We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Huddle House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Huddle House
910 Highway 425 N, Monticello, AR 71655
870-367-8888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 25 restaurants in Monticello
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Service was ok, not great. Hard to get refills I. Coffee. Biscuits small and crumbly not great. Eggs good. Better last year when we visited.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

28% Recommend
    1
    1
    2
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good hamburgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We got 2 double cheeseburger & 2 fries for $6.99 & it was good!! There was only 1 waitress & it got busy but she was sweet & trying really hard to take care of everybody. Dad said the breakfast was good. We stopped in there while traveling & it is comparable to a Waffle House but alittle cleaner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corydon, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good for, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Ordered the usual big breakfast, eggs,bacon, hash browns, toast etc. It was all very good and taste like it was supposed to But the best thing was the service. Very friendly and takes care of you promptly. It was a pleasant place to eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Arkansas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Yuck! If you want slow service and bland food this is the place to go”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The staff could hardly be bothered to stop their personal conversations with each other in order to do their jobs. The service was extremely slow from taking the order to delivering the food. My friend had to get up to go ask for a refill because the waitress was too busy visiting with the cook to do her job. The food was very bland and barely fit for human consumption. The place wasn't exactly clean so clearly the staff can't be bothered to tidy up either. If you aren't in a big hurry to eat and have no taste buds then this is the place to go, otherwise any of the fast food places on the highway would be a better place to get a meal. I will never eat at this place again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A disaster.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

After seating myself and getting iced tea and asking to have the table cleaned up and making our order and making small talk, I noticed that the group of 4 next to us told the waitress that they had run out of time and they left. It was a bit odd as it was Sunday morning. A bit later a couple stepped in, took a look around and left. Locals I am guessing. We waited for about an hour and no food. Looking around it seemed quite obvious that the wait staff was being hung out to dry by the girl on the flat top. Tension. Apparently she was only able to do one thing at a time. We left after about an hour. If ever a franchise needed some oversight, this one does. Nine people walked out, including us. Avoid this restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huddle House also viewed

 

Been to Huddle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huddle House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.