We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mena Mountain Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mena
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mena Mountain Resort
Save
You added Mena Mountain Resort to your Saves list
2817 HWY 71N, Mena, AR   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mena
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

What first appealed to us was the beautiful rock décor that caught our attention from Hwy 71. The hospitability was wonderful, the rooms were beautiful furnished, and the slat water pool was perfect. Our children enjoyed the games in the game room. We enjoyed getting a true relaxing break where we could enjoy each other in a wonderful atmosphere. The staff was courteous and the environment was very "home-like" feeling.

Room Tip: Relax, eat at the Italian restaurant a few miles up the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    8
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
20
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Temple, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The room locations and the peaceful seclusion was enjoyable after a 6 hour drive. These rooms are "Extra Large" with "Great" mattresses...made you feel at home....not a cracker box. The french doors from the room to the pool...along with rocking chairs...made this stay feel tranquil. Really enjoyed the Breakfast...had 2 nine year old females that enjoyed their homemade pancakes. We adults enjoyed the breakfast selection...not a picked through buffet. Only problem...if your trying to find this hotel....the sign is small....but once you find it you can locate it from the town or park.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a "Bad Room" anywhere here...they all are bottom floor and have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Oak, TX
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We spent one night here and were very impressed. The resort building/lodge is extremely nice. There is a large game room upstairs with a pool table, two TVs and plenty of leather couches and chairs to relax in. There is also another game room behind the pool.

The room was very spacious, well decorated, and had a very comfortable bed and furniture. The access to second floor wrap around deck was great.

The host and staff are very friendly and extremely helpful.

Breakfast was well done, and is individually ordered and served - not a buffet!

Overall a great experience - we will be back.

Room Tip: 14 is on the front corner and has a view of the ponds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

What an amazing experience, everyone is friendly and helpful. We felt like we were at a friend's house for a few days. If you are looking at spending some time in Mena this is definitely the best place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Lodge is very nice with beautiful ponds and landscaping in the front. The large room was well appointed with small fridge and micro oven. Bed had lace trimmed sheets and towels in bath were floral not your avearge white towels. Owner was super nice and accommodating. Loved the staff. Decor was a little outdated but nice. Breakfast was only ok.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have been to Mena many times in the past 20 years and I dreaded going there on business as proper hotel facilities where sadly lacking. I was thrilled to learn that a newer facility was available. I was not let down the facility was wonderful and very clean. The breakfast each day was excellent. Lou is a wonderful guy! I highly recommend this facility!!

Room Tip: Second floor on the corner is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSoto, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Me, my wife and 12 year old daughter took a trip to Mena, AR. A friend of ours recommended Mena Mountain Resort. We enjoyed our stay at Mena Mountain Resort. Lou treated us with good ole southern hospitality and prepared a fantastic breakfast on Sunday morning. We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mena Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mena Mountain Resort

Address: 2817 HWY 71N, Mena, AR
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mena
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Mena Mountain Hotel Mena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mena Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.