We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Mountain Home

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Mountain Home to your Saves list
Ramada Mountain Home
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1127 Northeast Highway 62, Hwy 62 & Commerce, Mountain Home, AR 72653   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Mountain Home
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    45
    43
    24
    17
See reviews for
91
32
16
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visiting from IL to visit family for the week. Planned on staying in several different hotels. Tracy was so friendly and helpful we decided to stay here the whole week. Will definitely come back. Thank you very much and Merry Christmas!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEWEY
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been staying here for years and the hotel property had really been allowed to run down from flooring to loose electrical outlets not functioning appropriately. May be considering other options for future travel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Mountain Home, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for staying at the Ramada. We have replaced the carpet on the ground level and will be replacing the upstairs sometime in the next couple of months. All rooms have been painted and all electrical should be replaced by end of January. We hope to see you again. We believe the next time you stay, you will see many improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

This was a very nice restful room with King bed for the price we paid, ground floor close to our motorcycle, but we accidentally left our camera battery charger plugged in a wall outlet. We called the next night 300 miles away about it and by the next morning, they called us back to tell us it was in hand and being sent to our home address. I tried to offer to cover their expense but they refused and the charger even beat us home.

Our stay was one night but a very pleasant experience and we will stay there any time we travel back west in that direction. Thank you Ramada Mountain Home AR!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room on the west side and it was fine and quiet. Meet another nice couple sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Mountain Home, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We appreciate you staying at the Ramada. We also appreciate the praise. When we find items guest have left, we try to call to let them know. We are glad to help in any way possible. We hope you trip was a success and come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Let me tell you about this place! I stayed here way more than once on my trips, I emailed and requested HANDICAP ROOM. I arrive suffering FOOD poisoning only to find out " flood in only handicap room! Had to have regular room. Bathroom in that room was an after thought!!!! exactly 2 1/2 of 12" tiles is the size of it! Bath/shower combo has safety strips, WAY back in the tub, NOT where you might need them since they have water saver on the shower head and a person could spit farther than the water flows! End of story, I FELL, had to have fire dept. come get me un -wedged from between toilet bowl and tub!! Never again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Mountain Home, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are sorry to hear you had this experience at Ramada. All our bathrooms are the same size including the handicap room. The handicap does have the hand rails. Our hotel is just like at home, things happen. We have floods, electical problems, all sorts of things happen daily. We hope you are doing better and we would appreciate if you will consider staying with Ramada again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Mountain Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mountain Home

Address: 1127 Northeast Highway 62, Hwy 62 & Commerce, Mountain Home, AR 72653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Mountain Home
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Mountain Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Mountain Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Mountain Home Hotel Mountain Home

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Mountain Home, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.