We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful place to stay for the full Mountain View experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Mountain View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mountain View
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Mountain View
Save
You added The Inn at Mountain View to your Saves list
307 W. Washington St., Mountain View, AR 72560   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Mountain View B&B and Inns
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a wonderful place to stay for the full Mountain View experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a nice visit at the Inn at Mountain View. The hospitality was warm and friendly. This is the best location for enjoying the music on the square or in the park. A great place for a weekend get away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thanks for your great review and glad you had an excellent time over the labor Day Weekend. Enjoyed your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
32
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My sister and I stayed in Rose's retreat. Such a cute room. It had a private bathroom which was nice. The shower is small though so if you are going to shave your legs ladies, find another way. Everything was super clean and the style of the rest of the house is so victorian. There is a breakfast every morning that is amazing! Home cooked and very filling. Mark the owner is so sweet. You can tell he loves this place. Right off the porch is a park where every weekend a bunch of people from the town get together and play music. We also found some really good fudge and chocolate covered bacon in a candy store. All in all, I enjoyed this out of the way b&b. Worth the extra little drive.

Room Tip: a double bed and a day bed are in this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Wow, what an incredible review! Thank you so much. i do love this town and the inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, MS
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

My husband and I spent Memorial Day weekend in Mountain View. We had a great time at this inn. Our room was very comfortable, and the breakfasts each morning were great. The backyard of the house was absolutely gorgeous! At night it was nice to sit on the front porch and listen to the musicians playing in the park. We would love to stay at The Inn at Mountain View the next time we are in town.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank for the review and glad you had a great time sitting on the front porch and listening to some music! it is the best thing to do here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Our room was small, but very nice. Mountain View is a charming town with a wonderful laid back atmosphere. Location of the inn is great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thanks for your review. We love this little town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searcy, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Spent a great weekend in Mountain View, Arkansas. The Inn at Mountain View was the perfect to lodge in for 3 days. Excellent Blue Grass & Country music provided by local musicians with unique instrument skills, located across the street in one of the city parks designed for continuous musical entertainment. Second visit here and will definitely return.
Being a Bed & Breakfast facility provided an all you can eat exceptional home cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you for the review! The music here at the Inn, in the park, at the theaters, or anywhere in town is some of the finest in the world!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast! My family returned to Mountain View, Arkansas for a funeral and we were all able to stay in the same place! The house is huge and there is plenty of room to sit around and visit or watch TV and relax! The breakfast was very good and the owner was able to meet our special dietary needs with no problems! This really had all the comforts of home! Although not all of the rooms have a bath in their room, you do have a private bath assigned to you. This old house is charming, as is the town of Mountain View! In the evening you can sit outside and listen to the locals play blue grass music or take a stroll through town! If you are looking for a beautiful quilt or home made item, this is a great place to find it! Mountain View, Arkansas is a little piece of Heaven on Earth!

Room Tip: I would suggest speaking to the Inn owner and they will recommend the right room for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
I love hearing that whatever reason brings you to mountain View and the Inn, that your stay was excellent! Hope you can come back soon just for fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatesville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

A huge beautiful house, nestled on an acre in town, surrounded by mountains. It couldn't get any better. Mark was a great host, a wonderful cook, and easy to talk to. The room was clean and cozy, and the bed was comfortable. An amazing place to stay for young and old, especially for first-time Bed and Breakfast visitors like us.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Violet's Arbor room. There was no bathroom inside the room, but a private one a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this review, March 17, 2012
Thank you so much for the incredible review! Hope you become regulars here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Mountain View

Address: 307 W. Washington St., Mountain View, AR 72560
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain View
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Mountain View Bed and Breakfast is a historic Mountain View B&B located on the famous courthouse square. We are at the heart of the Folk Music Capital of the World, Mountain View, Arkansas!The Inn at Mountain View is a large, two-story Bed and Breakfast on the courthouse square in Mountain View. This historic home is listed on the National Historic Register and has been overlooking the Mountain View court square since 1886. We offer 10 guest rooms and suites for overnight lodging. Each stay includes a full country breakfast full use of our common areas including parlors, porches and grounds. We also offer a number of services for business travelers including wireless Internet, a small meeting room and a larger conference/game room. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Mountain View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.