We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Press "0" for everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lombok Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Lombok Lodge to your Saves list
The Lombok Lodge
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Oberoi | Desa Medana - Tanjung, Tanjung, Lombok 83001, Indonesia   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
❤️ TIME TOGETHER PACKAGE
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tanjung
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Press "0" for everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Reading reviews of Lombok Lodge is one thing, but to feel the 6-star service itself, is just pure pleasure. Once you met the Lodge staff, It's as good as though you were born a king and queen. Automatically, you forget how your boss looks like, and in most cases, you even forget you have a boss.

With the [ Press "0" for everything ] sentence keep ringing in my head for the whole stay, as said by one of the staff, you just have this assurance that every request is going to be delivered. And we really did put in some personal requests that would have been impossible to arrange in any other hotels. But in Lombok Lodge, nothing is impossible.

Other than the royalty treatment my wife and I received, the food and suites were simply, glorious!

Definitely felt there couldn't be any better place on earth for my honeymoon.

Lastly, I would like to say a million thanks to Mansur and his team, Chef Jiwa and also the team of lady masseuse for this perfect hospitality and making a dream honeymoon came true. Hope you guys are doing 200% great!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenOlaerts, Owner at The Lombok Lodge, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Nuradil2001,

Warmest greetings from all of us at The Lombok Lodge!
Thank you for choosing The Lombok Lodge for your recent stay in Lombok!

I am delighted to hear your honeymoon experience at The Lodge was beyond expectation.
What a great pleasure to read such kind words regarding our team and property!

Thank you for such a great support and for your appreciation.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your wife back for another memorable stay!

With best regards,

Ben Olaerts
E: ben@thelomboklodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    20
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
111
319
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 7 days to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary.

The wonderful staff ensure the standard here is of the highest standard. From the five star food, comfort and ambiance of the accommodation itself, attention to detail in all areas of service, to the peace and tranquility and high quality of spa service in this small boutique resort - nothing disappointed.

To Manseur and his talented and hard working team, Yakub and all the staff, especially Yuri,
Terima Kasih Banyak for making our anniversary (+ complimentary wonderful dinner surrounded by dozens of candles, fireworks, special 'cake' and heartwarming serenade by all the staff!) week so incredibly special!!

Sampai Jumpa Lagi! (See you again soon!)

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The Lombok Lodge is like nowhere I have stayed before. The hotel is beautiful, as you would expect from an expensive 5* hotel in Lombok, but the staff, food, pool and ambience was unique and what made this such a special place to be. The people who worked at the Lombok Lodge were exceptional, it was the little touches such as smoothies, ice cream, cold towels and cold water by the pool that sets this place apart. The food was amazing, everything was freshly made and perfectly presented.

The only problem with the Lombok Lodge is that they have set the bar so high, wherever I go on holiday next, it won't be as good as the Lodge.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
375 reviews 375 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 173 cities Reviews in 173 cities
408 helpful votes 408 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This place is better than 5 stars. It's the nicest place we have ever stayed in many ways. First of all, the management and the staff are superior. We found this place online and make all arrangements via email; they arranged flights for us and were always quick to respond to any questions or emails. We were met at the airport as planned and there is a comfortable car for transport to the lodge - you can choose a beach or forest road to reach the lodge. The forest road is lovely and you can drive through a monkey forest, but if you are prone to be carsick take a motion sickness medication before this route! The beach road takes longer but isn't as windy or with as much elevation change.

The staff at the lodge are lovely people who are so attentive you want for nothing. If you go to the pool, you are met by someone offering to arrange chair for you in the sun or shade as you like, you are brought cool towels and chilled water and any food or drink you desire. The rooms are fantastic - everything is thought of with a deep tub, great outdoor shower, comfortable bed, private porch, mini-bar, music and ipod, beach hats, beach bags, robes, etc. No amenity is spared here. The ONLY thing in the room not well designed was there is only one outlet for charging and it's hard to access, under a shelf.

The included breakfast is generous and well prepared with many options. The 5 course included dinners are prepared by a chef clearly devoted to food and are served poolside with live, but understated, music. We typically do not like live music as it makes conversation tough, but the music here was not obtrusive.

The spa services were top notch - the massage was one of the best I have ever had. We purchased an package that included a night on Gili Trawangan. If we had it to do again, we would skip this. Gili Trawangan is hot by comparison, very crowded and touristy, and the food and accommodations are nowhere near as good as the Lombok Lodge!

The location of the lodge is serene and tranquil. Though you can hear the nearby mosque, that's about all in the way of noise. The pool is lovely here. It is on the ocean but it isn't a good swim or snorkel from the lodge. A free shuttle to Gili Air where there is beach and snorkeling available is provided, but we enjoyed the pool so much there was no reason to leave it.

We stayed here several days to relax after a month long trip in Indonesia before heading home. It was the perfect place to read, rest, relax and lay by the pool. We wanted for nothing due the excellent twice daily room housekeeping and the superior staff. Management was always on site and everything ran smoothly. With only 9 rooms, this is the perfect size for a very quiet getaway. This was a trip highlight and will be fondly remembered for a long time. I literally can't imagine what else you could ever want in a tropical getaway lodge - all details were thought of.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Wow! Where do we start?

First, this is really a gem of a resort set in an isle of stunning beauty. As soon as we got out of the car after the two hour ride, we knew it was a special place. The architecture and design got us gaping for a while (and we arrived closed to midnight with two tired kids in tow!) and we could not wait to explore in the morning light. Mind you its not a big property but we really love what the architect (Mr Vitorrio Simoni) has created here, An extraordinary and beautiful modern design for a tropical resort. We loved the time we spent on the property. The suite, pool, bar, restaurant or just lounging in the balcony.

Second, we loved the whole experience and the balance between privacy and accessibility. With just nine lodges there was plenty of attention from the lovely staff, but at the same time a sense of tranquility during our whole time there. The feeling was one of luxury but not ostentation.

Third, what great staff the Lombok Lodge has! Kudoes to the Manager Mansur and every single of his staff for their special attention - but most of all it was the smile on their faces and the little banter that made our stay so enjoyable. Every staff we met was caring and helpful.

Fourth, a word on the food which was outstanding. A great team led by Chef Jiwa who ensured all meals were of a consistenty high quality. My wife and I were so glad we took a morning's cooking lesson.

Finally, we are already planning to be back next year! We shall return!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and i spent the last leg of our honeymoon at this resort: amazing.
Staff - attentive; willing to go above and beyond to make your stay as worry free as possible.
Rooms - spacious, luxe; the clean, minimalist styling was a refreshing change.
Food/Drink: satay's and nasi goreng great foods to wake up to
Activities: day trips are really worth it; if you can - get the private catamaran tour and the waterfall tour.

Conclusion - a must visit when your in bali.

Room Tip: all rooms are amazing and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenOlaerts, Owner at The Lombok Lodge, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Mickeal c,

Thank you for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor!
"One of the best Honeymoon Spots (near) Bali!"

Just for our future guests - The Lodge is located in Lombok, a 30-40 minutes flight from Bali.

I am so happy to read that you had such a wonderful experience with us. I have shared your kind comments with all the staff, a great motivation for all of them.

I hope you will consider a return visit to beautiful and tranquil Lombok and to The Lombok Lodge!

With kind regards,

Ben Olaerts
E: ben@thelomboklodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The title says it all : THIS IS PARADISE. A small hotel (only 8 or 9 rooms) , quiet, beautiful garden, beautiful swimming pool... the scenery is exceptional !
Apart from that, two things impressed me the most :

1) The hospitality of the staff. Always a smile, always there to help, friendly. And on some evenings even entertaining (in a good way !)

2) The food ! The food ! the food !!!! WOW, this guy JIWA can cook ! The room rate includes a 5 course dinner, which was something we enjoyed a lot. The food was fresh, tasty, original... in my view even worth to get a Michelin star... We spoke to the cook (Jiwa) and it was immediately clear this guy lives to cook. He traveled the world and brought home with him a lot of tasty ideas!

The location is ideal to explore the Gili islands. The hotel provided us a private boat, which we used to snorkel and to visit all 3 Gili's.

As you can read, only positive comments. I will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Room 9 above the breakfast area is the biggest and has the best view ... If you are willing to spen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenOlaerts, Owner at The Lombok Lodge, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Kwissei,
Dear K.,

Many thanks for you excellent review and nice pictures.
Only positive comments - the team and I, we are all very delighted!

Regarding your room tip - Lodge Sembilan (9) is The Lodge Panoramic Lodge Suite, our Budget Room Category. Lodge Delapan (8) is indeed the one of our biggest rooms and offers a stunning view. Lodge Delapan (290m² / 3121.5 ft²) is our 2-Bedroom Family Lodge Suite, Ocean view, suitable for a comfortable stay with a family of 4. This Family room category is available as well with an additional third bedroom for larger families (max. 6 pax.) (360m² / 3 875 ft²)

Dear Kwissei,
Thanks again for taking the time to share your impressions and I hope we see you soon again at The Lodge for another memorable stay in ‘Paradise’!

Best regards,
Ben Olaerts
E: ben@thelomboklodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Lombok Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lombok Lodge

Address: Jl. Oberoi | Desa Medana - Tanjung, Tanjung, Lombok 83001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Tanjung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tanjung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lombok Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOMBOK'S LEADING BOUTIQUE HOTEL Just 9 exclusive Designer's Lodge Suites, luxuriously equipped, overlooking the turquoise ocean of Lombok's beautiful Medana Bay. Located only a quick shuttle boat away from the Gili Islands. A fusion of contemporary design, Luxury Hermes Amenities and elegant Asian touches, in an oasis of comfort and charme. Enjoy a total experience at The Lodge; all accommodation rates include A la Carte Breakfast and 5-Course Dinner for two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Lombok Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lombok Hotel Pemenang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lombok Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.