We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“puntacanadians” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Now Larimar Punta Cana to your Saves list
Now Larimar Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Bavaro
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“puntacanadians”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Just returnd fr another wonderful vacation at the Now Larimar. This resort is just beautiful with a lot of changes to their restaurants for the better. The Carnival Buffet now have really nice and hot steam tables so all the food is nice and hot and the selection has really improved,even though it was always good. The Alacarte restaurants are excellent. Erika greets each and every person at the Spice Restaurant with a beautiful big smile and takes you to your seat,this is Asian food and is prepared right in front of you. The pools are very nice in the Preferred Club area and now have umbrellas to shade you when needed. David and Modesto always gave us a big welcome to dinner in the preferred club areal of the Carnival Buffet. Elizabeth at Moments Lobby Bar was a very nice server . All the bellman were very pleasant Henry,Rafael and Ramon to name a few. Best of all was Marcelino the Manger of Preferred Club and his staff Patricia ,Samuel etc. If you have any problems at all Marcelino will do whatever he can to make your stay the best ever. If he cant't help he will find someone who will . He wants your holiday to be the best so you will return as we do about every 3-4 months a year. Deloris and Frank Toronto Canada

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,136
    1,767
    707
    387
    233
See reviews for
2,332
2,764
100
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,006)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coaticook, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

This all-inclusive was the most inclusive ever. Two of my friends have loads of all-inclusive experiences and even they were blown away by the excellent service, the quality of the food, installations, basically, it was a PERFECT one-week holiday! We were there from March 22 to March 29, 2012.

The Entertainment team made up of Chocolate, George Washington, Olga, Amy, Happy Face, Smiley, Baby Apple, Blondie, Black, Miguel and Fabio Star were absolutely REMARKABLE. THEY made all the difference in the WORLD. Without them, the holiday would have been very nice, but nowhere near as fabulous as it was with them.

So, a huge thank you to them and every staff member. The waiters and hostesses also gave outstanding service. Hector at the restaurant near the beach was very nice and Skarlyn was a remarkable waiter.

I will return to this resort and no other next time I go to Punta Cana. Thank you everyone there! You were all the best staff ever!

Room Tip: We were at the extension. At first, we were a little disappointed because it was farther from the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobtown, Pa
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

My new husband and I just returned last week from Punta Cana. The Now Larimar to be exact. Don't believe the bad reviews. I read them all before my trip and was pretty nervous I have to say. We booked through Apple Vacations and they took pretty good care of us. The airport was pretty unorganized but it was pretty quick to get through. The trip to the hotel aboard the minivan was quick and just a little terrifying. The roads are sub par and there aren't any traffic lights so it was a little scary. We arrived a little before check in so there was a little wait. However they took good care of us. Our room was beautiful. Very clean and NO bugs. The view was incredible. Let's see. Some advice for the first timers. Drink the Presidente' beer it was pretty good. Ha Ha Ha. Stay away from the VIP desk in the lobby. They are just trying to sell you their version of time shares. The hotel coupons aren't worth the hassle. Try all the restaurants. Our favorite was Mercure the french place. Try the french onion soup. Oh yeah, don't try to be nice to the guys trying to get you to go shopping on the beach. Just say No and they will get the point. All in all we had a GREAT time.

Room Tip: They preferred room was lovely. Ocean view was Amazing. Room 1464 lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Of all the resorts we have been to, and let me tell you we have been to many, this one was .the best. The surroundings always clean and the rooms are very comfortable and very clean, including a Jacuzzi, which we enjoyed every day. The food in the hotel is delicious and offers an ample variety of food, both at the buffet as well as a la carte restaurants. My favorite is Windows and Italian Cuisine. We ordered Italian (Osobuco served with Risotto) which was expectacular.
The staff, wow, these people really know how to make you feel at home. Each one of them is friendly and makes sure that every guest feels well attended. This is a plus.
I am looking forward to our next vacations at Now Larimar hope you too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Me and my husband came to this resort last year and fell in love with the staff, atmosphere, easy access to get around and all of the above. We got married at this resort on April 26 this year and everything exceeded our expectations. Upon check in Marcelino at the preffered club was very helpful and Davis who transfered all of our luggage to the room what a great service. Silvia our wedding coordinator did an amazing job... They are very good at what they do, our wedding ceremony/cocktail hour/reception was better than perfect! We are very happy to have chosen this place for the wedding. We had 43 people come along with us to celebrate our special day and everybody enjoyed it. Elisabeth our waitress by the pool area was very sweet and accurate with our drinks. Fabio star and Happy face we hope to see you guys next year when we go back, you guys are awesome! Entertainment was very good, me and my husband participated in pretty much all of them! lol! Overall cleanliness was good, selection of restaurants was very good also...we really enjoyed the food. I don't understand why people would complain about the food they have a great selection.. I would highly recommend this resort for people who want to relax in luxury and have a good time and also for weddings!

Steve and Monique :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crooksville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Fantastic vacation spot, had a wonderful time. One of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Rooms were very clean, comfortable and spacious, the food was very good, entertainment fun and very enjoyable. Made you feel like family. Special thanks to Pedro Tomas, Carlos, Marcelino and Hilario for the extra efforts of making our stay a memorable and enjoyable one, on our anniversary. Definitely recommend this Resort to All of our friends and Family. Visited the week of 4/14/2012. Thanks again.....see you next time- From Kevin and Tina

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

A group of 18 of us stayed at Now Larimar Punta Cana April 20-27th. We all loved the Resort. The beaches, grounds and rooms were always well maintained and clean. We could not believe how clean the public washrooms on the beach, near the pools and all over the resort were - kudos to the staff that worked so hard to keep everything so clean. The staff made our stay amazing. Everyone is so happy and tries so hard to make you feel welcomed and special. Thanks especially to Victor (Vitor) at the Sandbar perferred pool, Carlos at Scores and all the wonderfull staff at the buffet and restaruants especially Miguel, Wilton and Skarlyn. Lauterio did a wonderful job cleaning our rooms. The food at the buffet was delicious. We would not hesitate to go back or recommend this resort.

Room Tip: I would recommend preferred club rooms they are close to the preferred pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Now Larimar Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Now Larimar Punta Cana

Address: Av. Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana > Bavaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bavaro
#2 Spa Hotel in Bavaro
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bavaro
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bavaro
#6 Family Hotel in Bavaro
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bavaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Now Larimar Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 822
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into the breathtaking Now Larimar Punta Cana and enjoy a wristband-free, excitement-filled getaway. Far from life's demands. Back to its simple pleasures. Where sophistication meets understated. And the kids have as much fun as the grown-ups. Located on over 700 yards of picturesque palm-studded white sand beach on the majestic turquoise Caribbean Sea in Playa Bavaro, Now Larimar offers all of the privileges of an Unlimited-Luxury(R) escape in an exquisite seaside setting. Savor every moment with deluxe accommodations, reservation-free gourmet restaurants, premium cocktails, pampering in our world-class Spa, endless daytime and nighttime activities and much much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Now Larimar Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Now Larimar Hotel Punta Cana
Nh Hotels Punta Cana
Nh Hotel Punta Cana
Edenh Real Arena
Edenh Real Punta Cana
Edenh Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Now Larimar Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.