We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   356 Highway 95 North, Morrilton, AR 72110   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Morrilton
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Third stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Our third stay here. Due to a schedule conflict with work we were here three days. Enjoyed the pool. Pizza Hut delivers here. Housekeeping came by each day and we traded out towels for new ones, no hassle! Always welcomes our Dautchund, and plenty of room for him to play outside. Will make this our hotel choice in Morrilton!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi_morrilton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for your comments about our motel. We are pet friendly with a small fee. And Thank you for your continued patronage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Wouldn't recommend this hotel even for a brief stay! If first impression of the lobby wasn't enough, rooms are so much worse. Stains, peeling wallpaper, grungy shower curtain and tub....I just don't know where to stop! I had made reservations based on price and tripadvisor reviews which are usually spot on but in this case....you can't put a price on cleanliness and reviews must be mixed up from another hotel. I checked in and within 5 minutes had asked for my refund which was hesitantly granted. The manager at first refused to give me a cancellation number which he said wasn't his policy but after a little persistence...he did give me one. I had never before stayed at any hotel in this chain but this one will ensure that I keep that going. I normally give them a little slack during busy seasons but for this one....can't do! No excuse can justify!

Room Tip: Find another hotel in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi_morrilton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have incurred at our property. We are in the process of making this motel a better place. We have renovated over 70% of our bathrooms and re-carpeted all rooms. Along with new furniture in all rooms, it has been a process since we took over property to make it a better place to stay for you.
Our goal is to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place for each guest to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Overall would consider staying there again. Rooms clean, mattress was very firm, small but comfortable pillows, waffles and small prepackaged honey bun for breakfast that was ready at 6:00 am which was nice for early risers. Coffee pot available in room we were in. Pool was not very clean but was being heavily used by kids. In need of some repair on grounds (cracks in concrete with grass growing up). Decent place to stay for what we paid. Typical requirement for our stay is clean rooms safe atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi_morrilton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
We, thank you for your response. We value each response from our guest. Yes, there is a refrigerator/microwave and coffee pot in each room. The pool is a work in process each day, but is safe for guest to enjoy a dip each day. We have a daily test for it.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The staff at this hotel are amazing, and very sweet. The rooms are very comfortable, though the bathroom is small- it is spotless and clean. This hotel just recently got new furniture, and that's a huge plus. They're undergoing a lot of renovations, and it's so great to see how staff at this hotel are extremely helpful at making sure your stay here is nice. I love this place more than the others in Morrilton. It's peaceful and very relaxing. There's no noise of extremely busy traffic in the late hours of the night. The pool was very clean for such a busy place. I was not sorry that I spent night here, and I would gladly do it again. Their price per night is great compared to others

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi_morrilton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your positive response. Thank you for pointing out our efforts to improve the property. Our goal is to prove a safe, comfortable, and clean room to each guest at a great value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Super-nice new management, you can tell they are really trying to bring this older hotel to a higher standard! New furniture in our room, including a chair with ottoman. Plenty of TV channels. Bathroom was small but spotless, large vanity in room with plenty of room for luggage to be put away and not feel crowded. Pool area could use some work but I'm sure that's to come, the pool itself was clean and appreciated on a summer evening.

Will stay here again if needed, good value for the money!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi_morrilton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank You valued guest for your review. We appreciate your remarks of our motel. We are continuing to improve our motel. Remarks like yours tell us the progress that we are making.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontotoc, Mississippi, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The picture is very misleading. This is an old property and is in disrepair. The rooms were clean, but that's about it. The parking lot asphault is in disrepair. Go to Exit 108 and get a hotel since this exit is isolated.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi_morrilton, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank You for you review, we appreciate your review.
As we are the new management for the property, we are striving to renovate the property.
We, just this week, replaced our furniture.
We have a ways to go, but our goal is to provide a safe,clean, comfortable motel for guest to stay.
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Excellent value for the money. I spend 3 days there and though an older hotel they work at keeping it clean and are updating the rooms. The bath was clean and updated. Extremely nice owners and management. They are willing to help in anyway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi_morrilton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank You for your response. We appreciate your kind comments. We are striving to update our motel each day, and prove a clean, comfortable environment for our guest. We are, currently, putting new furniture in our rooms and hope to have that complete by June 30, 2014.
We provide a Continental breakfast that include a hot waffle. Our swimming pool is open from Memorial Day to Labor Day each year.
Thank You for you patronage. We hope to see you next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 356 Highway 95 North, Morrilton, AR 72110
Location: United States > Arkansas > Morrilton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Morrilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.