We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit in Central Arkansas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Morrilton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Morrilton to your Saves list
Days Inn Morrilton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1506 N Oak St, I-40 Exit 107, Morrilton, AR 72110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Morrilton
greenville mississippi
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great visit in Central Arkansas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

This was nice Motel with very helpful staff! We was quickly checked in to our room with smile! With very good direction to fantastic mexican restaurant named El Penjamo down town Morrilton! Great service and had wonderful time and will stay at this motel again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
16
7
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Idaho
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

The staff here was wonderful, but the building is old and had electrical problems while we were there. The staff did get the power back on. There was no flat screen TV in the room as advertised. There are nice places to eat besides the restaurant across the parking lot that only serves breakfast and lunch. It just takes asking the staff. If you want a good down home breakfast I recommend Stix which is heading out of town on Broadway..along the train tracks. I must say the motel was very clean with a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
potatoland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

I quite enjoyed Mrs. Charlie. She was very nice and helpful, and especially friendly. Anytime I asked for anything, such as directions to a restaurant or the Walmart, she went right ahead and gave me clear and precise directions to everything, with a big 'ol grin on her pretty little face. I remember that it was raining really hard when I visited, and that sweet woman dried my clothes for me. I truly enjoyed my stay-- especially the rooms. They were clean and the tv was cool! I hope I can come back sometime and see Mrs. Charlie and great old Morrilton sometime soon!

Room Tip: Tell Mrs. Charlie you love her!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

We love our little town an there are some fantastic resturants there. If you want mexican.. there is Penjamos or orteagas. If you want chinese there is a wonderful chopsticks.. there's bonanza.. great steak house.. many many more.. so you must have not left the hotel very far or you would have found these! :) so next time why don't you go on to russelville or heck even back to Conway.. but if u actually try some of our restaurants, I bet you will visit this " bum town" more often ;)

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, AR
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Great person-Ms. Charlie-that works up front will take care of anything! Super friendly and helpful. She makes it an above average stay. The rooms are average-as to be expected. Breakfast is simple. Great little restaurant/bar right behind hotel called Yesterday's for good southern cooking. Not a tourist destination, but great for cheaper room when traveling/business.

Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

Days Inn, although not a 5 star hotel, is clean and comfortable for an overnight stay. The local bar and grill, Yesterdays, was a good place for tired travelers. The fried catfish was excellent, as were the sweet potato fries. I was concerned when I read the earlier review, but was pleasantly surprised. If you don't want a restaurant, there are fast food places about a mile away.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

I liked the hotel, but the location isn't efficient. No good restaurants in the whole town. There's no point stopping in Morrilton. I'd drive further to Russellville. If you're just stopping for a place to sleep and not eat and enjoy, then this is the right town for you. Otherwise, if you want to enjoy your trip, this is not the place to be.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Morrilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Morrilton

Address: 1506 N Oak St, I-40 Exit 107, Morrilton, AR 72110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Morrilton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Morrilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Morrilton 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Morrilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Morrilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.