We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelente!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Now Larimar Punta Cana to your Saves list
Now Larimar Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Air Credit+Kids Free
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Bavaro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
“Excelente!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I came to Now Larimar for my cousin's wedding and had a wonderful week! The wedding was beautiful. The beach is gorgeous. The staff were all so friendly and welcoming, my room was nice, clean and comfortable and I really enjoyed the food, fun activities and the entertainment (The Circus and the Multinational Dance were my favourite). David in the dining room/buffet area went above and beyond, and the lovely hostess, whose name I can't remember how to spell, (Beth...) was delightful and together they made all of our dining experiences in this area so much more enjoyable. We had lots of fun with the entertainment team, participating in activities at the pool, the beach and in the Plaza, with special thanks to Charlie Brown, Shaggy, Dindo, Coca Cola, Bruno Mars, Rhianna, 50 Cent and JC. They each rate a 5/5!!
I would love to come back!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,644
    1,947
    762
    399
    239
See reviews for
2,632
3,006
106
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,254)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had an awesome time as usual with family and friends! Preferred is defifinitely the way to go, top shelf liquor... Need I say more... The staff was amazing and made sure our stay was excellente, and it was!!!!!! The resort was beautifully decorated and well kept. Clean, clean, clean and eco-friendly. The resort was fully booked at the time of our stay with at least 3 to 4 weddings going on each day. Regardless of how busy they were, you did not feel neglected at all. We stayed from Thursday to Sunday and the weather was perfect. No rain, lots of breeze, and it was only humid on Saturday.... Whew was it humid. You even felt the humidity in the room. That certainly did not spoil a thing. Concierge was very accomodating. If I had to find something to complain about.... Hmmm let me think....... I guess it would be the music in the club. It was good on Thursday night but not that great on Saturday night. However, DJ and the music at the main pool was great everyday! They have sooooo much activities for guests to take part in if you want. If you have a large party 20 or more, and you all want to eat at the Hibachi show in the Asian restaurant or go to any of the reataurants on property, make a reservation before you arrive on your trip. They have so many large parties going on with wedding guests and such, that the restaurants get filled quickly. The Foam Pool Party was hilarious and lots of fun. Yoga on the beach in the mornings, hammocks in the pool and so much more. We didnt do any excursions as the time was a little too short and we just wanted to relax. However, we went to the Hardrock Casino to gamble. Im sure that the Hardrock Hotel is nice, but we were very glad we didnt stay there because it just felt large and cold compared to the warm cozy feeling you get from Now Larimar. And when I say warm and cozy I dont mean small and quaint because Now Larimar is not small. It is very modern and beautiful, and you felt the warmth from the staff! Sunrise on the beach is wonderful, but wear mosquito replent at that hour of the morning, because the mosquitos were out for the sunrise show too. I could go on but will let you check it out for yourself. Thank you Now Larimar, our stay was excellente!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We loved it so much last year we had to come back again this year. Last year was 8 days, this year had to extend for 11 days so worth it. This year we were in Preferred loved the extra touches. Our butler Marcial who made us feel like royalty, he was amazing. The beach is breathtaking you can actually leave your resort and take a walk along the beach hassle free. The water is crystal clear no rocks to climb over. We bought floats and floated everyday in the ocean, it was heaven. Beach service was always top notch, thank you Giselle. Juan with activities is the best he makes it fun. Many restaurants to choose from all outstanding. Hotel is very clean rooms were perfect. The staff hands down go above and beyond. Thank you again Elaina, Pillar, Marcial and most importantly Angel Holgado for everything... See you all again soon...

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our first time in Punta Cana .April 14th,2015 for one week. We booked our trip eight months ago and couldn't wait. Well it was sure worth the wait. It was everything and more . The staff were amazing. The hotel was very clean.the service was outstanding. They made us feel very welcome. We were too many all inclusive and this topped them all. They went above and beyond for our son,s wedding. It was so beautiful. The only thing we would like to see change would be the entertainment .it was just ok. Overall we had an amazing holiday . I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ocean view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonton, Georgia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A perfect week of total relaxation,. The staff could not be any friendlier and service was outstanding. Book the Preferred and also an ocean view room. Nothing like getting up in the mornings and looking out over the pools towards the ocean.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went here with 3 other couples in Sept 2014. I did not upgrade to the exclusive part but it may be worth it to some. I loved the lobby bar the most! By the pool, our favorite bartender was/is Antonio Banderas. He was funny, friendly, and accomodating! Loved the permanent loungers in the pool. Our guys spent the day playing with the HORRIBLE Basketball in the pool, One in our party bought a new basketball while we were on a tour and donated it to the resort. I hope that there are some people getting some use out of it? Our room was beaufitul and we enjoyed all the food except for the French. It has been several months since my visit....should have posted sooner as I can't remember all that I would want you to know. We would all return and recommend! Service at the buffet, David was awesome and there was another waiter that was in the same room, he was "ex-a-lante'" too!

Room Tip: Bring extra one dollar bills for tipping!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager D, Manager at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear stellaxoxo5.
Receive cordial greetings on behalf of our entire personnel , we would like to thank you for sharing your experience, is our absolute pleasure reading reviews as kind as yours.
We have congratulated all our staff whose service contributed in your happiness.
We hope that we can welcome you back soon, and we can meet personally!
Best regards.
Clara Escribano.
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This review is late in coming, but we wanted to express our gratitute to all staff, but especially Felix the Butler, who made us feel like royalty. We vacationed there from January 23-30th, 2015. We were celebrating our 2nd anniversary, so we treated ourselves to the Preferred Club Master Suite. Even though Felix had other guests to tend to, he always checked in with us many times during the day to ensure that we had everything we needed....The food was good, the drinks were fantastic (the Honey was by far, my favorite drink of the day).....the staff at the Splash pool bar were all fantastic (ensuring my drinks were "frozen, frozen, frozen".) We always had great service on the beach as well.....all the staff were friendly & always sharing a smile (from the buffet staff, to the grounds keepers). The maids did an amazing job of cleaning our room, it was spotless! We loved every minute of our stay with the great staff at Now...The nightly entertainment was also very good...the band from Canada was awesome.....we always said we would never go to the same resort twice, but we would definitely go back to Now.. A special thank-you to Felix for making this an unforgettable vacation, your service was second to none....We hope to see you again soon, my friend.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager D, Manager at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Betty J.
Receive cordial greetings on behalf of our entire personnel , we would like to thank you for sharing your experience, is our absolute pleasure reading reviews as kind as yours.
We have congratulated all our staff whose service contributed in your happiness.
We hope that we can welcome you back soon, and we can meet personally!
Best regards.
Clara Escribano.
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Now Larimar Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Now Larimar Punta Cana

Address: Av. Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana > Bavaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bavaro
#1 Casino Hotel in Bavaro
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bavaro
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bavaro
#7 Family Hotel in Bavaro
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bavaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Now Larimar Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 822
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into the breathtaking Now Larimar Punta Cana and enjoy a wristband-free, excitement-filled getaway. Far from life's demands. Back to its simple pleasures. Where sophistication meets understated. And the kids have as much fun as the grown-ups. Located on over 700 yards of picturesque palm-studded white sand beach on the majestic turquoise Caribbean Sea in Playa Bavaro, Now Larimar offers all of the privileges of an Unlimited-Luxury(R) escape in an exquisite seaside setting. Savor every moment with deluxe accommodations, reservation-free gourmet restaurants, premium cocktails, pampering in our world-class Spa, endless daytime and nighttime activities and much much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Now Larimar Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Now Larimar Hotel Punta Cana
Nh Hotels Punta Cana
Nh Hotel Punta Cana
Edenh Real Arena
Edenh Real Punta Cana
Edenh Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Now Larimar Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.