We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal Suite Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   C/ El Cortecito | Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Bavaro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Royal Suite Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Thank you Annabell & Andres for taking such good care of us! YOU made our beautiful vacation that much better. You are true professionals who are dedicated, responsive, and kind. We cannot thank you enough for your attention to detail.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wcervera, Gerente at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa for your vacation, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience.

We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions. Focus our efforts and dedication to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities.

It is truly a pleasure for us to confirm that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have surpassed all your expectations.

We appreciate your compliments to our staff, as it is due to their endeavor and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal, which is the total satisfaction of our guests.

We also would like to have the opportunity to serve you in the future to offer you a memorable stay.

Sincere Regards,

W.Cervera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,927
    791
    376
    208
    104
See reviews for
802
1,193
30
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We were disappointed on arrival at hotel as we were put in punts Cana part of hotel it is in need of a re furnish our room was really small only a small gap to one side of the bed the shower was in the bath I couldn't get in and out on my own as the bath was so deep And we are nearing 70 years age hadnt been looked into obviously been fine for younger people maybe, balcony had room just about for 2 chairs and a very small table the room was clean and as we said we only sleep in it . The pool was nice but only had steps in and out with great big gaps between them the other pool had walk in pool which was better if you like lots of children running past you or bouncing the footballs .we remarked to the waitress that the shelf under the sunshade had not been cleaned for the few days we were there it was the same as we left with the area never hosed down once .on good points the staff was lovely helpful and friendly a few tips a day go a long way with them the gardens are kept first class Food was good a nice selection we didn't eat a la carte as we like to eat when we want not a set time but more than satisfied with the self service restaurant drinks were ok better than expected and waiters were always on hand again tips go far we have experience of 20 years going to Dominican Republic 6 weeks a year and this was far down the list will keep to riu hotels this hotel is no more than 3 /4 star at the very most.

Room Tip: Room 7515 was situated in a good position but not a good room too small and dated only good for fit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear 503775Linda,

I would like to thank you for choosing us as the place to spend to spend your recent holidays.

Your remarks are greatly appreciated. We understand that there is always room for improvement and our guests’ experiences play the key role in this continuous process, which leads us to achieve service excellence.

Thank you for having shared your experience on this trip and we hope to have the opportunity to hosting you again in the future.

R. Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

My friends and I (6 boys age between 25-32) chose this hotel as our winter vacation destination, and now that its all over we decided we will go back at the same time next year (if our girl friends let us off the hook off course :)
Staff was friendly and helpful, if you need anything, or if you have any concerns go see Jose Alonso at the corner desk in the lobby. Juan and Marya at lobby bar spiced up our nights, they can recognize a party when they see one ;) and Leron is always close by to drive you to your destination no matter how far or close it is.
there are "8 A la carte" restaurants on this resort but the problem is that you can't book them in advance, their policy is first come first served. If you make it inside a "A la carte" restaurant food and the service are generally very good, specially at the Japanese, and the Steakhouse. The sports bar is open 24/7 so if you are hungry and its late you know where to go.
The rooms are outdated but clean, one of our rooms didnt have air conditioner but they fixed if. We couldn't get any towels at the beach past 11, however once we brought this up to the management's attention, they provided us with as many towels as needed. they have a nice gym and sports facility at this resort. soccer fields, basketball, volleyball, tennis, badminton, ping pong, mini golf, so if you are into sports, you know what to do with your late afternoons.

The beach is nice and there are as many chairs as you want for everyone.

In general we are all happy with our experience, and would come back to this resort. I know our next experience will be even better as the new general manager Raphael, and the lovely Marya, the customer service manager, have the right philosophy to drive this resort to the top of the list of the best vacation destinations in Punta Cana.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Behrang514,

I would like to thank you for choosing us as the place to spend to spend your recent holidays.

Your remarks are greatly appreciated. We understand that there is always room for improvement and our guests’ experiences play the key role in this continuous process, which leads us to achieve service excellence.

Thank you for having shared your experience on this trip and we will be expecting your next visit.

R. Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Jamenez the head of guest service, could not do enough for my wife and I. The room was excellent, it was 1817, in the new section. The maid, Katty was more than accommodating. It was the second time to the Grand Palladium, Junior Suites Deluxe, Imperial club, Ai. and for a 2 week period Feb.9 till 22, out of Hamilton, we enjoyed ourselves. We will go back in a minute.

Room Tip: It is a large complex, if the beach is your thing, near it if the disco, up by the lobby. The train...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear fred m,

Thank you for having chosen Grand Palladium Punta Cana as well as for letting future travelers knows about your great experience.

We are delighted to hear that we surpassed all your expectation and that your stay is a memory that will last forever.

We feel proud and grateful for your compliments on the attentiveness demonstrated by Jiménez. It is thanks to staff members like him that we manage to create unforgettable experiences.

We thank again for your valuable comments and look forward to have you back soon.

R. Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I love the hotel with such a perfect beach! I staid here twice and will come many many times again:) I will recommend this hotel to my friends! And I 'd like to admit the work of mr. Jose Alonzo! He did all the best my holiday to be perfect!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear AnastasiaDavi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are proud to hear about your satisfaction on this trip. Your comments are of the utmost importance to us.

We look forward your next visit. Your home in paradise will be waiting for you.

R. Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Second visit to this hotel and Punta Cana. Had a brilliant holiday and weather was fab. Rooms are a bit dated but clean. Room facilities and free bar was always topped up. Had to wait two days to get safe fixed. They have changed and updates one of the buffet restaurants which was very nice, and also the Chinese, Mexican restaurant and a new tapes bar which we tried all and were very nice.. Italian we tried twice and this was a big disappointment to last year as it was the better one to eat in. Twice we visited and same issues food was cold on both occasions and the staff were slow and very unfriendly. JaPaneese restaurant was brill around the food tables so when booking make sure ya ask for the show cooking tables... Hemming-ways bar is brilliant and the staff brill loved it here we visited most nights. Sports Bar is fantastic 24 hrs open and staff was brilliant and very accommodating when we wanted to watch our own teams playing .... Scrumptious chicken wraps and the best coffee machine ever. Suggestion would be to put theses machines in al a carts instead of the cold coffee each morning and having to wait every morning for cups... I did ask why they didn't put them already on the tables but the staff didn't understand as there English is very Basic but ya manage. But I did put it in as a suggestion when asked for some feedback. Trip to Seona Island is fab full day out. Takes approx 1.5 hrs there and well worth it book with the guys round the pools cheaper than Thompson .. Overall Brilllent holiday and I would go back.. Little tweaks would make all the difference .. One last world Edward who was one of the pool waiters was a diamond, he was always happy with word for everyone and a spring in his step good luck Edward you were the one person who stood out for us xx

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear suemetcalf,

Foremost we would like to thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to post your review after having stayed with us at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa.

Your remarks are highly appreciated. We understand that there is always room for improvement and our guests’ experiences play the key role in this continuous process, which leads us to achieve service excellence. We assure you that your observations will be discussed with our managing team; therefore, action plans will be placed in motion as to improve the level and quality of our services.

We hope that these situations do not deter you to come back in the future. We will be attentive to your next visit and thus ensure an uneventful vacation.

R. Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We're do I start , we booked the palladium bravado but we were put in the punta Cana first impressions were the reception staff couldn't cope with the booking in and we stood around for a hr or so then we were shown to our rooms , I had my two grandsons with us so we asked for a room together , not so we were In a pokey corner room it was very grim the boys room was down the stairs and around the side of the building though it was a better room I went to reception for a room nearer my boys but was told I would have to pay ! Later I saw my rep JC he said he would get me moved but I would have. To wait 2days ,we were moved on the Thursday to a nice room not brilliant but better and nere our boys few problems the fridge was broken no water no mini bar no coffee or cream for our coffee oh and the safe didn't work so went to reception to ask for things to be sorted and promised they would straightend out day3 still problems in the room so back to reception once again to be promised it would be sorted meanwhile to the service in the restaurant well if you got a table that was cleared and ready you were luckey if you did there was no cutlery and no glasses you could sit for up to 10 15 mins waiting the food was ok but certainly not 5star I have stayed in 3 and 4 star hotels Ian the Dom rep before and have had brilliant holidays I recommend the dreams la Romana at Bayahibe .Now for the sewage surrounding our room which was the most awlful thing the smell was terrible so of to reception again to be told it would be fixed after many many trips to reception it was fixed 4 days later mean while my husband got sick and the kids upset tums I could go on but I now have to write a long letter to my travel agent also to put in a claim for a leather jacket that went missing from my room

Room Tip: Don't book in 75 74 73block
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Jackieharvey,

Thank you for taken the time to write your review after having stayed with us. The comments and suggestions of our customers are of the greatest assistance to us.

Is saddens me to hear that your stay with us was not up what you expected. Your remarks are of the utmost importance and assistance to us since we are aware that there is always room for improvement and our guests’ experiences play the key role in this continuous process, which leads us to achieve service excellence. I assure you that your observations will be discussed with our managing team; therefore, action plans will be placed in motion as to improve the level and quality of our services.

I hope to have the opportunity to hosting you again in the future. I will personally ensure to provide a pleasant and uneventful stay.

R. Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Address: C/ El Cortecito | Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana > Bavaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bavaro
#8 Casino Hotel in Bavaro
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bavaro
#10 Family Hotel in Bavaro
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bavaro
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Bavaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 535
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa enjoys a privileged, sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino & Royal Suites. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Punta Cana (excluding the Royal Suites). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.