We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cleanest place by far” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Punta Cana to your Saves list
Iberostar Punta Cana
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Arena Gorda | Higuey, Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Bavaro
millbury
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“cleanest place by far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The service and food were really good id recommend the gourmet, seafood, chinese restaurants. Plenty of choices . The chinese was awesome. The whole place is so clean. Rooms were very soundproof. You can walk to every place you wanted to go. We stayed at the oberastar punta cana but walked to the dominicana was worth it. Great place to vacation.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor in bldg 5 close to beach and pools . Awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Punta Cana, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for choosing Iberostar Punta Cana for your holidays and for posting a review about your experience among us.
On behalf of Mrs. Helena Santos, hotel Manager, we would like to express you our satisfaction to acknowledge that our varied gastronomy and beautiful premises ensured you a pleasant stay. In Iberostar two of our guiding principles are to upkeep our premises and cater our gastronomy for our international valuable clientele.
We are looking forward to welcome you back and remain at your entire disposition for further assistance.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,702
    970
    284
    79
    53
See reviews for
978
1,279
62
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plainview, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We just returned home from the Iberostar Punta Cana Resort, in the Dominican Republic after another great week Feb 3 thru Feb 10, 2013. When we arrived at the resort we were greeted by the bellmen, Marcos & Evanlista. They are just great men and the first people you meet. They make you feel so welcome and so polite. All the bellmen, Daniel, Cesar, Willfi, & Maximo are just great. These men go above and beyond to make your stay a happy and pleasant time. They treat you like royality. The Iberostar family are very fortunate to have such caring employees.
Check in was a breeze, thanks to Mr. David Lopez, Sub Director and Hector. We had requested a head of time certain rooms and they were awaiting on us. Thank you gentlemen. The folks at the registration desk are just super also as we had conact with all of them, Celina, Dominga, Mato, Julian, & Juan. All of them are very professional and want to make your stay a fun filled time.
There have been a lot of new updates since our last trip in 2012 and it is all extremely nicely done. Thet have added a new covered walk way to the buffet and main lobby. Also the buffet dining room in the Punta Cana has been remodled and done very nicely. I have to say that Alexi & Josephf in the buffet were just excellent waiters and always made sure we had water, coffee, or anything else and always smiling. The walk ways to the pool area have been redone with new types of trees ect. being put in the the garden and ground areas. It is very pretty and extremely well maintained by the grounds keepers. The swimming pools on the Punta Cana side has been renevated, painted and more walk in levels to the pools. They have removed a lot of greenery and opened it up. Very nicely done. It sounded like they would be doing the Dominicana pools yet this year.
We arrived on Super Bowl Sunday and they had a very large Super Bowl party for us football fans at the Hard Rock Cafe. Wow, what a great job. Lots of TV's, food and drink. The beach was as beautiful as ever and the weather was great. Apple Vacation put on a special dinner for their returning clients. This was the first time and the food was out of this world. Kudo's Apple Vacation. The Iberostar also put on a returning guest party and 15 minutes before it was to start out in the outside lobby it rained like cats and dogs. Everything was done just beautifully, tables, food, drinks all put out and needless to say everything got totally soaked. There was a 15 minute delay and everything was moved and new items were put out in the lobby area and the party was on. What hard workers these folks are. We met the Director Mrs. Helen Santo, and she was just a very gracious, wonderful pretty lady. She was so easy to talk with and very sincere. I neglected to add when I talked about the pool area that a young man named Edwin, Pool Man made our week just a very enjoyable time and he made sure that we were without need. Kudos, Edwin...
I have to say, my wife and I can not Thank Mr. David Lopez, Sub Director, for everything he did for us. He is always wanting to make sure that you are having a good time and cannot do enough for you to make sure you are enjoying your stay. I think the man works 24 hrs. a day, 7 days a week as you always see him around day or night. The Iberostar ownership should feel very fortunate to have such a hardworking and dedicated sub director as Mr. Lopez. I neglected to mention about the food, and the rooms. The food was all good and plenty of it and our room was very nice and always kept extremely clean by our maid Elizabeth. I could go on and on but I can only say that you can not go wrong by staying at the Iberostar Punta Cana. The Dominican people are just the greatest. These workers are so polite, always happy, and very kind. We will be going back next year for our 11th trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Punta Cana, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear guest,
On behalf of Mrs. Helena Santos, hotel Manager, we would like to thank for your loyalty when choosing Iberostar Punta Cana as your holiday’s destination and for posting a comment on Tripadvisor about your recent experience at our Hotel.
We would like to express your our satisfaction and at the same time to express you how honored we are to acknowledge that the kindness of our staff members, our beautiful premises, our varied gastronomy and our daily and nightly entertainment not only have ensured you another memorable holiday but also have met your expectations based on your previous stays. In Iberostar, as you well know, one of our guiding principles is to provide the best service. We have congratulated all those staff members you named in the review for making your recent stay special.
We will be happy to welcome you back, please feel free to contact us by mail before your arrival.
With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I made my 5th trip to Punta Cana this Feb 1-8. We have stayed at another resort for 4 years and had a wonderful time. We were reluctant to try anywhere else for fear of disappointment. We took a chance on the Iberostar Punta Cana and were very very happy we did. The propperty was spacious without being to big. We missed our friends at the other resort but made many new friends who we look forward to seeing again next year. We want to thank Leo, Francisco and Jayleen at the Lobby bar who were great. I also want to thank Asst Manager David Lopez who helped us get another accommodation when our flight was cancelled due to snow storm Nemo. The place where we went was adequate but nowhere near the quality of the Iberostar. The beach is the best. Although seating was at a premium we noticed during our walks on the beach that our resort was the only one with artificial shede. Our only ppreference which was not available was a swim up bar. We find that this feature can provide a place for socialization. The Iberostar Bavaro has one but we got kicked out. My housekeeper and I are looking forward to returning to the Iberostar Punta Cana next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Punta Cana, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear guest,
First at all we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Punta Cana as the destination for your vacations, also for taking the time to post your comments about your stay among us.
In the name Mrs. Helena Santos, Hotel Manager, and her team, we would like to express how glad we are to read that you had enjoyed a memorable experience due to the friendliness of our staff, in special from Mr. David, Leo, Francisco and Jayleen. In Iberostar we are committed to ensure to our guests a memorable holiday.
It will be a pleasure for the whole team to welcome you back at Iberostar Punta Cana. Please feel free to contact us prior your arrival.
With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

i would really recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a great time and relax. Friendly people, gorgeous grounds, clean rooms, and a great beach miles wide. This was our first time visiting this hotel and we plan to go back this year.
The beach, pool, grounds, and facilities were all excellent. The staff works very hard and is anxious to please. The food was wonderful and swimming in the ocean on a beautiful beach can't be beat. The hotel is very family friendly and there were lots of young ones there.

check our this video of our stay.
http://youtu.be/1xtcUHUEW9E

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Punta Cana, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for choosing Iberostar Punta Cana for your holidays and for taking time to post a review and a video about your experience among us.
We are much honored to acknowledge that you highlighted out the excellent service provided by our friendly staff in all areas of our hotel premises. In Iberostar we are committed to provide the best service so our guests can “enjoy being a Star”.
We are waiting for your next visit and remain at your entire disposition for further assistance previous your next visit.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a wonderful resort with almost nothing to complain about. Great rooms, beach, service, food, comfortable beds, great people.

Our return flight was cancelled and we were able to talk to the management team and remain at the resort for an extra day rather than move to a different resort. Thank you!!!!!!

The only suggestion I have is regarding beach and pool chairs, although I suspect the chair grabbing war is old. It was unacceptable to have nowhere to sit, while most of the chairs went unused. People would grab chairs first thing in the morning "just in case". I would just take away the towels that sit around on chairs all day with no owners in sight.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Punta Cana, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear guests,
In the name of Mrs. Helena Santos, hotel Manager, we thank you for choosing Iberostar Punta Cana for your holidays and for posting a review about your experience among us.
We are very pleased to acknowledge your positive valuation about our varied gastronomy, our beautiful premises and facilities, and the excellent service provided by our friendly staff. In Iberostar those are part of our guiding principles to ensure memorable holidays to our beloved guests.
We are looking forward to welcome you back and remain at your entire disposition for further assistance.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great resort. The staff can not do enough for you to ensure a great vacation. The grounds are very well kept and the hotel is beautiful. I loved that the staff will just spontaneously start dancing while serving. They really seem to enjoy thier jobs.

Awesome beach. Great food. Had a massage at the spa and it was great.

The rooms are very well kept and very clean. We were in a Jr suite and just a note on that...there was some issues as thier website says 1 king or 2 beds per room for the jr suite and we found out the hard way that is is false and they only offer a king bed in the jr suites. There were some ladies sharing that were made to sign a waiver that they were going into a regular room and I thought this was a bad practice as they have no recourse for any kind of refund of the upgrade they paid for. Just a note for anyone wanting 2 beds to book a regular room and avoid the stress.

The entertainment was standard fare but what I loved was that there was also the option of a live band and dancing. Not many places have that 2nd option.

Let the hotel know if you are a returning guest as they will have something for you. Also let guest services know if there is a birthday. An inexpensive cake can be purchased but the fanfare it is brought out with is soooo worth it!

For a group the hotel was outstanding. Thank you to my amigas Melissa Foy, Katherine and mostly Margarett Rodriguez for all your wonderful attention.

I would not hesitate to go back and to recommend this resort to anyone. The resort is large and has no shuttle so keep that in mind for walking issues.

Room Tip: Choose a regular room and ask for one close to the beach. The jr suites are furthest away from the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Punta Cana, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear guests,
We want to thank you for choosing Iberostar Punta Cana as your holiday’s destination and for taking time to post a review about your stay on Tripadvisor.
In the name of Mrs. Helena Santos, we would like to express you our satisfaction to read that our beautiful and clean premises, our international cuisine, the friendliness of our staff and the variety of daily and nightly activities proposed by our Star Friends ensured you a memorable holiday as we aim in Iberostar Hotels and Resorts. We will congratulate Melissa, Katherine and Margaret whose service made you feel as a “Star”.
We are looking forward to welcome you back. Please do not hesitate to contact us prior your next visit.
With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

It was an amazing experience! Everything was perfect. The food was delicious and well made. Every time I was hungry I knew the buffet was open for something to eat. Especially, after a long night dancing and singing karaoke. Their are also many activities for children (including for adults) I'd go back to Iberostar in a heart beat. Great customer service, entertaining shows and just in general and all worthy trip you will NOT regret booking.

I made a vlog of my week vacation to Iberostar Punta Cana, check it out for more info!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1xtcUHUEW9E


Stephanie

Room Tip: Close to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Punta Cana, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear guest,
In the name of Mrs. Helena Santos, hotel Manager, and her team; we want to thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us and for choosing Iberostar Punta Cana for your holidays.
It is motivating for the whole team to acknowledge that you had a memorable holiday, according to the title of the review. We are glad to read your lines referring the friendliness and the excellent service provided by our staff members especially our Star Friends and our varied gastronomy. In Iberostar we want our guests to “enjoy being a Star”.
We look forward to welcoming you once again and feel free to contact us to help you enjoy your next stay with us.
Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Punta Cana

Address: Carretera Arena Gorda | Higuey, Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana > Bavaro
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bavaro
#4 Spa Hotel in Bavaro
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Bavaro
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bavaro
#5 Family Hotel in Bavaro
#6 Business Hotel in Bavaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Punta Cana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the beautiful, sandy beach of Bavaro (Punta Cana). Friendly atmosphere. Beach restaurant. Set in a palm grove. Attractive pool area. All inclusive (generous, varied buffets for all meals). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Iberostar Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Punta Cana Iberostar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.