We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very personable and fresh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pastrata Punta Cana Restaurant Business

Pastrata Punta Cana Restaurant Business
Av Alemania Local 10 | Hotel Green Cost D'luxe, Bavaro, Punta Cana 12000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Pastrata Punta Cana)
+1 829-645-6767
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 48 Restaurants in Bavaro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Perfect to enjoy with family and friend at any time of the day! with a nice location close to the beach.and easy access from any place in Bavaro .You have a lot of options to choose of international food in a new ,clean and modern restaurant concept unique in Bavaro Punta Cana!!!
Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very personable and fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We have gone to this resturant a few times. Our condo is down the road from them. So excited to have a place so close that is very good. The owner and his wife make you fell like your the only customer. He uses only fresh beautiful friuts and veggies. He will prepare anyway you ask. Love the experience and we are looking forward to go back. Wish we could get breakfast earlier.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pastrata, Owner at Pastrata Punta Cana Restaurant Business, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
thank you very much for the review he hope to see you soon!!!
and we hope everything going well up there !!
: )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    32
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best pasta ever!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Amazing place! Amazing services.
The best pasta in town
Ask for the daily special Lobster,shrimp and fish & chips. Pastas wonderful(mushroom pasta)
100% recomended

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pastrata, Owner at Pastrata Punta Cana Restaurant Business, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you to be part of Pastrata family, we are so glad for you review
We hope to see you soon !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Total GEM.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Just returned from Punta Cana.....Love Pastrata....dining here is like going home for the holidays....., the food ROCKS.....comfortable atmosphere...lovely staff....if you are in Punta Cana this a place you must visit......will be my 1st place I hit when I return next year.....Thx Pastrata

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pastrata, Owner at Pastrata Punta Cana Restaurant Business, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
It is very important for us to know what customers think and we are pleased to know that was your satisfaction
we are committed to continue the same standares
to serve you better every day
hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elysburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hernan gives you personal attention”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This restaurant serves breakfast,lunch and dinner. The service is excellent. I had the Grilled Lobster which was excellent . I would have given 5 stars,but the traffic noise is a bit much.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pastrata, Owner at Pastrata Punta Cana Restaurant Business, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you very much for the comment and thanks for visiting hope to serve you soon
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful chef, hostess, and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our condo is right around the corner from Pastrata, and finally on our fourth night we stopped in. You are greeted personally by Hernan, Loretto, and Gabriel and are made to feel like family. We had a difficult decision between the fried grouper and chips or pasta bolognese. The pasta will have to wait for another night.

One of the nicest aspects of their casual ambience was the bug coils they put under the tables to keep the mosquitoes away. Made the evening even more special not having to swat away bugs all the time.

Very, very highly recommended and very good value. We shall return soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pastrata, Owner at Pastrata Punta Cana Restaurant Business, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We are pleased to know that his visit was pleasant and that was to his liking forward to hearing from you in order to offer the best quality and service in each of our menu
Thanks for being part of the family Pastrata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastrata Punta Cana Restaurant Business also viewed

 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Pastrata Punta Cana Restaurant Business? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pastrata Punta Cana Restaurant Business, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.