We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort - Less than Impressive A-La Cart” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe to your Saves list
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Bavaro, km. 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 35% discount
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Bavaro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Calgary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort - Less than Impressive A-La Cart”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This resort was beautifully maintainted both landscape and cleanlyness wise. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Security cameras were everywhere both inside and out around the entire property which helped you feel safe. The two mile long white sand beach was beautiful and clean as well as great for swimming. Tractors with rakes dragged the beach for sea weed and debris early every morning. There was never a problem finding a lounge chair at the beach or at the pools to sit in. If you have ever stayed at the Barcelo resort in Mexico on the Mayan Riveria (with five Barcelo hotels on it) this Dominican Punta Cana resort (with two hotels on it) is set up/laid out pretty much identical to it. However, unlike the Mexico resort where you could stay at one and play at all, here in the Dominican you could only stay at one and use its facilities only. This was not made clear to us from the start and was dissapointing to find out once we arrived but was not the end of the world. The ajoining Barcelo resort was called the Barcelo Bavaro Beach Resort and was an adults only resort and less expensive to stay at. It was built in 2011 a year later than the Palace where we stayed according to a book provided in our hotel room.

We stayed in a Junior Suite Deluxe room which we chose and paid additional for as an upgraded room type. These rooms are very nice, clean and well equipped. The beds are sooooo comfortable. They have a large rain shower type showering facility in them as well as a jacuzzie on the balcony. If you choose this type of room please be aware that the jacuzzie is very small. They are advertised as a two person but really would actually hold two or three small children only. I am 6 foot four inches tall and I tried sitting in it and was very uncomfortable. There was no way a second adult would fit in it. The two seats in it are big enough only for a child size butt to sit on them. Needless to say my wife and I did not use the jacuzzie.

The buffet restaurant was excellent as was the food and selection of it. However, the a-la-cart restaurants were not so good in our opinion. Like the Barcelo resort in Mexico which we raved about, this Barcelo resort had the same restaurants which were not as good. The restaurants were, Kyoto Japanese, Santa Fe Steak House, Italian, Spanish, Meditaranian, Sea Food, French and Mexican. We made reservations at the first five. We did not book the french as there was an extra $30 per person charge to eat there. The Kyoto was a great experience. Sooooo much fun and entertaining with great food. The beef tenderloin I had at the Santa Fe Steak House was as tough as shoe leather. At the Italian restaurant I ordered the veal. It was pure fat and comprised of mostly bone in the centre. The salad bar here was raw fish and raw meat with a bowl of lettuce. At the Spanish restaurant my wife and I ordered the chicken plate which was served/presented beautifully. When we went to taste it, the meal on both our plates were as cold could be. We complained and asked if this was suppose to be a cold plate and we were told no. Identical replacement meals were provided to us but were the same temperature as the first so we left the restauarant and ate at the hotels buffet instead. As a result of bad meals three nights in a row we cancelled our remaining nights reservations at the other a-la-cart restaurants at this resort and went to the buffet instead.

In summary, this resort is great/excellent but the a-la-cart restaurants are much to be improved upon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, Director General at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for chose Hotels Barceló & Resorts chain and for your valued time to make this review since the opinion of our guests is very important and assistance to us. It is a pleasure to know that our beach, infrastructure and the environment of our Hotel were of your liking and that you could enjoy most of facilities and we really appreciate your compliments to our Staff members since we know that it’s due to their effort and dedication that we are able to provide a delightful stay to our guests.

We regret that our food concepts in the restaurants a la cart did not meet your expectations. It is our sincere hope that those situations not be a motive to not stay with us in the future. There would be no biggest reward than to have the opportunity to show you our commitment to service level.

We hope you will consider choosing us again when planning future travel to The Dominican Republic. We will do our best effort to make memorable and happy your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,961
    1,832
    713
    376
    315
See reviews for
2,884
2,592
93
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,306)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

we had the chance to stay hear for 2 days and boy were we sad to leave, everything about the resort is amazing. we only had one al la cart while there and it was the Santa Fe steakhouse and it was the best, Buffets were awesome. room was really nice with a tub on the balcony. not sure the prices they charge match the rooms they offer but we would go back if it was a good price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, Director General at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for share your positive experience in the Trip Advisor. We are very pleased about your nice comments. Also we are glad that you enjoyed your vacations in Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe.

Concern about the room price match to the room we offer let me inform you that when we assign the room to our guests we rely on the category that bought; also at check in time we ask for the voucher booking to reconfirm that we assigned room where the guest will be paid.

We hope we have the possibility to welcome you again in our Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe!

Sincerely,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Looks can be deceiving! The building, facilities, restaurants, shops and spa at this hotel are really very impressive. You would never need to leave the premises - everything is on site. However on closer inspection somethings really don't stand up - mainly the food and staff.
1.Food
We booked at all of the restaurants except the French restaurant as we thought these would be a better experience than the buffet, how wrong we were. The worst was the Seafood which we ended up leaving after our mains arrived and going to the buffet instead.
As buffets go it is quiet impressive and if you stick to the items that are clearly cooked fresh you should eat well. However for a supposed 5 star All inclusive resort, it was disappointing to have to resort to the buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner!!
2.Staff
The management we had to deal with regarding our required room change, and refund for upgrade as we were just married were very pleasant and helpful. However all other staff we encountered were not helpful or friendly and seemed to do anything to avoid eye contact in case you would ask for a coffee or other table service. Overall the staff seemed uninterested, unwilling and unfriendly.
James Bond (Entertainment crew) however at the pool was very nice and brightened up every day.
3.Rooms
We had to request a room change, and subsequently were informed our first room was in the older section of the hotel and as such this was the reason for wind whistling in through the door, hot tub not working, safe and tv not working etc. etc.

Room Tip: Request a room upgrade in the newer section of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe and for your kind comments about the grounds, infrastructure and facilities.

We feel sorry that some of our staff members were not attentive enough, because our main objective is that our guests have nothing left to desire. Therefore we regret that we were not able to fulfill all your expectations for our food concepts since our international chefs have recently made important changes in our menus in order to satisfy all our guests’ preference because we understand that importance of gastronomical options for guests who visit us from parts all over the world.

Maybe you can give us another possibility in the future to demonstrate you our qualitative service.

Sincerely,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz

General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Nebraska
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Four of us stayed at Barceló Bavaro Palace Deluxe for a week beginning January 16,2014. I had read many comments about this resort and was a little concerned because of some of the negatives. I was worrying for nothing. From the moment we checked in until the moment we left for our return trip to the airport, we were treated with warmth and consideration. The grounds are spotless and absolutely beautiful. We had booked an ocean front room and it certainly was that...directly overlooking the lovely beach, number 3235. The room was spacious and very clean. The housekeeping staff did a great job keeping it that way. The food at the buffet is fine, quite varied. We aren't super picky and were able to find things we liked everyday. We booked our dinner reservations when we checked in, tried the Japanese twice, Italian, steakhouse and Mexican. The Japanese restaurant was definitely our favorite. Our steaks at the steakhouse were our least favorite. We went to the shows every night and thought the circus and Michael Jackson shows were the best. One thing we all agreed upon was that we wished there was more to do at night. We went to the casino once but it was just ok. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The day time activities and the pools are great. Danced, did aerobics, played bingo and watched water polo. It was fun to walk to the "shopping center" down the beach and barter for gifts. All in all, a great trip. We would come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, Director General at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valued time to share your kind review.
Thank you so much for your kind comment, we are glad that you have enjoyed most of our services, food concepts especially our Japanese and Steakhouse restaurants, grounds and facilities.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and be able to provide you the most memorable stay in the Caribbean.

Sincerely,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This resort is gorgeous. Our 2 bedroom suite was perfect for our family. There is lots to do for families of all ages. But we would never go back here, nor recommend it.
Every breakfast and lunch was terrible. It's buffet and you need to wear football pads as the other guests are BEYOND rude. The food is terrible and we are VERY accustomed to All Inclusives. The tables are always dirty, can't ever get someone to get you utensils/drinks/napkins. The ala carte dinners were almost all awful. Sushi was terrible, hibachi was ok, steak was fine, seafood was awful and so was the Mexican. Even the sports bar buffet was bad. House wine awful...but funny thing is that is was good on our last day. It was different then all week.
It was about 90% Russians. Very different manners and 'play-styles' then us and our children. Awful. Was afraid to leave my kids club. Door was opening/closing at will and the kids were beasts. My poor kids are not aggressive and don't shove/push/play rough/obnoxious.
The toddler watermark was awesome. Even the kiddie pool was great....when no one was in it.
This was our 4th time to PC and we really wanted to love it. But we're very disappointed.

Room Tip: Family deluxe room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, Director General at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciated your observations as well as your impressions which will be analyzed with the executive involved. Our main goal strives in having a great ambience to satisfy our guests’ requirements; we regret that we were not able to fulfill your expectations at all and we are sorry that our food concepts was not of your liking since our international chefs have recently made important changes in our menus in order to satisfy all our guests’ preference because we understand that importance of gastronomical options for guests who visit us from parts all over the world.

We hope that when returning to the Dominican Republic, you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again at our resort and be able to change any mistaken perception about us.

Sincerely,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

My family and I Stayed at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe last week. We have 2 young children and traveled with another family of 5. My family has been going to Beaches in Negril for the past few years but decided to try Barcelo for a change. We were not disappointed. I'll add comparisons with Negril when applicable.

Pros:
- The resort itself is gorgeous. The buildings and pools are all very modern and well maintained.
- The resort is very clean
- The resort is big, but it was not an issue at all. You can't exactly jump from the beach to the water park, but we would spend a morning at one location and the afternoon in the other.
- The water park is great for the kids. The free water park was never very busy and the kids loved it. Adults are not allowed going down the slides at this park. Pirate Island is also fun but costs $20/person/day. We were given one free day at Pirate Island and had $10 coupons that we used to go a second day. The slides at Pirate Island are a little bigger and adults can use them, plus there is a wave pool there. Also, not too busy. Overall, the water park is better for the kids than at Negril
- The food was very good. Not quite as good as at Beaches Negril, but pretty good. The buffet always had lots of selection... there were plenty of things I wouldn't touch, but it wasn't difficult to find plenty to eat. We ate at the Mexican, Italian and Japanese a-la-carte restaurants as well. They were all pretty good. The Japanese restaurant (Kyoto) was everyone's favorite. We had no trouble getting early reservations with the kids.
- The beach is beautiful. My son really enjoyed playing soccer on the little nets they had on the beach. Although more crowded than Negril, there are not really any peddlers on the beach
- The staff was mostly very friendly and excellent. We are not overly fluent in spanish, but had little trouble communicating with the staff.
- The family deluxe suites are quite comfortable and spacious. The beds are very comfortable.
- By no fault of the resort, my daughter and I got sick (lung infection) and had to visit the doctor's office. There were 2 doctors on staff 24/7 and they were both excellent. Just make sure you have medical travel insurance! The doctors took care of all of the communication with my insurance company, very smooth.

Cons
- The beach is pretty crowded compared to Negril
- You can't take food out of the buffet and there aren't any places to get food on/near the beach. You have to go into a restaurant to eat, or pay for room service. I guess this keeps the resort cleaner.
- Our room had some kind of infestation of flying ant-like bugs in the bathroom. We called the front desk and they sent a cleaning lady who sprayed some kind of pesticide in the bathroom. There were still many eggs waiting to hatch and a few would hatch each day, but the bugs barely seemed alive when they hatched. It was a bit of an inconvenience and we probably could have asked to be moved to another room, but in the end it wasn't a huge deal.
- We were woken up several nights from loud partiers returning from the disco/casino late at night

Overall, this is a very good resort. It's more of a 4+ than an flat 4 out of 5 in my opinion. My kids loved it and I would definitely return.

Room Tip: If staying in a family deluxe suite, the rooms in the 8100/8200 blocks are closer to the main lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, Director General at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe for your last holidays. We appreciate the time you have taken to share this nice comment on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure for us to know that we were able to provide you delightful vacations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are grateful to hear that our grounds, our pool & beach area, our restaurants as well as the excellent service of our staff were to your liking. Your opinion is very important for us, so please be assured that we will take your suggestions into consideration.
We hope we have the pleasure to welcome you again in our resort.

Sincerely,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This was a GREAT vacation away from the Northeast of the US. My only real complaint is that the first night we ate at the buffet, food was typical buffet, good enough, until a few hours later when I came down with food poisoning. I narrowed it to the white fish I ate, and it was the worst 2 hours of my life. First, and hopefully last time I get food poisoning. This is something that could happen anywhere, so I didn't base my experience on that one event.

We were upgraded to the Premium Club, but a few guests told us they got most of the same perks except for the internet and free use of the hydrotherapy room in the spa. Not sure if this was the case or not, but I was happy with what we did "get" with the premium package.

Room was gorgeous with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and more closet space than anyone would need on vacation. I'd like that much storage in my house! Pillows were very strange and lumpy, but I was tired enough every night that it didn't make the biggest deal and know one else in my party had a complaint. The balconies are very noisy, and you can hear every neighbor. Our ocean front "view" really was only a guarantee that our building was on the ocean, our actual room had no view, unless you looked left at the end of the balcony. But when I realized the walk that I had to take if we had been somewhere else I was very pleased with our location.

Staff was very nice, although the only ones who speak understandable english is check in. But that's ok with me! We weren't in America. :)

So much to do, must wander the resort. East at the golf course restaurant "Hoya 19" , Adults only restaurant buffet is the best buffet on the resort, if you're a premiere club member, you should just sign up every night at a specialty restaurant.... If you're an american visiting during peak football, baseball, etc... visit sports bar big screen for the games. That's where you'll meet the most americans, and build some friendships! They've got great wings there too!!!

DRINKS: ask for specifically what you want. if you just order a "rum punch" or tequila sunrise" you'll get weak cheap drinks. We ended up figuring out what we liked and it was a tequila sunrise with 2 shots of Jose Cuervo. Certain drinks like "red bull" they charge you for. The wines that are all inclusive were either red or white. Anything specific came with a fee (at least that's how it seemed to me)

All in all a very relaxing carefree stay... we really just went to get away from things and not have to think about planning meals, paying for anything etc and Barcelo Bavaro checked off all our boxes. We heard it was one of the best in the DR from other guests staying there, so if we go back, we will probably visit here again!

Room Tip: Premier Club is closest to beach and mini fridge is free and stocked daily. More space than you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe for your vacations in the Dominican Republic.

We regret food poisoning it is important to inform you that Barceló Hotels & Resorts has a consultant with an international and well-known company named Cristal Americas, which on a frequent basis audits our hotels in all Hygiene and Sanitary procedures. In addition to this, we have a Quality Control Coordinator in each property to ensure the proper follow up on Food & Beverage procedures as well as we lament that we were not able to fulfill your expectations in our gastronomic concept, We make menu changes through out the year and their comments would be passed onto our Executive chef to improve on any shortcomings.

We regret any difficulties you may have experienced when communicating with our staff. We have a great task ahead of us concerning this issue. As a matter of fact, we provide intensive educational courses, including English classes, since we understand their importance in our continuous effort to improve the quality of customer service.

Thank you so much for let us know your positive impressions about our restaurants Hoyo 19 and Sport Bar. We really appreciated your positive feedback and we are glad to know that you had a delightful stay and that you could enjoy our Club Premium service. It’s nice to hear that we have met your expectations in our infrastructure, facilities and grounds.

We hope to host you in our property soon!

Sincerely,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

Address: Carretera Bavaro, km. 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana > Bavaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bavaro
#6 Casino Hotel in Bavaro
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bavaro
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Bavaro
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bavaro
#9 Family Hotel in Bavaro
#9 Business Hotel in Bavaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe*****, a unique and unrepeatable location on the best beach of Punta Cana, protected by a coral reef that converts the sea into a natural swimming pool. This an all-inclusive luxury gastronomic hotel is a new concept in luxury on the best beach in Punta Cana. All the rooms have terrace and sea views (front or partial) and jacuzzi for two persons with hydrotherapy, Well-being of the latest generation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Barcelo, Booking.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Amex and Hotels.com so you can book your Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe Hotel Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.