We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy, just nice.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ta Da's Cafe

Ta Da's Cafe
717 N Cardinal Drive, Across from Harp's Plaza, Mountain Home, AR
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 68 Restaurants in Mountain Home
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mountain Home
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy, just nice.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Just had breakfast here a few days ago. The Belgian waffle was fork tender and the pecan sauce was excellent with many pieces of pecan. The scrabbled eggs (very soft) were just the way we ordered them and they came with two large sausage patties (bacon if you choose). All of this for $9.95. The decor is very simple, very clean and very bright with windows all around the dinning area. We have eaten both lunch and dinner here on several occasions and always find it a pleasant, small town type of restaurant with excellent service and delicious homemade desserts.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bella Vista, AR
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Pleasant neighborhood cafe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Have eaten lunch here before but recently visited for dinner. Food was fine, a fairly large menu to choose from, although some items a little pricey for the area. My chicken fried steak was tender, served with great homemade mashed potatoes and gravy. A companion's salmon filet was excellent, another's chicken breast kind of blah. Small selection of desserts were very good. Service was helpful, dining room bright and cheerful with local art displayed. I'd give it 3-1/2 stars but not memorable enough for 4. I'll go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not sure how they stay open”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We have had breakfast here a few times. The spinach in the omelet was obviously not drained as it was soooo watery. The last time we had dinner there and I had a hair in my California club sandwich, you could hear the manager yelling at the waitress in the back about what to do. We were given a free desert but I wasn't even comped for my meal. We will never go back, not worth my time or money.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Okay for breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Small and cozy local place. Only had breakfast here and it was average. Biscuits and gravy was very good but not very warm. Service was very slow but I think it was because they had some large groups

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“OK if on low cal diet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Even though the food was good, I had to rate it below average due to the very small portions served in the meal. Prices are too high for this little food. Nice setting however, quite close to old downtown Mtn. Home. Service average. Not impressed enough to return.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ta Da's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Ta Da's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ta Da's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.