We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goodies Restaurant

Goodies Restaurant
Palm Hill Bungalows | Batu Ampar A/18, Batu Ampar, Riau Islands Province 29457, Indonesia
+62 778 450 183
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Batu Ampar
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Goodies Restaurant is winning a huge following among Batam’s Western expatriate community and Indonesian residents of Batam who enjoy good food in a magic setting at sensible prices.The Goodies chefs and kitchen facilities are capable of catering an 80-seat restaurant and large wedding parties or other functions. The Goodies bar is a popular meeting place for both Smiling Hill residents and visitors. The Goodies team has a very simple goal - to create the Number One restaurant in Batam for Western expatriate residents of the island, visitors from other countries and for local Indonesian residents who appreciate fine food and outstanding service.Goodies offers a choice of Western international dining, home-style favourites, Indonesian and Asian specialties, Italian pasta and pizzas, popular snacks, soups and salads, all-day breakfasts, and (unusually for Batam) a selection of classic desserts.The magic poolside setting and the ambiance created by the Bali-style treatment of the pool surrounds lends itself to further development as a public restaurant for people looking for somewhere special to dine.Goodies is becoming a popular venue for special corporate dinner parties, birthdays and other special occasions, as well as for regular dining. The restaurant is open from 7.30 am until 9.30 pm.
Benalmadena Costa, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I was lucky enough to stay at Goodies whilst working in Batam and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
The staff were all very friendly and efficient and the food was excellent.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimlink, Public Relations Manager at Goodies Restaurant, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Denis,
Thank you for your kind review of Goodies Restaurant. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Ken Anderberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    23
    13
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro where the party is!
1 review
“Excellent establishment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I always enjoy visiting the restaurant and enjoying the lively atmosphere, excellent staff and good food!

Great job guys!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Love this place...........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Lovely place to visit. Staff are excellent and friendly, Food fantastic. For me a great place to relax and enjoy the surroundings, Very nice bar and the locals (ex pats) are great company. I enjoyed my recent stay and will return again soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hidden secret”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My friends and I went to Goodies for dinner. The restaurant sits on smiling hill and the view on the way up is awesome. Goodies is tucked away in a beautiful little suburb called Batur Ampur. The restaurant surrounds a swimming pool and there are different eating areas. Quite romantic at night. The menu is extensive and even includes a BBQ. Food was good and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We really enjoyed the food and it was very tasty. It was really an amazing experience for me. There was a wide variety of foods.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodies Restaurant also viewed

 
Batam, Riau Archipelago
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to Goodies Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goodies Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.