We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place, friendly staff but might be limited by its location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oberoi, Lombok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Oberoi, Lombok to your Saves list
The Oberoi, Lombok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Medana Beach, Tanjung, Lombok 83001, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Starting at $275 pernight
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tanjung
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing place, friendly staff but might be limited by its location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have to say that the oberoi Lombok is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Fantastic place, super friendly and helpful staff, with excellent views from the beach of the sunset.

Obviously its not the cheapest place you will ever stay, and the food and drinks are expensive for Indonesia. The pool is really nice but a couple of the less used facilities like the golf pitch and put need some TLC.

The only fault I can give it is the location of the resort in relation to the airport and other tourist destinations. The airport is nearly 2 hours away, and the drive is not very Fun. We stayed there for a week and if you dont want to visit any other of lomboks sites it is perfect. But the waterfall is about 2 hours away and the volcano and southern beaches are undo-able in a day. I usually like to explore and I felt a little confined.

Overall amazing place I would definitely recommend if you have never been before.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi, Lombok. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we could be of assistance to make your stay comfortable. We are proud to have a team that genuinely friendly and committed to deliver their best. Your kind words of appreciation for the team will go a long way in encouraging them to achieve higher standards of service excellence.

We appreciated your feedback on our equipment upkeep particularly at pool, that it has been followed up accordingly.

Moreover, we understand the location issue on your perceptive, whilst rest assure us our Concierge team are pleased to assist and arrange few activities or tailor made tour option on your next visit.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your return visit to Lombok.

Thank you.
Yours Sincerely,


Rudy Baihaqi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    73
    18
    8
    1
See reviews for
67
281
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had stayed in The Oberoi, Bali and The Oberoi, Mauritius - so as you can guess we are great fans of Oberois and their levels of customer service. We had a wonderful week in Lombok. The hotel was quiet so we were treated magnificently - which Oberois do even when full! Our pool villa was absolutely beautiful (I hate to say it but the interior was even better than the Oberoi Bali which I have always rated as the best). However, I do believe the terraced layout of the pavilion rooms is not so inviting as the lanais in Bali. However, we didn't go inside one, so I'm sure they'll be lovely. The grounds are beautifully maintained. Yes, the hotel is a little remote and in retrospect we wish we'd hired a car for a few days. Maybe next time! Lombok is less congested and developed than Bali which is an advantage. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor and your favorable review on our resort. Being experienced few other Oberoi resorts we are glad to learn that our product and service has lived up to your expectation.

Your compliments on the high customer service level have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

We understand the location issue on your perceptive, whilst rest assure us that on your next visit our Concierge team are pleased to assist and arrange tailor made activities for you during the stay.

Meanwhile the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Lombok and to The Oberoi in the near future.

Thank you.
Yours sincerely,

Rudy Baihaqi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

As expected this hotel got Professional trained staffs with superior service.
Meal is fine,breakfast is good,nothing to complain.
Spacious room,clean and well decorated with a nice pool !!

the pool is a romantic place for cocktail

expensive but worth it !!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi, Lombok.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your gracious comments.

We are also grateful for your appreciation of our facilities and services provided by the team.

Your words of appreciation shall go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lombok and to The Oberoi.

Thank you.
Yours sincerely,
Rudy Baihaqi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

There's a 1.5 hour transfer from the airport to the resort, some very windy parts, but it's worth it!
This is a truly beautiful resort, every little detail is thought of with great care. The staff are gracious, friendly and extremely well trained.

We stayed in a garden villa, a fantastic room, with the best sunken bath in Asia! This villa had lots of space and the private pool and seating areas are lovely.the beachside setting and infinity pool where just fabulous..

The breakfast is great, set beautifully by the sea, huge breakfast and huge view.

The food at the restaurant is great. I really can't think of a negative, go to Lombok while its still very unspoilt.

Room Tip: The garden villa room was beautiful, the infinity pool and sitting area is also great, we were spoil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi, Lombok.
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your gracious comments.
We are grateful for your appreciation of our facilities and services provided by the team, especially your great appreciation to our Beach Club team.
Your words of appreciation shall go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.
Myself and The Oberoi, Lombok’s team hope that The Oberoi is always remain your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Lombok.

Thank you.
Yours sincerely,
Rudy Baihaqi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This would be my first review ever, anywhere, for a hotel- I am usually very hard to impress when it comes to making my money worth! :) But with Oberoi, Lombok I feel that it's a must to share a well spent holiday- no regrets in choosing Oberoi Lombok for our recent visit to Lombok!

From the minute we stepped foot in the resort (after a very long car ride, not to mention the dark & winding road- my daughter was already wanting to go back home!) to the minute we bid farewell to the staff, every minute spent was made special by everyone present as well as the beautiful scenery and wonderful facilities provided. Everyone we met at the resort made it a point to make us smile with their genuine warm hospitality. Friendliness were apt without intrusive demeanor. We enjoyed interacting with them and learnt alot about the local culture.

Food was superb! The hotel staff made it essential for everyone who handled our food to note our dietary requests. Breakfast was the best meal as we could enjoy the beautiful view and calming sounds of the waves- the food was tasty and very filling. We were always asked if we wanted more, even though it was ala carte. Staff at the restaurants made sure we were comfortable and ate well.

My daughter enjoyed the wide space and greenery of the place- she spent many times running barefoot on the grass that were well kept!

On the whole, we truly enjoyed our Lombok holiday at Oberoi. We would like to thank the staff who made this possible. We hope to see all again when we return. :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you and family stay at The Oberoi, Lombok.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your gracious comments.

We are also grateful for your appreciation of our facilities and services provided by the team. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lombok and to The Oberoi.

Thank you.
With kind regards,
Rudy Baihaqi
Rudy.baihaqi@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

This place is fantastic and the staff are incredibly helpful. But there is nothing else for miles so bare in mind u are stuck in the hotel so breakfast lunch and dinner. The good news is the restaurant food is fantastic!!! Really really good. Lovely infinity pool, However there is not much of a beach which was disappointing. Regardless of where u end up staying in Lombok, do a trip to the waterfalls as this really was the highlight of our stay here!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to The Oberoi, Lombok

It is our pleasure to note that you have enjoyed your stay and satisfied with the services rendered especially with the food we served.

The visits to waterfalls is one of the favorite activity and we are delighted that you have a good time in Sendang Gile.

We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests. The appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lombok and to The Oberoi.

Thank you.
Yours sincerely,
Rudy Baihaqi
General Manager
Rudy.Baihaqi@Oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My wife and i spent 10 nights here in March as a part of our trip to Asia and Oceania. I you want a place to settle down and read, this is the place. the period we stayed there was low season, that gave staff plenty of time to spoil us. They gave a superb service, and spend time telling us about the local population and their history. We rented a guide two day's to visit the Island, and we had two day's with boat to the Gilly Islands with snorkeling. Don't miss it. The food was good, but not superb, and food and drinks were too pricy compared to other resorts in the area.

Room Tip: We started with a regular room without sea view, but changed to one with sea view. it was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to The Oberoi, Lombok.

We are glad to know that you have already include The Oberoi, Lombok into your Asia and Oceania trip. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay and satisfied with the services rendered.

The Gili Trip is one of the favorite activity and we are delighted that you have a good time during your holiday in Lombok.

We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests. The appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lombok and to The Oberoi.

Thank you,
Yours sincerely,
Rudy Baihaqi
Rudy.Baihaqi@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Oberoi, Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Lombok

Address: Medana Beach, Tanjung, Lombok 83001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Tanjung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tanjung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Lombok 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded Luxury Resort with traditional influences, situated on the beach in 24 acres of tropical gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Oberoi, Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Lombok Hotel Mataram
Oberoi Hotel Lombok
Oberoi Hotel Mataram
Oberoi Mataram
Mataram Oberoi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oberoi, Lombok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.