We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST NIGHT OF OUR HOLIDAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Adventures - Caribbean Buccaneers Dinner Show

Ocean Adventures - Caribbean Buccaneers Dinner Show
Calle Mare, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
+1 809-390-7418
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 attractions in Bavaro
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: It's an amazing interactive show on a spectacular recreation of a Pirate Galleon (purposely designed to fit special effects and breathtaking stunts). This unique interactive show will make you feel like you have been transported back in time.Live the adventure and be part of this experience of a lifetime!!!This Night Show Dinner Excursion starts at 5:30pm and lasts approximately 3 hours, It starts in the village of Buccaneers and moves on board of "La Hispaniola" our pirate ship. Then it sails along the coast and reaches Shark Island, our platform located in the middle of the sea, where you will enjoy a fantastic pirate show and a excellent buffet. We offer 2 menus: 1. REGULAR MENU, 2. LOBSTER MENU Don't miss the opportunity of living a great adventurous night in Punta Cana. Transportation available and complimentary from most hotels of Bavaro and Punta Cana
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
plymouth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“BEST NIGHT OF OUR HOLIDAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Amazing!! Far exceeded our expectations!! My husband and I enjoyed it just as much as our 2 year old daughter!! Wish we could have gone every night it was that impressive!!

Authentic from the start and completely worth every penny. We booked directly with Ocean Splash before we left the UK and didn't experience any problems! The crew are amazing and the quality of the food along with the constant flow of drinks just added to the entertainment!

Cant wait to visit Punta Cana again, will definitely be booking next time too!! Keep up the excellent work!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia C, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Adventures - Caribbean Buccaneers Dinner Show, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear monkeyplaymouth
We appreciate your review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed the excursion.
Reading your review is a great reward and help. We are very proud of this new product and of all the effort our actors and general staff put into it. It would be nice if could share a photo of your experience too. We will look forward to having you on board again
Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    25
    8
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bávaro, La Altagracia, Dominican Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Caribbean buccaneers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great show, very real, wonderfull time with my wife...nice crew....i will repeat it... Its worthy each peanny¡,,

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia C, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Adventures - Caribbean Buccaneers Dinner Show, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Ariel,
we appreciate your review and we are very pleased that you loved the excursion.
We are very proud of this new product and of all the effort our actors and general staff put into it.
It would be nice if could shared photos of your experience.
We will look forward to having you on board again
Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferron, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The one must do in Punta Cana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I'm the type of person that does not like dinner shows, so when my wife booked this one I was not that thrilled. However from the moment we arrived at the beach it was non stop fun. Everyone there was in full character . As you walked through the gates you were enlisted into the crew of the pirates . The fun never stopped. Everyone was envolved in the show . The trip out to shark island was totally entertaining . Once there dinner was served and the actors never broke character . Once dinner was done the show began all over, with amazing pyro technics and stunts! The trip back to shore was incredible , fight scenes and dancing all the way back . It was so worth the time and money spent! As for me , I will defiantly do this again! Thank you to the cast and crew! BEST NIGHT EVER!!!!!!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia C, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Adventures - Caribbean Buccaneers Dinner Show, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Jeff
We appreciate your review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed the excursion.
Reading your review is a great reward and help. We are very proud of this new product and of all the effort our actors and general staff put into it. It would be nice if could share a photo of your experience too. We will look forward to having you on board again
Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good fun for the children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I went on this trip with my ten year old son and had a brilliant night. My son Mitch was involved with a lot of the show with the pirates and thoroughly enjoyed himself. Everyone worked hard to put on the show and also to get everyone involved and to make sure things were organised behind the scenes. The view as we were eating our food was lovely as was the food. The show was very entertaining and the dancing at the end was fun.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia C, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Adventures - Caribbean Buccaneers Dinner Show, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear aammBlackpool,
We appreciate your review and we are very pleased that you and your son enjoyed the excursion.
Reading your review is a great reward and help. We are very proud of this new product and of all the effort our actors and general staff put into it. It would be nice if could share a photo of your experience too. We will look forward to having you on board again
Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Kids pirate dream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Took our 2 children aged 12 and 9 we all had an amazing time well worth the money and time we took the last trip that takes you into the night the biat is amazing and kids really got involved
If your mire if a quiet family sit on the top deck if you want to get involved its the bottom deck all the way
Excellent entertainment and great timevall round
All inclusive through thomson first choice food was amazing

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia C, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Adventures - Caribbean Buccaneers Dinner Show, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Sammyuk1980,
We appreciate your review and we are very pleased that you and your kids enjoyed the excursion.
Reading your review is a great reward and help. We are very proud of this new product and of all the effort our actors and general staff put into it. It would be nice if could share a photo of your experience too. We will look forward to having you on board again
Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Adventures - Caribbean Buccaneers Dinner Show also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Ocean Adventures - Caribbean Buccaneers Dinner Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Adventures - Caribbean Buccaneers Dinner Show, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ocean Adventures - Caribbean Buccaneers Dinner Show to your Saves list