We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation - Amazing People - Minor areas of improvement.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Blue & Sand

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Blue & Sand to your Saves list
Ocean Blue & Sand
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playa Arena Gorda, Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
55% Savings+Free Upgrade
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Bavaro
Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Vacation - Amazing People - Minor areas of improvement.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

RECEPTION
We arrived at about 5pm and walked right up to the desk to check-in. They gave us villa 7 (which we read on here was recommended, along with villa 9) on the second floor - no 3rd floor available and our view was of the cart path/road in behind the resort. They offered to move us the following day, but we opted against it as we spent little time in the room anyway - only to shower, change and sleep. Anytime we had questions they were helpful. Also they met us with drinks on arrival!

ROOM
We went with another couple and we both had pretty much the same room. There were 2 queen sized beds and a pull-out couch. A coffee table, with flat screen TV. The bar fridge had several Sprite and Pepsi, Water and Presidente beer – refilled every day if you used it. Bathrooms were fully tiled with marble, big Jacuzzi jet tub, double sinks too! They were extremely clean! Half of the nights that we were there, we had “turn down service” (room done up a second time, chocolates on the bed and a print out of the next days weather, activities etc) but our friends didn’t have it one time! We had flowers, fancy folding of the sheets and curtains etc, and our friends had much less of this than us. We mentioned at check-in that it was our honeymoon, but didn’t do the upgrades they offered as we were fine with our accomodations and didn’t want to move away from our friends. Perhaps this had something to do with it? We left a tip for the cleaning staff daily.
The safe and key cards worked all week with no issues. The only “room for improvement” was that there are no deadbolts on the doors. They are only locked by the key card system. The patio doors lock in 2 places for added safety, however.

POOL
The pools were VERY clean and well maintained. There were several staff cleaning this early in the morning every day – vacuuming, brushing, cleaning etc. The guy even went into the middle of the pool up to his head to clean it!!! TOWELS – FYI you need to go to the BEACH to get them. They are in the aquatic centre passed the rock climbing wall. There are NO towels by the pool – only at the beach. This was inconvenient for us, but we kept them for many more days than we normally would have, so they are saving a huge amount of washing – perhaps by design!! Not a huge deal though.
No need to reserve loungers as there are lots of spots – most spots also have an umbrella that you can put up if you need some shade. There is a BIG difference between the two pools as far as “energy” goes – the pool closest to the beach is the busier, louder with the daily activities and the kiddie pool. The one closer to the lobby is quieter for those who just want to lounge in the sun. The swim up bar in the “quiet” pool was AMAZING. Manuel and Radhames were extremely energetic, attentive and willing to go to extra lengths to make us smile and enjoy our stay. Manuel seemed always to be there from sun up to sun down, cleaning everything SPOTLESS, setting up the bar, organizing etc, and ALWAYS had a smile. A HUGE asset, for sure. We found that the bar at the activities pool was not very attentive and it was pretty difficult to get someone to pay attention to you to even order your drink. A very different attitude for sure. Needless to say we were only there once or twice as we passed to go to the beach.
Tip: There are two styles of loungers – we preferred the fully clothed ones as they layed flat.

BEACH
The beach was beautiful. White sand, blue/green water, lots of loungers to be had if you wanted. Just UP from our section of beach, where the market is, the sand is all washed away and there are sandbags from the storm, keeping the beach from eroding further. This is sad, but does not affect the beach of the Ocean resort at all. There were several weddings during our stay on the beach. We were there for superbowl and they put on an INCREDIBLE show – check out our pictures for a visual. They dug a HUGE hole in the beach and built a bar from scratch, so they would not impede the view of the HUGE screen they built to project the game on. They had an entire buffet on the beach with everything you could want. Absolutely amazing – and I don’t like football haha.

FOOD
The food in the buffet was very good! Lots of stations that cook to order. I don’t know how anyone could go hungry there. We went to a couple of the “a la cartes” and did not really enjoy them much. You do not need a reservation, and this is probably due to the fact that it is mainly the same type of food at the buffet. The coffee shop was awesome, though!! They make awesome drinks for coffee and tea lovers alike. We had breakfast and lunch with Wilfredo and Jorgelina every day and they made our vacation SPECTACULAR. They were very friendly, always laughing and “fist bumping” with us. We love making a connection with people and sitting in the same area each day to see them.

PRIVILEGE SECTION
We did not upgrade to the Privilege section based on the reviews here, and we were glad we didn’t. There is almost no difference – There are beds on the beach that are only for them, they have a separate “lobby” area by the beach, a different towel station (still on the beach), and can cut in line at the a la cartes (if there is a line). There are different levels of alcohol based on if you are “Privilege” or not which we did not like – it made us feel like lower class guests at times. I went to the lobby bar one night and asked for some Disaronno – The bar tender looked confused, walked around a bit, talked to her co-worker, came back and asked me to repeat what I wanted. Finally after a few minutes the co-worker came over and he said “Oh, no. Disaronno is only for the Privilege people”. The lady then came over with some for me anyway. It was actually embarrassing waiting up at the bar for all that time while they danced around the issue etc. My feeling is that there should be a separate bar for “premium” drinks etc, so this type of confusion/”talking down” could be avoided. My male friend went to the bar a couple of times and he got these “privilege drinks” no problem, unaware that they were indeed priviledged, so when I went to get a round for everyone, I was told I couldn’t have a certain type of vodka. Very confusing and embarrassing at times.


Overall we had a great time on our vacation and would definitely recommend that anyone go. The important thing to note, is that it seems as though “Ocean Sand” and “Ocean Blue” are two different resorts, but they are exactly the same resort. Ocean Blue is on one side of the pools, and Ocean Sand is on the other (so the pools are going down the centre of the resort, and the rooms are on either side going from the lobby to the beach). It seems as though Ocean Blue costs more, but I have no idea why.

Room Tip: Villa 7, 8 and 9 seem great - try and get a top floor pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServiceOBS, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Blue & Sand, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank You so much on behalf of Ocean Blue and Sand by H10, for your most wonderful review and for sharing with others you Amazing experience here with us, we are also glad that you found the property cozy, the food delightful and really enjoyable along with our facility and beautiful environment. We would like to apologies for the inconvenience about the premium drinks in the bar, we will label them to avoid further inconvenience, thank you so much for the feedback.

We most gladly will like to welcome you again,

Best regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,284
    2,624
    989
    430
    333
See reviews for
3,195
2,837
85
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,016)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I just wanted to say Thank you to the staff of the Ocean Blue. We traveled from Feb 7th through the 12th. We had a fantastic time. The grounds were kept up so well, everything was very clean, they were continuously doing work around the villas. It was big enough, but not where you are overwhelmed, you can still walk everywhere. The beach was perfect, the pool was kept very clean and the staff were AMAZING. The food was good for the most part, we had a couple nights where it was Fantastic. The Mexican Rest. and the Steakhouse were extremely good. There was so much to offer at the buffets that you always found something to eat. And honestly, most of it was very good. This was my first time in the Dominican and I certainly would love to go back. The people are just so incredibly nice and work extremely hard to make your stay there as wonderful as possible. We were in a group of 12 people, with a couple very picky people, and I think everyone just had a great time. So props to the staff of the Ocean Blue for making our first trip to the Dominican a very wonderful and memorable experience!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 8, which overlooked the pool. It was almost in the middle of the beach and lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServiceOBS, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Blue & Sand, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
First it is a pleasure for us that you have chosen Ocean Blue and Sand by H10 as your holiday destination. We want to thank you so much for your contribution in this review about your memorable experience with us in your vacation. As well we are very glad that our restaurants and food were at the level you expected especially for those picky eater you mention on this review we also will like to remember you that the changes at our resort are constant for the pleasure of our clients.

Thanks once more for the details about your vacation mention by you in this review, we look forward to see you again here with us.


Best regards.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were here in 2008 and OB was a great place. Since then, new owners have taken over and the resort is tired and weary. My friend asked for decaf this am and they gave her a jar of instant nescafe and a cup of hot water. They used to offer milk or cream in your coffee. Now it's just milk, unless you want powdered packets. There is mildew all over the mat in the bathroom shower and the top of the nightstand is a mess, mottled by liquids or chemical. Apple will be contacted when we get back. They will need to remove a few 'apples' from the rating on this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServiceOBS, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Blue & Sand, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
We would like to take this opportunity to really thank you so much for choosing our hotel Ocean Blue and Sand by H10 for the 2nd time and especially Dominican Republic as your holiday’s destination this time. We are sad to hear that you felt that things have change on your point of view for worse but as always we are on top of every guess wishes to satisfy every need as much as possible , the litter charges you have encountered have nothing to do with new management, there are just changes for the best of all our clients .therefore the next time if it is possible anything you would like I’m sure that if you just would ask you would be serve or find the way to accommodate you the best way we could , it was just matter of letting the right person know how you felt before you left the property .on the other hand we will keep you comments at hearth to make sure that the rest of the clients enjoy their vacation to the fullest .
We will be more than glad to welcoming you again here with your family and friends at Ocean Blue and Sand.

Best regards

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This was our first visit to Punta Cana and had a wonderful vacation at Ocean Blue & Sand. Six of us traveled the first week in February and loved every minute of it. Overall, the resort was lovely and clean (loved that it was set up like a little village), service was great and staff made the trip! I’m still shaking my head at some of the negative reviews I read that made me second guess my choice! I’d like to give a detailed review since many were so helpful to me when planning our trip.

Rooms: Spacious and clean. Nothing super fancy or luxurious, but clean and comfortable with an always-stocked fridge of whatever we requested. We were in Villa 3, which, at first was disappointing because I had it in my head that we should be closer to the beach/pools. It turned out to be a great location for us – right in the middle of everything. A short walk to the lobby area for wifi to check in at home, grab a coffee from Mike’s, or hit the restaurants and entertainment in the evening and an equally short walk to the pools and beach.

Pools/Beach: Beautiful and clean! Never, ever had a problem finding lounge chairs…even 6 together. The pools did not feel crowded at all, even though I believe the resort was near capacity that week. Towels were never an issue, either…although the hike to the towel hut was a pain. We would get clean towels at the end of the day, so we had our fresh ones ready for the next morning. Loved the swim up bars!

Food: If I have any complaints at all, it would be the food. Just average to good in some spots, but my expectations were realistic for an AI. However, the variety is huge, so it would be very difficult not to find something you liked! The Mexican and Domincan restaurants were good, the Italian was not good at all, the breakfast buffet was good, and the beach buffet was average. I did love the paella and fajitas grill on the beach, as well as the sangria and margarita bars set up to match.

Entertainment: Loved the entertainment in the lobby each night – live music, dancing, karaoke. The staff work very hard ALL day and night to make sure you’re having a good time. And you can participate as much or as little as you’d like. The disco and casino were fun, as well.

Service/Staff: Were excellent – everyone we encountered was friendly and polite and had a smile on! I really liked that resort was small enough to have a more intimate feel where you actually got to know some of the staff and they remembered you (and your drink order!) from day to day. The beach bar staff – Jose Santos and Kuiston – were amazing and made our days so much fun! Santo, our waiter in Casa de mi Abuela was fantastic and when we saw him again in the beach restaurant, he remembered us and took very good care of our group. And lastly, Vincent in the Mexican restaurant was great and never let our drinks get empty before there were fresh ones on the table! Also wanted to mention, since it seemed to be a problem in other reviews, that we were never once approached by any timeshare people.

Oh, and nothing to do with the resort, but get your tourist card online if possible. The line to buy them was LONG (I know this varies based on incoming flights) and we were able to zip right through to customs.

We would absolutely return to OB&S and are already planning our next girls’ trip for 2015!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServiceOBS, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Blue & Sand, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
We would like to take this opportunity to really thank you so much for choosing our hotel Ocean Blue and Sand by H10. We are very glad that you choose Dominican Republic as your holiday’s destination for the first time and that you has found great variety of thing to do here with us. We are also pleased to know that you found that the workers were helpful and polite. We want to thank you for taken the time to share with others what a great time you had here with us. We will give your regards to Jose Santos, Kuiston and Vicente form the Mexican restaurant on your behalf.

We will be more than glad to welcoming you again here with your family and friends at Ocean Blue and Sand.


Best regards

management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracys landing, md
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have been to Punta Cana before, this hotel was very clean, the staff was very nice. It is not 4 stars but overall was a good experience. I would recommend this property and I would stay here again. The food in these resorts always leaves a little to be desired, but still good.

Room Tip: We were in villa 4 which was great, this is a big property and this villa was central. I would reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServiceOBS, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Blue & Sand, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank You so much on behalf of Ocean Blue and Sand by H10, for your wonderful review and for sharing with others your pros and cons about you vacation. We are also glad that in your 1 weeks’ vacation you found the property beautiful and the staff of Ocean Blue friendly as well. thanks you for residing at our hotel we will be very honor to receive you in the future some time so you can enjoy once more you stay here with us.

We most gladly will like to welcome you again,

Best regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Don't pass this one buy; we had a fabulous time being pampered by the staff. The resort is well maintained, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the beach is breathtaking. There is always something to do day or night. The food was quite good and there was an outstanding selection of different foods to choose from. The pools, the bars, the weather, like being in paradise wish we never had to come home. Hope you have as much fun as we did. P.S. Don’t forget to try the Mama Juana!

Room Tip: Standard rooms are quite adequate don't spend the extra to upgrade unless you have it to throw a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServiceOBS, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Blue & Sand, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
On behalf of Ocean Blue and sand by H10 we are delighted to know that you found our property very enjoyable and that we have meet your expectations. Is for us a pleasure to know that you found the rest of the employees were polity and helpful. We want to thank you so much for choosing us and for sharing your experience with the rest of the world and for giving such a great opinion about this place.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Best regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed at the Ocean Blue with a group of 6 women last spring and we had a fantastic time! We made friends with many of the other guests at the resort and made plenty of memories! Overall, we were very happy with our stay here.

Check in: Our room was not ready upon arrival but we had lunch right away so it was no big deal.

Rooms: We had 3 different Jr. Suites and the only complaint that we had was that one of the rooms had streaks on the mirror and the floor was still wet from the mopping. Our rooms were cleaned everyday and minibar restocked.

Food: Was pretty good, the best from my All-Inclusive experiences. We ate at the snack buffet down by the beach the most. It was salads, pizzas, pastas, french fries and your typical grill type of food. We loved the Italian and Mexican restaurants, the Dominican was okay as well was the steakhouse. The main buffet had a huge selection of foods and no one went hungry.

Pool/Beach/Pool bars: The pool is not heated which wouldn't be a problem if everyday was 90+ with no winds. There was a day when our group was too cold from the winds to get into the cold water. Also the "hot tub" is not a hot tub more like a big bath. It had jets but the water was not heated or hot at all. Service at the swim up bars was fantastic, everyone was great and we were friends for the week with the staff. Most days it was a mellow scene at the pool which was fine with us. The resort does a great job keeping you entertained throughout the day, pool olympics, water aerobics, dance contests, etc. One day at the pool there was a huge thing of paella cooking, another it was a tropical fruit drink party. There was a beach party the second night we were there which was a lot of fun. DJ music, the beach bar open on the beach at night. This was our favorite night by far.

Other bars/Casino: Service at the lobby bar was always good, Bernardo by far was our favorite bartender!! Awesome service and always smiling, he never minded topping off my drinks. The Night Club was fine it had dance music until about 1 or 2, we went twice and good times were had. The Sports bar is the only bar serving alcohol all night, food options there were slim (chicken wings, sandwich fingers, fries) but when your drunk and hungry at 3 am, most anything will do. Loved playing Roulette at the Casino, walked away a winner my last night there.

This resort is somewhat on the bigger side but nothing was too far away from each other and is very easy to get around. They also do have a trolley service going through the resort and making various stops at villas, the beach, restaurant, lobby areas. We also felt very safe here, even walking back to our villa late at night alone.

Stay at the Ocean Blue, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServiceOBS, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Blue & Sand, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you so much on behalf of Ocean Blue and Sand by H10 for your most wonderful review and for sharing with others the variety of things to do here at this hotel. We are glad that you found property cozy and the restaurants very enjoyable and tasty. We will like to send your regards to Bernardo on your behalf.

We most gladly will like to welcome you and your 6 other girlfriends once more again in our beautiful resort.

Best regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bavaro
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
2.9 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
0.7 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe
3.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
3.4 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Blue & Sand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Blue & Sand

Address: Playa Arena Gorda, Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana > Bavaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bavaro
#3 Business Hotel in Bavaro
#4 Spa Hotel in Bavaro
#4 Family Hotel in Bavaro
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Bavaro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bavaro
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bavaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Blue & Sand 4*
Number of rooms: 708
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the wonderful beaches of Bavaro, and immersed in tropical foliage, close to the White Sands golf course, the Ocean Blue and Sand is an all-inclusive resort featuring suite accommodations, two luxurious pools, casino, spa and fitness center, dive center and an extensive activity program including childrens' and teen mini clubs, to make your stay an unforgettable experience. All-inclusive: Meals, drinks, cocktails and snacks included 24 hours. Some additional services are available at additional charge. Free WiFi available in all the Resort areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Blue & Sand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Blue Punta Cana
Ocean Blue Hotel Beach
Ocean Blue Resort Punta Cana
Ocean Blue Golf Beach Resort Punta Cana
Ocean Blue Dominican Republic
Punta Cana Ocean Blue
Ocean Blue Hotel Punta Cana
Ocean Blue Resort Dominican Republic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Blue & Sand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.