Little Rock, AR 72114
Location: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in North Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Budgetel Inn North Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budgetel Inn North Little Rock Hotel North Little Rock
Howard Johnson North Little Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budgetel Inn North Little Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.