We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family vacation spot where workers seemed just as happy to be there as we were!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Bavaro Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Bavaro Suites to your Saves list
Iberostar Bavaro Suites
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Arena Gorda - Playa, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Bavaro
Avon, Indiana
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great family vacation spot where workers seemed just as happy to be there as we were!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Upon arriving at the resort, our luggage was retrieved from the shuttle and we headed to the front desk . . . where we waited. Nobody was at check-in even though in was early afternoon and I would have expected this to be a common time for people to check in. Someone was assisting a gentleman at check-out, so eventually he made his way over to us. It wasn't a terribly long wait, but was just a bit deflating to arrive at your resort after a long day of travel and not have anyone to acknowledge you. Once the check-in actually started however, it was very quick and we were also given arrival drinks. Overall, it wasn't an ideal first impression but not a big issue either. This was the last point where I felt anyone was less than enthusiastic to assist us as everyone else we encountered through the week was wonderful. I even passed a gentleman one morning who was working with the grounds crew, in long pants in the heat, dragging a large palm fronds along the trail and as soon as he saw me, he offered a very friendly smile and warm greeting - the same type of interaction we had with the room attendants, room service delivery, etc. WONDERFUL staff!
Our room was a nice location for us in the 250 building. It was close to the pool, but not overlooking it (probably a 2 minute walk). The walk up to the main building for dinner was a bit more, but still not cumbersome and quite easy to navigate. *** I will say that you need to look out for people driving on the sidewalks at night. The golf carts and mopeds travel quite quickly and don't seem to be overly cautious when passing guests. *** We were also in good proximity to the Dominicana where we visited the Casino, sports bar, etc. I think that the side of the property we were on would be more desirable than the side close to the Grand as we didn't have exchange privileges with that portion of the resort.
The room itself was nice. There were lots of little ants in the bathroom near the sink, but nothing concerning. The A/C worked great and it was nice to also have a ceiling fan. The in-room safe was convenient and worked with your own designated code so you didn't have to worry about keeping a card on you to access is like some safes on cruise ships. The refrigerator was restocked daily and there were always large bottles of water left near the coffee maker which we actually took into the bathroom and used for brushing our teeth. The water at the resort was safe to drink in all of the restaurants (and they actually didn't have bottled water as an option anywhere but in your room), but there was a sign in the rooms that the water wasn't safe from those sinks. We had no problems with any stomach issues the entire trip - neither from water or food preparation.
The pools were awesome. Zero entry is definitely the way to go! It was perfect for our family where our 4 year old daughter could go in and out of the pool without our assistance and she had plenty of space to play where she could touch or swim in the deeper areas with our supervision. There are no lifeguards anywhere. The pool was never crowded, no issues getting lawn chairs either in the sun or shade, and yet there were activities offered throughout the day if you chose to participate. It seemed that mid afternoon is when things usually picked up . . . bikini contest, water mat (one day was used by adults for a contest to run to the end and pop a balloon and another day just rolled out for the kids to run on and have fun), water aerobics, etc. I will say that after water aerobics one day, they had everyone do a conga line around the side of the pool and "tricked" us into participating in a dance session. It was fun but I know some people didn't like that they were lead away from the pool without knowing what was going on. The Star Friends were great though - left you alone if you weren't into participating in activities yet always full of energy and happy to have you join in the festivities. We did an egg toss contest on the beach one day and a tabletop game similar to shuffle board. The activities were at the pool, near the beach bar, and in the open area of sand just outside the pool area. The kiddie pool was great - about two feet deep, lots of slides and a large bucket that dumped water. It was also just next to the large pools, so it didn't feel secluded and you could easily go back and forth to each. The pools were also convenient to a poolside restaurant that did a late breakfast and right into lunch service, restrooms, and a pool bar (as well as swim-up bar). The "jacuzzi" at the center of all of the pools was not a hot tub as the water was the same temp as the other pools.
The beach had great palapas to offer shade and a place for your belongings. There was also plenty of open space to be in the direct sun, build sand castles, and play on the beach. The sand was very soft and interesting to note - no sea shells could be found. It made walking on the sand comfortable, but disappointed our daughter a bit. I think we found two shells the entire week. We did take a small kite with us and had plenty of space to even fly it on the beach without bothering anyone.
The water was a bit rough. Fine for most adults, but too much to let our young daughter play in alone and elderly people also got knocked down multiple times. It was still better than some beaches like Cancun but nowhere near as calm as someplace like Grand Caymans.
I'd recommend taking your own insulated mugs. We had "bubba" travel mugs and they worked great. The bartenders happily filled them up for us with whatever we ordered. I drank mimosas all week, but they had several other mixed drink offerings and Presidente beer. ***If you want different beer in your room, the attendant also has another type if you ask nicely (and tip). *** The mugs were handy on the beach as service at the actual palapas was a bit spotty. It also kept your drinks much cooler than their basic cups. Very handy if you wanted to take a walk down the beach.
When walking along the beach, it seemed that Iberostar did one of the best jobs of keeping everything clean. Once or twice a day, they would come through and rake all of the seaweed and even have tractors out early to clean it - never something that was bothersome. Other resorts weren't as diligent. The coverage offered by the palapas and the style of lounge chairs also seemed better at Iberostar than some other nearby resorts.
Just on the other side of the Grand, right on the beach, were a section of huts where you could walk to and do souvenir shopping. This is where you want to haggle and get a better deal than the first quoted price. They can get a bit pushy, but overall were perfectly polite. We had a great experience with Miguel at the henna tatto booth. While getting some temporary tattoos, he was great with our daughter and explained that he had two young daughters at home as well. At the end of our trip, we took him a bag that contained some sun dresses our daughter was about to out grow and wouldn't have a chance to wear again after that trip, the kite I mentioned above, some stickers and play doh our daughter had packed to play with in the room, and a few of our leftover snacks from home (packaged peanut butter and crackers, m&m's, etc). This was quite a hit!
We thought the food was just ok. The steak restaurant on the beach was the best food and experience of the specialty restaurants. The buffet was decent with the made to order pasta being a favorite for our group. Room service was quite good as well and always very fast. We did have a poor experience at the seafood/Mediterranean restaurant where we finally walked out as the service was so slow and the food wasn't worth the wait.
The nightly entertainment was usually pretty good. Sometimes it was a bit risqué to have little ones watching, but they had separate shows for kids at an earlier time. Usually, it was good for a laugh but maybe not enough to hold your attention for the entire time unless you were just wanting to sit back, relax, and enjoy a drink or two. The casino at Dominicana was fun for a bit in the evening, but was rather small. Some slots and table games (3 card poker, caribbean stud, blackjack, and roulette) as well as a live poker table if enough people were interested in hold 'em and such. We did take a cab one night to the Hard Rock - $18 each way. You get a visitor band at the front desk and then are only allowed at the casino. This place is like what you'd expect in Vegas though - worth the trip to see if you like to gamble while still having $5 limit tables.
For the first time ever, we didn't do any type of excursions. We were at the property for 9 days and had enough to enjoy right there just with the pools and beach.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor if you don't like stairs as there are no elevators in the two-story buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guests,
We thank you for having chosen Iberostar Bavaro for your holidays and for having taken time to post a review in Tripadvisor about your experience.
In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Dejan Grubanov, we want to express you how glad we are to read that you had a wonderful experience among us despite of your first impression upon your arrival. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our varied gastronomy (except in the Mediterranean restaurant), our beautiful premises and the service provided by our friendly staff.
On the other hand, we regret to read that your first impression at our premises could damage what was a pleasant stay. We have shared your suggestions regarding this matter and the service in the Mediterranean restaurant with the corresponding departmental heads so we can deliver the level of service expected by our “stars”.
We hope to welcome you back. Please contact us prior your next visit, we will be more than glad to assist you.
With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,076
    1,315
    394
    165
    75
See reviews for
1,742
1,758
76
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carol Stream, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Our check in was not fast, because one guy send from one to another.
Front desk do not explain enough about hotel, discounts that you might have for massage (20% discount if you buy from Apple Vacation) or if you can go to SPA. We realize when we went on coctail party at last night before we leave.
It is hard to make reservation to the restaurrant what you like, they send where you didn't like to go and nobody apologize to give you a wrong restaurant.
Rooms were clean and nice service.
Funny guys on the beach. Volleyball was good too.

Room Tip: You can receive room when you pay tips, otherwise they send you from one to another. If you want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear guest,
In the name of Mr. Dejan Grubanov, Hotel Manager, and his team, we thank you for choosing Iberostar Bavaro for your holidays and for writing a review about your experience.
We want to express how glad we are to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel despite the breakdown in the service provided by our Front Desk and Guest Service staff. In Iberostar we are committed to ensure to our guests a memorable holiday. We deeply apologize for the inconveniences. Our Managers and Departmental heads have taken good notes from your review to make the appropriated corrections to deliver the level of service expected by our beloved “stars” on vacation.
We will be honored to welcome you back again, please contact us before arrival to help you to enjoy your next vacations with us,
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mashpee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The staff at this place are "EXCELENTE"! We had a wonderful time, dancing, pool, beach, vollyball, Banana boating and of course soaking up the warmth. The room was nice but it did have a terrible mildew smell that I did not complain about as I just assumed being almost on the water is was normal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guests,
First we thank you for choosing Iberostar Bavaro as your holiday’s destination and for publishing your review on Tripadvisor.
On behalf of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Dejan Grubanov, we would like to express our satisfaction to read that you had “a wonderful time”, as you wrote it in the review, due to the service provided by our friendly staff and for our wide options for daily and nightly entertainment. In Iberostar we want our customers to feel like "stars" during their stay.
We hope to welcome you again and feel free to contact us before your next trip.
Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Just returned yesterday from this awesome resort. Stayed from Nov. 21 - 28. What a great experience. Started with fast check in. Tania at the front desk explained the resort with a warm welcoming smile. We were welcomed in the lobby with drinks. Everyone with smiles and so welcoming. Room was nice and roomy. Room nice and air-conditioned. Beautiful swan made out of hotel towels with beautiful red flowers.
Traveled with our 4 year old daughter. Lucy's mini club awesome. Rosa, King, Margarita, and Lauren so good with the children. Keeping them engaged and entertained the entire day. Mini club for children every evening was not only entertaining for the children however for the adults as well.
Did not have the opportunity to eat at the A La Carte restaurants easier with my child to eat at the Buffet. So impressed with the Buffet by Lobby. Staff and service excellent. Hanoy took the time to make my child feel comfortable. Franklin awesome service he knew exactly what we wanted everyday. Recommend you sit at same table everyday. Different variety of food, different theme every night.
Entertainment was great. The animation literally work all day and night to make sure the guests are entertained. Activities for the adults all day. What is nice is that they are inviting however never to pushy.
Housekeeping provides daily cleaning of room, clean dry towels, mini bar stocked at all times.
The employees at this resort are hardworking, respectful, always happy they are the ones that make the resort what it is. LOVE LOVE LOVE the people.
Had such a great family vacation. Cant wait to return, Cant wait to tell everyone about it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear guest MarleneP,
On behalf of Mr. Dejan Grubanov, Hotel Manager, and his team, we would like to thank you for posting a review about your experience among us and for choosing Iberostar Bavaro for your family holidays.
We are honored to hear that our services, facilities and staff members’ service ensured you and your entire family such as memorable family holidays. Our goal as an Iberostar Hotel is to ensure our beloved guests to “enjoy being a Star”. We are pleased to know that Tania, at the Front Desk, Hanoi and Franklin at the restaurants, and Rosa, King, Margarita, and Lauren, at the Lucy’s Club among many others, provided you and your children the best service so we could aim our goal whilst you were at our premises.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again. Please contact us before your arrival.
With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed here from the 15th - 29th October, been back in the UK for over a month and I still have the holiday blues, as do most of the 14 of us who travelled. The place is nothing short of fantastic. I honestly think some of the negative reviews must have confused The Bavaro with somewhere else. The only minor gripe I had was when we arrived we had to sit and wait along with several other groups while the reception staff sorted our wristbands and keys etc. It took a little while and I was getting a bit miffed after a while. Beyond that I had literally no complaints for the rest of our 2 week stay. The rooms are spotless, I didn't see so much as a blemish anywhere. Bed and bath linens were changed every day without fail. If the maid arrived too early we asked her to come back later on and she always did. The mini-bar was re-stocked almost every day as well, and again if we found ourselves running short of anything we could call reception who would always restock for us.
The buffet selection was enormous. Was enough to suit just about anyone's taste. The gourmet restaurants were lovely with the exception of the steak house, which while it was nice it wasn't up to the standard of others. The Couples restaurant stands out as being by far the best of the gourmets. The only downside was the reservation system for the gourmet restaurants needs a bit of an overhaul. On occasions my mother was going to the reservation desk and being told there was no spaces at any of the gourmets for the next few days, then another one of our group went to the desk at a different time and was able to reserve a table for the following night. Needless to say the old dear was a bit hacked off to say the least.
The pool was more than big enough, and there was plenty of sunbeds to go around. The only complaint I had about the pool was a thin layer of scum that would accumulate near the edges towards the end of the day. Again nothing major but something the staff might want to pay some attention to.
Not really much of a beach person so didn't spend much time there to comment. Did take a few walks up and down and it looked fine.
The staff were the highlight of the holiday though. Literally everyone has a smile on their face, and all of them from the maids to the Star Friends were always saying hello and having a chat with you if their English was good enough. I noticed an earlier review noted that service was poor because the staff could not speak English. I'd like to suggest that reviewer tries to remove their head from their a*se to be quite frank - it is a Spanish speaking country! That said the majority of the staff can speak more than enough English anyway. The job the staff do is nothing short of fantastic and I almost feel sorry for anyone who thinks otherwise.
There is plenty going on every day. The Star Friends will always politely ask if you want to partake in any of their activities, if you decline then they are never pushy. The entertainment in the evening is of a good quality. The Star Rock Cafe and DC10 disco are also both great fun for those who like to continue their evening into the early hours. Karaoke was on offer EVERY night in the Star Rock, which for me was heaven. The DC10 was open until 3am every night, and was usually filled with people of all ages from the Dominicana, the Bavaro and the Grand.
Overall you can't ask for much more from a hotel in my opinion. I will be returning, hopefully sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Iberostar Bavaro for your holidays, also for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us.
In the name of Mr. Dejan Grubanov, Hotel Manager, we appreciate that you highlighted out the personal service and friendliness of our staff, especially our Star Friends, our varied gastronomy as well as the beauty and cleanness of our grounds. In Iberostar those aspects are part of our guiding principle to ensure pleasant stays to our beloved “stars”.
On the other hand, we take good note from your suggestions and concerns regarding our pool cleaning at the end of the day and our a la carte restaurants reservation system. we have shared them with the corresponding departmental heads to deliver the level of service expected by our beloved guests.
We hope to welcome you back again. We remain at your disposition for further assistance.
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipsic, oh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here at the Bavaro from Oct. 20 to Oct 27. You get there and right away get help with your bags. Took maybe 10 mins to check in. During that time we had a drink brought to me and my wife. Anything we needed helped with or had questions with the front desk was there to help at all times and all were very pleasant people. I've stayed at the Iberostar Punta Cana next door so I had a idea of what to expect from this resort. The food is delicious and so are the drinks. What really makes your stay special is the workers. They are all so kind and willing to help you. We got to know Hector well as we would see him at the pool bar and the lobby bar at night. He was great to see everyday and always would make sure we were taken care of along with all of the other bartenders. The rooms were cozy. We stayed in room 2403 which is by the beach and by the food by the bar so it was a great location because we were by the beach, pool, and buffet. It was my third time( 1st for my wife who loved it) at a Iberostar and I havent been disapointed yet! Will definally return to this Iberostar and visit more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guests,
In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Dejan Grubanov, we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Bavaro to enjoy your honeymoon and for posting a comment about your experience on Tripadvisor. Once again congratulation for your wedding and we wish you a successful marriage!
We are very pleased to read acknowledge you and your wife had enjoyed an unforgettable experience in such as especial occasion due to the friendliness of our staff. In Iberostar we aim to ensure memorable holidays to our beloved “stars”. Hector at the poll bar and the whole Front Desk team will be motivated by your nice lines referring their work.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again and celebrate your first anniversary. Please contact us before your arrival.
With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purmerend, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Are you searching for white beaches, palm trees, long romantic walks and a real and affordable caribbean island the Punta Cana is the best choice. There a lot of hotel chains to choose from in Punta Cana. For the first time traveller search no further because Ibero Star Bavaro is the one! This place make me happy. The colours of the resort, the always smiling staff, the bachata music, the birds everything feels good. Sometimes the food is not star quality and the drinks are not from famous brands but hey you are all-inclusive basis in the Carribean. You can eat and drink to whole day! The whole resort is beautifully maintained and very romantic. Not to busy with people but just good. Try the a la Carte restaurants and you will be surprised! One thing... Just go!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a sea view room. It is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear guests,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Bavaro for your holydays and for the time you took to post a review about your experience among us.
In the name of Mr. Dejan Grubanov, Hotel Manager, we would like to express our satisfaction to read your motivating lines about our varied gastronomy, our beautiful premises; and the friendliness and excellent service from our staff members. Those aspects are part of our commitments in Iberostar Hotels and Resorts. We are very pleased to know that you valued them positively
We will be glad to welcome you back again. Please free to contact us before your next visit.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Bavaro Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Bavaro Suites

Address: Carretera Arena Gorda - Playa, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana > Bavaro
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bavaro
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bavaro
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bavaro
#3 Spa Hotel in Bavaro
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bavaro
#3 Family Hotel in Bavaro
#5 Business Hotel in Bavaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Bavaro Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 592
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the beautiful, kilometre-long beach of Bavaro. Tropical gardens. Elegant Caribbean flair. Top 5-star luxury. 11 restaurants. First–Class international shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Iberostar Bavaro Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Punta Cana
Iberostar Bavaro Punta Cana
Bavaro Punta Cana
Dominican Republic Bavaro
Bavaro Cana Punta
Iberostar Bavaro Dominican Republic
Punta Cana Bavaro
Iberostar Hotel Punta Cana
Iberostar Dominican Republic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Bavaro Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.