We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lincoln Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lincoln Motel to your Saves list
Lincoln Motel
4 - 6 Maurice Street, Lincoln 7608, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lincoln
Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed in this lovely motel this week,to attend our Daughter's wedding, and it was wonderful. We had both the small unit and then the two bedroom unit, both beautifully appointed, roomy, quiet, good lighting (thank you!!!) and comfortable beds. Nothing was too much trouble, every staff member we came across was friendly and helpful. Even the lovely dog that wandered around keeping an eye on what every one was doing. Short walk to shops and cafes, (great bakery on the corner!), and it is in such a beautiful area of Christchurch. We will definitely be back and recommend this gem to our family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen B, Manager at Lincoln Motel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our motel, we appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed you stay with us and the different room types you stayed in. It was our pleasure to have you stay and your other quests as well. Craig - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
11
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great place, beautifully clean, very modern, very quiet, felt very at home. Excellent location, walking distance to entertainment and shops. The owners are friendly and have great pets!! I have already penciled in my next holiday!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gore, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This motel is the best one we have stayed in, the cleanest & most stylish. Great service & very friendly. It was very quiet & warm. Handy to everything you could just walk to the pub & shops. We will be back to stay again & will tell our friends about this awesome place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Definitely the cleanest and most stylish motel room I've ever stayed in - it was immaculate. I was attending a conference at Lincoln University and it was an easy walk away (15 mins). The lady who served me was friendly and efficient and even offered a complimentary wine, beer or juice (along with the more usual milk and paper). The only downside of my night here were my neighbours. There was a very noisy party in the room next door to mine and this kept me awake until well after 1 am. I wouldn't hold this against Lincoln Motel though and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamlton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here with a sports group in October and Craig and his wife were perfect hosts. The rooms were modern and up up to date with everything that you would need. A very quiet motel in the heart do Lincoln and very easy to find. Would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen B, Owner at Lincoln Motel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hi HamiltonHawks, thanks for taking the time to post your comments, we appreciate that, it was a pleasure to have you guys stay with us and we enjoyed meeting you all. Congratulations to those that had some success also, hopefully we will see you again sometime. Craig.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunedin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed at Lincoln Motel twice in the past few weeks. the first time I was in a one bedroom motel and the second in a studio unit. the quality of the fit out in both was exceptional, the cleanliness, service, proximity to facilities were all outstanding. This is the best place I have stayed in in the christchurch area. i highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen B, Owner at Lincoln Motel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property, we appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed you stay with us, we look forward to seeing you sometime soon, Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Having stayed in a lot of motels jn New Zealand this would be the best,Clean,plenty of space ,beds are a dream, quite,a pleasant place to stay.The owner was very nice and friendly as well as staff.Excellent all round.Our stay was our home for 2 weeks, thanks to the earthquakes.

Room Tip: Dont miss this one
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lincoln Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln Motel

Address: 4 - 6 Maurice Street, Lincoln 7608, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new, April 2011, Lincoln's First Motel. 21 Luxury studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom unit. Including 2 access and 2 spa bath units. Kitchens and heatpumps in all units, wifi available. Centrally located, walking distance to cafes, pub, restaurants, university and research centres. 15 minutes drive from Christchurch ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lincoln Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lincoln Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.