We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oberoi, Lombok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Oberoi, Lombok to your Saves list
The Oberoi, Lombok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Medana Beach, Tanjung, Lombok 83001, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tanjung
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My wife and i spent 10 nights here in March as a part of our trip to Asia and Oceania. I you want a place to settle down and read, this is the place. the period we stayed there was low season, that gave staff plenty of time to spoil us. They gave a superb service, and spend time telling us about the local population and their history. We rented a guide two day's to visit the Island, and we had two day's with boat to the Gilly Islands with snorkeling. Don't miss it. The food was good, but not superb, and food and drinks were too pricy compared to other resorts in the area.

Room Tip: We started with a regular room without sea view, but changed to one with sea view. it was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to The Oberoi, Lombok.

We are glad to know that you have already include The Oberoi, Lombok into your Asia and Oceania trip. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay and satisfied with the services rendered.

The Gili Trip is one of the favorite activity and we are delighted that you have a good time during your holiday in Lombok.

We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests. The appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lombok and to The Oberoi.

Thank you,
Yours sincerely,
Rudy Baihaqi
Rudy.Baihaqi@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    73
    18
    8
    1
See reviews for
67
282
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent 5 nights here as part of our honeymoon and I cannot recommend it highly enough. The setting is incredible, the grounds are impeccable, the beach is small but perfectly formed and the pool is amazing.
The staff are a credit to the resort, friendly yet so professional and they are only too happy to help. The room we stayed in was lovely and we got a few nice extras for our honeymoon.
Overall, the Obreroi helped to make this the holiday of a lifetime and I hope to return again in the future. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay during your honeymoon at The Oberoi, Lombok.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your gracious comments.

We are grateful for your appreciation of our facilities and services provided by the team, especially your great appreciation to our staffs.

Your words of appreciation shall go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

Myself and The Oberoi, Lombok’s team hope that The Oberoi is always remain your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Lombok.

Thank you.
Yours sincerely.
Rudy Baihaqi
Rudy.Baihaqi@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seria, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel is spectacular. We stayed in a private villa with beach view and we could have our breakfast served in our villa facing the ocean.
The staff was very friendly and the food very good and they could adapt for kids upon request.
The best part of this hotel was the beach. We felt like we were in our private beach and everything was so clean.
We traveled with two small children and we had an incredible holiday. We liked so much the Hotel that we never left it to get to know more of Lombok. We will go back...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at The Oberoi, Lombok.

Your feed back is extremely useful and indeed very encouraging for my team members to keep working hard to continue to exceed our guest’s expectations with genuinely hospitality.

We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

The team joins me in thanking you for your patronage and support and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lombok and to The Oberoi.

Thank you.
Yours sincerely,
Rudy Baihaqi
Rudy.Baihaqi@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great place, great location, great service, great food.
We stayed over the New Year - despite bad weather we had a good time. After a while we got a bit bored of the Hotel-Restaurant menu so we took a taxi to drive us to Senggigi which cost less than a drink at the Hotel Bar and only 40 minutes away. Senggigi has some fun places to eat and it's a change of scenario and.... yes, food, wines and cocktails are cheaper once you leave the resort (you get an average bottle of wine at the best Senggigi Restaurant for the price of a glass @ the Oberroi).
The service is sometimes a bit clumsy and co-ordinated (there is no staff assignment to dedicated areas/guests) but everyone is very sweet and we always got a genuine smile. We could tell people are proud and happy of their work.
We'd always go back again.

Room Tip: Sea View of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to know that you have a great stay at The Oberoi, Lombok.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your gracious comments.

We are grateful for your appreciation of our place, location, service as well as our food.
Your words of appreciation shall go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

Myself and The Oberoi, Lombok’s team hope that The Oberoi is always remain your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Lombok.

Thank you.
Yours sincerely,
Rudy Baihaqi
Rudy.Baihaqi@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile


The moment you turn off the narrow road towards the Oberoi property in Lombok, you sense someplace nice awaits you! Your expectations are exceeded starting from the reception – the view is picture perfect! There’s the infinity pool – followed by a water body leading into the sea – giving you the perfect sense of calm and relaxation.
We had a sea-view villa with a private pool – the perfect setting for a quiet holiday.

The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms luxurious and the balcony outside the rooms with two nice beach beads fights for time from all other spaces around you! The pool is pretty large – there are beach beds around the pool too along with a 4-seater sit-out for dinner.

The bar is as close to the Ocean as it can be – they have 4 fabulous sit-outs around the infinity pool that can be used to laze around during the day and get converted into Romantic dining areas in the evening.

Apart from one lunch @ nearby Gili Island, we ate all meals @ resort – never felt the need to step out. Excellent service @ restaurant; we even met a friendly waitress called Martini who is a ‘Shahrukh Khan’ fan – had plenty of interesting conversations about the local culture with her.

Lots of good food, Superb service and a perfect view from every part of the property – we didn’t realise how 3 days went by!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit at The Oberoi, Lombok.

It is our pleasure to note that you enjoyed the warm, efficient and discrete service from our staffs. As well as, to know that you have comfortable feeling when you were stayed in one of our Villa Oceanview with private swimming pool. The appreciation and acknowledgement is always a greatest reward for us.

We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests.

Myself and The Oberoi, Lombok’s team especially Martini hope that The Oberoi is always remain your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Lombok.

Thank you,
Yours sincerely,
Rudy Baihaqi
Rudy.Baihaqi@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We spent just over a week here in July 2012 - a truly memorable time. This resort redefines the word "luxury", with attentive yet never over-bearing service. We had intended to go on several excursions but the hotel and grounds were just so incredible we did not travel further afield. The food was very good, a highlight being breakfast sitting on our terrace by the ocean. We hope to return one day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to The Oberoi, Lombok

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered.

We are also grateful for your appreciation of our luxury facilities, location, and the team. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way to motivate us to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lombok and to The Oberoi, Lombok.

Thank you.
Yours sincerely,
Rudy Baihaqi
Rudy.Baihaqi@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

No words will ever be enough to describe our stay at Oberoi!

As much as you write about it or show the numerous photos, you cannot show the how good Oberoi Lombok really is!

This was, by far, the best service I ever experience through the almost 70 countries that I have been to.

It is simply the best. Thank you all so much for making me feel so good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi, Lombok.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.

Your comments motivates us to continue to deliver a high level of service and encouraging for my team members to keep working hard to continue to exceed our guest’s expectations with genuinely hospitality.

We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lombok and to The Oberoi.

Thank you.
Yours sincerely,
Rudy Baihaqi
Rudy.Baihaqi@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Oberoi, Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Lombok

Address: Medana Beach, Tanjung, Lombok 83001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Tanjung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tanjung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Lombok 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded Luxury Resort with traditional influences, situated on the beach in 24 acres of tropical gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Oberoi, Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Lombok Hotel Mataram
Oberoi Hotel Lombok
Oberoi Hotel Mataram
Oberoi Mataram
Mataram Oberoi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oberoi, Lombok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.