We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never use them” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Seaprodivers divers

Seaprodivers divers
Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 8 Attractions in Bavaro
Attraction Details
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“never use them”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

i did my padi with this company or so i thought i had. the equipment use the worst i have ever used. it leeked very badley the velcro on the bcd was so badly worn it would not stay in place. i had to disconnect the bcd to stop it keep inflating all the time. the mask straps would stay in place. the dive master had no pacience at all to the point of one woman giving up half way through the course.when i completed the course i was told i had pasted. and i would get an email comfirming this i am still waiting for the email. i have email seapro and had no reply so far. i ahve to say that the last 2 dives i did with julie was very good shame the padi dive master let the company down so badly ...... i feel i have been very badly treated and ripped off by seapro you was recomended by thomsons .....not a good recomendasion ....

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    13
    6
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“We are now certified!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

SeaPro divers was the best! Thanks to Jennifer for certifying us and to Richard and Frank the Tank for all the help. Did our 3 day Open water course in 2 days and was done by 2:30pm both days. They do a great job taking you to dive sites with interesting sites for you cert courses as well. Very glad we decided to get our certs done with SeaPro

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience with Eugeno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I hope I spelt his name right! He did my open water certification dives and it was a breeze! I'd already done the coursework and confined stuff at home, so this was just the 4 open water to complete. He was very relaxed and very detailed in what we would be doing on each dive to complete the skills. Great atmosphere, lots to see, and just overall a great time!
They need to perhaps maintain their equipment a bit better as they had a bugger of a time getting the outboard started before our trips out...but that's the only mar on an unforgettable experience!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra Heights, California!
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Frank the Tank - Excellente! Snorkling, Sharks and Stingrays - Oh my!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were going to book a snorkeling trip through the hotel, but a couple we had met told us to do it through Seapros. We liked booking through them because on other excursions a bus picked us up at the hotel lobby, we picked up other people along the way, and this added a couple hours to the trip - that's MAJOR partying and beach time.

Through Seapros they take you out on a small catamaran boat and go directly to the reef. Having snorkled in some of the most beautiful places, I would call this averge-plus. We snorkled on the way to swim with the sharks and stingrays. The plus was the beautiful sea, the minus was it was a short (30 minutes) to snorkle....Junior was a great guide!

Frank the Tank booked our trip. He is a true gentleman, and nothing he said or promised was beyond our expectation.

The only reason this received a 4-star instead of the 5-star was the photographer....$20 each (usually $50 but we had 3-people so we paid $60) thinking we would get pictures of just us. But we got pictures of everyone on the excursion. We took better "selfies" swimming with the sharks as the photographer didn't get ONE picture of the sharks, just us swimming on top of the water....Skip the DVD they offer you. Bring an underwater camera (Fuji XP) and you'll get some great pictures!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The best company to book with”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

By far the best company to book any of your excursions with. We ended up booking 7 diiferent trips with them every one of them was excellent.... Book Seapro..... ask for Alfredo :)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaprodivers divers also viewed

Bavaro, Punta Cana
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Seaprodivers divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaprodivers divers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.