We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Futaleufu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bio Bio Camp

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Futaleufu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bio Bio Camp
Save
You added Bio Bio Camp to your Saves list
Futaleufu, Futaleufu, Chile   |  
Hotel amenities
Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Futaleufu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

this was an awesome trip that was pretty much perfect in every way. the futaleufu river is beyond beautiful, the accomodations were very comfortable, the food was without exception deliciously prepared and presented by a professional chef. the guides are clearly some of the best river guides in the world. this trip was a blast from start to finish. not to mention the "extras"- wood fired hot tubs, open bar , yoga in the morning,interesting people.highly recommended to anyone who loves rafting or kayaking and wants to experience one of the best rivers in the world. plus the weather was amazing - january- bright blue skies 80s during the day 50s at night and light out until 10 at night. perfect.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the bio bio camp for 5 days with the Whitewater Grand Prix competition. We were 30 Athletes and everyone got a bed in a beautiful screened in cabin overlooking the river. The staff were amazing, full of spirit and the best shower I had in my entire 2 month trip to Patagonia. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

On a scale of 1 to 10 with 10 being the absolute best, spending time with Bio Bio on the Fu is a 912,395,295. It is not a hyperbole to say this trip is pretty much perfect. To state the obvious, the river is as good at it gets. To quote Stan, bouncy bouncy splashy splashy. The tents, each perched on their own slice of Shangri-La, are sublime – as are the other accommodation accoutrements such as hot showers, down blankets, sauna, hot tub, etc. The food is nothing short of divine (muah to Cookie!) – fresh, scrumptious, and bountiful. But by far the best part of the trip is the people you meet – both the outstanding, spirited Bio Bio staff who just exude joy – and your fellow “clients.” I’m a lucky girl; I’ve visited 30+ countries and have spent ample time in some of the most breathtaking places on earth from the Khumbu to the Arctic Refuge to the Sahara, but I have a feeling it will be hard to beat my time with Bio Bio on the Fu. So I suppose I’ll just have to come back next year . . .

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nanaimo
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

We stayed at the Bio Bio camp in early January. Although we were a large group (approx 14 family members) we all had a wonderful time and many of us had unique experiences from each other. Some members participated daily in the white water rafting, while others rode horses, kayaked, hiked, biked, etc.
Sleeping arrangements are individual cabins large enough for a bed and suitcase space. All tents overlooked the river with breathtaking views and outhouses with flush toilets and hot showers close by.
The food was fabulous. Simple, fresh, local and wonderful. Always different and always plenty of it. No one would ever go hungry here!
The guides are young, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic in their passion to share their skills with you and show you a good time.
When you combine the outdoor activities with secluded and beautiful accommodations, friendly and helpful staff, terrific food, massages and hot tubbing...etc..etc.. you have the making for a very special holiday.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

We loved this vacation, the river was amazing and the guides were outstanding. Accomodations were a bit too rustic and when we had rain it was uncomfortable ina sleeping bag.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

In January 2010, my Wife and I spent eight days at the BioBio Camp in Futaleufu, Chile. We traveled from the States to Buenos Aires. After one night in BA, we flew to Barilouche, Argentina in Patogonia. There we met up with the Bio Bio staff and other travelers at a resort hotel. The following day, we drove over the mountians into Chile and to the Bio Bio Camp. The Camp was first rate. Each couple had a platorm enclosure for their sleeping area. Bathrooms and showers were a short walk away. An open bar overlooked the Futaleufu River with a hot tub adjacent. The food was incredible. The Chef, "Cookie," could work at any high end resturant anywhere in the world. Each day multisport activities are planned. The trip revolved around rafting the Class IV & V rapids of the valleys rivers. We had a choice of activities in addition to the rafting: horseback riding, mountain biking, hiking, kayaking. The staff takes every precaution to insure safety and a great experience. Each evening began with a happy hour at the open bar and we migrated to the dining area for a first class meal. -- I could go on and on. We had a great group and the experience of a lifetime. Please see the link for more details. The Managers of Bio Bio are Marc Goddard & Laurence Alvarez of Truckee, CA. They and their staff work hard for the benefit of all their guests. Keep in mind that this trip is not for the faint of heart. It rained every day and the temperatures were almost 20 degrees below normal. This did not stop any of us from having the time of our lives.

http://www.bbxrafting.com/pages/destinations/chile/futaleufu

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bio Bio Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bio Bio Camp

Address: Futaleufu, Futaleufu, Chile
Location: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Futaleufu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Futaleufu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bio Bio Camp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.