We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little getaway!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Mountain View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mountain View
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Mountain View
Save
You added The Inn at Mountain View to your Saves list
307 W. Washington St., Mountain View, AR 72560   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Mountain View B&B and Inns
Conway, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great little getaway!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We 1st stayed at The Inn at Mountain View on our 1 year wedding anniversary in 1993, and again 2 yrs later, lovely both times. So we were very excited to return this weekend and to stay in The Garden Suite for the first time. Mark is a different owner than when we were here before but just as nice and accommodating. And I am embarrassed to say I have forgotten the young lady's name who served us breakfast and checked us out on our last morning, but she was sweet and charming also!
There were some minor cooling issues in parts of the house, but the a/c in our room worked just fine and the dining area was comfortable as well. The breakfast was just as delicious as we remembered from the previous owners, and our company at the first morning's breakfast was very enjoyable! The second morning we were alone but the breakfast was just as huge and we felt guilty at being unable to eat more! haha
We discovered that the owner is trying to sell right now and we just hope someone buys who will give this wonderful old Victorian Home the TLC it deserves so we can return for more delightful visits!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your review and continued support of the inn. I have many guests who have been coming for more that 20 years and have known several innkeepers through the years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
32
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is a sweet place and they are very friendly. They fixed a good ol' breakfast but follow the rules! Read room descriptions carefully. We stayed in Molly's Secret, the secret being NO window (interior room) my mother in law didn't catch that when she booked. It opens on the dining room too. (Quite odd) Sleep number bed is not a bonus.

The best part of the Inn is air conditioning and location. It is right on Pickin Park and that is where the music is! Here for a family reunion of sorts.

Room Tip: read descriptions carefully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your review, and good advice on choosing a room. I have 10 rooms and they are all different. Hopefully I have one that meets everyone's needs and wants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

4 of us couples stayed...very nice, clean and quiet...beautiful grounds...delicious/abundant breakfasts. The ladies had lots of good conversation and we gents had a Risk Game Marathon. The inn is very conveniently located near all the downtown shopping and dining.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your review and I'm glad you ladies had such a good time staying here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eufaula, Oklahoma
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great place to kick back and unwind from the daily grind. Perfect location, right on the Square, making for easy walking to music, food, antique shops, etc. Breakfast was AWESOME. Will definitely stay here every time we're in Mt. View.

Steele Family

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thanks Steel family for the great review. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a nice visit at the Inn at Mountain View. The hospitality was warm and friendly. This is the best location for enjoying the music on the square or in the park. A great place for a weekend get away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thanks for your great review and glad you had an excellent time over the labor Day Weekend. Enjoyed your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My sister and I stayed in Rose's retreat. Such a cute room. It had a private bathroom which was nice. The shower is small though so if you are going to shave your legs ladies, find another way. Everything was super clean and the style of the rest of the house is so victorian. There is a breakfast every morning that is amazing! Home cooked and very filling. Mark the owner is so sweet. You can tell he loves this place. Right off the porch is a park where every weekend a bunch of people from the town get together and play music. We also found some really good fudge and chocolate covered bacon in a candy store. All in all, I enjoyed this out of the way b&b. Worth the extra little drive.

Room Tip: a double bed and a day bed are in this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Wow, what an incredible review! Thank you so much. i do love this town and the inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, MS
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

My husband and I spent Memorial Day weekend in Mountain View. We had a great time at this inn. Our room was very comfortable, and the breakfasts each morning were great. The backyard of the house was absolutely gorgeous! At night it was nice to sit on the front porch and listen to the musicians playing in the park. We would love to stay at The Inn at Mountain View the next time we are in town.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank for the review and glad you had a great time sitting on the front porch and listening to some music! it is the best thing to do here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Mountain View

Address: 307 W. Washington St., Mountain View, AR 72560
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain View
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Mountain View Bed and Breakfast is a historic Mountain View B&B located on the famous courthouse square. We are at the heart of the Folk Music Capital of the World, Mountain View, Arkansas!The Inn at Mountain View is a large, two-story Bed and Breakfast on the courthouse square in Mountain View. This historic home is listed on the National Historic Register and has been overlooking the Mountain View court square since 1886. We offer 10 guest rooms and suites for overnight lodging. Each stay includes a full country breakfast full use of our common areas including parlors, porches and grounds. We also offer a number of services for business travelers including wireless Internet, a small meeting room and a larger conference/game room. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Mountain View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.