We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY STELLAR!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Now Larimar Punta Cana to your Saves list
Now Larimar Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bavaro
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTELY STELLAR!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was THE BEST vacation! We traveled with Dancin Doug Travel (DDT) and were hosted by their Groups Department. It was beautiful, super clean with terrific food, nightly entertainment, excellent beverage service... and anything else you could imagine! Can't wait to go back! Miss you already, Angel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident Manage... A, Manager at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Nathalie L

Greetings from Now Larimar Punta Cana and thank you for share your valuable feedback about your recent stay with us. We feel very thrilled that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. In Now larimar we do the effort through the valious work of our collaborators to meet all our guests expectations. It will be great if you join us once again in the future, in that case, do not hesitate to contact us any time.

be well

Ismael Vallejo Perez
E-Concierge Manager
Now Larimar Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Av. Alemania S/N, El Cortesito, Bávaro Beach
Provincia La Altagracia, Dominican Republic
Tel. +1 809-221-4646 Ext. 7513 Fax. + 1 809-285-6851
e-concierge.nolpc@nowresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,036
    1,740
    695
    387
    232
See reviews for
2,297
2,722
95
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,959)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Myself and five others just spent one week at the Now Larimar in Punta Cana and although I had a good time (due to great company), I was very disappointed in the resort. Here are some recaps

Resort grounds : the grounds were beautiful and maintained very nicely. The pools were very nice and there was almost always somewhere to grab a chair and towel. My fiancé and I were in the preferred area but the other four guests were not and our rooms were what seemed like a million miles away. They would actually have to wait for transportation each time sometimes making the whole trip turn out to be up to 30 minutes.

Food and restaurants: We had a few good meals but nothing that knocked our socks off. My fiancé was in bed one full day from being sick. We all are still having some stomach issues in a small way. The buffets served the same stuff what few times we went to eat there. Capers, the Italian rest and The American steakhouse rest were both very good. Spice, The Japanese restaurant, was very very good but the place was so hot we were all breaking out in sweats. We Couldn't wait to finish our food so we could get out. The breakfast buffet was my least favorite. How can you screw up breakfast? The best place for breakfast was Castaway which was by the beach and a beautiful location but only for preferred guests so the rest of the group couldn't enjoy it. At the restaurants you couldn't make reservations (except Spice) so the waits were up to and hour or more and sometimes you would look in and up to half of the restaurant would be empty.

Drinks and bars: the drinks sucked!! When I asked for a frozen marg and frozen strawberry daq, the bartender made the marg (kinda) first, poured that into a glass, left the remaining marg in the blender then added some red juice stuff maybe grenadine to it. I questioned the tequila instead of rum but he didn't want to remake. The only beer was presidente unless you went to the preferred lounge where they had coors light and bud but they were lukewarm at best. The lounge next to our room kept running out of them. The ice machine next to our room barely worked. Most of the pool bartenders acted as if they could care less if they served you or not. They were on their own time for sure. I could continue but I think you get my point.

Staff: the staff were very nice for the most part but several were not so good and often standoffish ( mostly the waitstaff ) The main problem was the people bothering you to have a timeshare meeting.

I had three people at work waiting for my return to tell them about the resort because they are planning vacations. I did not recommend this as a vacation resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The resort staff and facilities were top notch. The facility was clean and well maintained. Any complaints were dealt with right away I was in booked into the wrong type of room and it was taken care of quickly. The food was very good. The checkin process went very smoothly. The pool and beach services were excellent. The staff was very attentive at all the private functions we had.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I went on a trip in July with the DDT (Dancin Doug Travel Group) and I was amazed not only at the beauty of the resort, but the customer service was exceptional. The food was amazing, the facilities were superb, and most of all, the Dominican people were so kind! Their Groups Department hosted this very large group and I can't say enough how much they made our stay so very pleasant. I will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident Manage... A, Manager at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Paula G

Greetings from the sunny Punta Cana, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Punta Cana as well. We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Be well

Ismael Vallejo Perez
E-Concierge Manager
Now Larimar Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Av. Alemania S/N, El Cortesito, Bávaro Beach
Provincia La Altagracia, Dominican Republic
Tel. +1 809-221-4646 Ext. 7513 Fax. + 1 809-285-6851
e-concierge.nolpc@nowresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was our first trip to Punta Cana and we were part of a group of 40 attending a destination wedding. We were there 9 nights -- all in all, we had a wonderful trip with no complaints!

We booked a pool view room in order to avoid being in the building that is not close to the main pool/ocean area. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, the staff couldn't do enough for us. We didn't have a butler, but Marcelino, who was the bride and grooms butler, went out of his was on several occasions to ensure that we had everything we could ever need and made sure that our trip was perfect. He gave everyone in the party red-carpet treatment which was noticed and appreciated by all. Davis was truly a godsend too. He and Marcelino sought us out every day at the pool and beach to see what else they could do for us. They made the trip unforgettable.

Mercedes, Daniela and Junior P at the Preferred Club pool bar were top notch. They had your drink of choice waiting for you before you could even ask for it. Always a smile, always a hello, and always made sure you were having a good time. Hats off to them! The bartenders that worked the wedding reception were great too! They danced and sang the night away with us.

The spa experience was very relaxing. The food was good and choices abundant. As with anywhere, when you have a large group, you must have some patience with the speed at which your dinners come out, but the wait was worth it once you has your food served. Be sure to book hibachi reservations right when younger there -- best meal we had and they book up fast!

Wilson, with the entertainment team, was always engaging and making sure everyone had a good time. He took care of the kids in our group.

The only thing I'd say that could be changed a bit is the freedom the excursion salesmen have with roaming the beach and pool areas. They seem to approach you every couple minutes and try each day for the same sale.

Great trip had by all!

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face the pool area. Book ocean, pool or tropical view in order to be in the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident Manage... A, Manager at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Kelly32384

Receive cordial Greetings from our hotel Now Larimar Punta Cana.
First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about your recent stay in our luxury hotel Now Larimar Punta Cana, your comments are very important to us and it is through them that we have the opportunity improve the quality of our service and to keep developing our products.
I am very thankful to read that you found our resort facilities according to your expectations and I appreciate all your nice comments about that.

We would like if you visit us once again, it will be great if we can meet you personally, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

be well

Ismael Vallejo Perez
E-Concierge Manager
Now Larimar Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Av. Alemania S/N, El Cortesito, Bávaro Beach
Provincia La Altagracia, Dominican Republic
Tel. +1 809-221-4646 Ext. 7513 Fax. + 1 809-285-6851
e-concierge.nolpc@nowresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband and myself just came back from 8 days at the Now Larimar/Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana. I must say that overall, our stay was excellent, from the friendly personalities, to the accomodations, the food entertainment and all of what they had to offer. Our only complaint would have been that initially when we booked, our travel agent booked us for the garden view which we found to be quite a distance from the resort itself, beach etc. although they did provide transportation it would not have been my idea of the perfect vacation. we immediately upgraded at check in To preferred tropical view, which then became Secrets Royal Beach and the difference was over the top.We were definitely treated as royalty.also they discounted it quite substantially. We found that the larimar resort is very family friendly. lots to do, both young and old alike. The Secrets Royal Beach, adult only. the entertainment staff very talented and eager for everyone to enjoy themselves. We will definitely go back in the future. just a warning: if you are greeted by the concierge who claims that they would like to invite you to a special mgr. breakfast, it is the beginning of what will end up to be a 90 min presentation on a vacation club. we did it and as inviting as it sounded, if your not an avid traveler, it will not benefit you. and we were not prepared to take out a mortgage on our vacation to punta cana, lol again, OVER ALL, we had an excellent time and met many new friends. We are greatful for that.

Room Tip: preferred club ( any )
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

From the initial interaction with the concierge to the housekeeping Cecelia , bartender in training Genesis, Seapro excursion specialist Daniella, and Frank on beach. I received warm welcomes and was pleased with the immediate service to all my needs. Now Larimar is EXCELLENTE!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Now Larimar Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Now Larimar Punta Cana

Address: Av. Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana > Bavaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bavaro
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bavaro
#2 Spa Hotel in Bavaro
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bavaro
#6 Family Hotel in Bavaro
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bavaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Now Larimar Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 822
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into the breathtaking Now Larimar Punta Cana and enjoy a wristband-free, excitement-filled getaway. Far from life's demands. Back to its simple pleasures. Where sophistication meets understated. And the kids have as much fun as the grown-ups. Located on over 700 yards of picturesque palm-studded white sand beach on the majestic turquoise Caribbean Sea in Playa Bavaro, Now Larimar offers all of the privileges of an Unlimited-Luxury(R) escape in an exquisite seaside setting. Savor every moment with deluxe accommodations, reservation-free gourmet restaurants, premium cocktails, pampering in our world-class Spa, endless daytime and nighttime activities and much much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Now Larimar Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Now Larimar Hotel Punta Cana
Nh Hotels Punta Cana
Nh Hotel Punta Cana
Edenh Real Arena
Edenh Real Punta Cana
Edenh Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Now Larimar Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.