We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Vacation Breakaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Caribe Tropical

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Melia Caribe Tropical to your Saves list
Melia Caribe Tropical
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playa de Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Bavaro
Tarpon Springs, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Vacation Breakaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The weather was perfect. We stayed in Royal Service, which is well worth booking. The property is beautiful and huge, but getting around is a breeze, Tram Trains and golf cart "limos" take you everywhere. We were in a Villa directly opposite the Gabi Restauraunt & VIP pool. Perfect. The water at the beach was a bit to rough for my taste, I later found out it was the Atlantic, not the Carribean Sea, which made all the difference. What impressed me the most about the resort, was the staff employed there, from groundskeepers, to wait staff, to security, to housekeeping, they were always polite, smiling, and friendly, and despite the sometimes language barrier, always willing to help you and make your stay more pleasant. Food was OK, not exactly great, but certainly plentiful. We tried a few of the specialty restaurants, but really liked the VIP Gabi the best. One night we tried to get reservations to the "Italian" eatery, and could not get a table. I must commend the Mat-r-d at the Gabi, Juan Bateist (I may have the last name wrong) and the effort he put into getting us the time and spot we wanted, I tried to thank him with a tip as he was going off duty, and he wouldn't take it, saying "It's my job to see you have a wonderful vacation" He was backed up by Franklin, who followed thru after Juan went off. In the Dining room, Roberto Mespa was always there to be sure we were seated with the family members we were traveling with. And we asked for a small piece of cake with a candle to celebrate my sisters birthday, and we not only got the cake, but the entire staff with drums and instruments singing for her. Again, "Awesome". Danny D'Leon went out of his way for us many times also. I agree with some of the other reviewers that it was frustrating getting a chair at the beach & pool, particularly the pool. People would put flip flops, a towel or some other insignificant item on a chair to hold it and then go away for hours, leaving empty but unusable for other guests, chairs. Cruise ships have solved this problem by checking on reserved empty chairs and after a reasonable time, clearing them for use for others. Melia needs to address this. Prior to arrival, we requested that we be put in in a room in the same bldg as the family members we were meeting there were staying. I also requested a ground floor, as I have trouble w/stairs. We were put in a perfectlly located bldg., suites, side by side, and ground floor. To sum up, the staff at the resort made this a perfect vacation getaway, and I look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aris_MCT, Web Community Liaison at Melia Caribe Tropical, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Niki_Bandit;

Warmest regards from Punta Cana,

Thanks for your positives commentaries; is a pleasure to us to know that you have had a really good time in our hotel; we hope you visit again Melia Caribe Tropical to have an unforgettable and better stay than the last one.

We feel proud and grateful for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by: Juan Batista, Franklin, Roberto and Danny De Leon; it’s thanks to employees like her that we are able to accomplish our goal, the total satisfaction of our guests. Please be sure we will share this comment with our staff.

We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you here again at your Home away from Home Melia Caribe Tropical.

Sincerely,

Helia Estrella
Web Community Liaison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,162
    2,968
    1,150
    592
    512
See reviews for
3,501
3,575
152
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,290)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My friend and I returned from our vacation on March 9, 2013 - we had two wonderful weeks of vacation. The weather was absolutely beautiful - with a couple of days - rain off and on but nothing to complain about. We would like to thank the Entertainment Committee - especially Melvin Santana Guillen and Rogelis Martinez for making our holidays special. The entertainment on the beach - exercise, dance lessons and in the pool - exercise programs were second to none. We had a great time and thanks to Melvin for introducing us to other people that were vacationing at the same time - it was a real ice breaker to meet in the pool and then to meet up with the same people later on. The evening theatre shows were second to none - really enjoyed the dancers and all the other performers. The food was excellent - we had several choices of restaurants that needed to be reserved but had no problem getting the times that we wanted. One thing we learned right away was that if you want a place at the pool or on the beach you would have to leave your room early and put your towels or other articles on chairs to guarantee a spot later on. Unfortunately this gets carried away - our only complaint was there was a single gentlemen next to us several days in a row - we discovered that he had indeed reserved 3 chairs for himself - no one ever joined him so we thought this was not right because a lot of other guests were without lounges. As for time share pressures or shopping along the beach - we learned how to say "no thank you very quickly" and they left us alone. It seems that couples may have more problems with this because I assume that they feel "men" have money and we ladies don't - hey one advantage of travelling with a female friend. Our room was very nice and clean - well looked after by our cleaning staff. All in all we were very pleased with the Melia Caribe and would go back there again in a heartbeat. We stayed in Section 38 - which was central to the restaurants and the beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aris_MCT, Web Community Liaison at Melia Caribe Tropical, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Barbara M;

Warmest regards from Punta Cana,

Thanks for your positives commentaries; is a pleasure to us to know that you have had a really good time in our hotel; we hope you visit again Melia Caribe Tropical to have an unforgettable and better stay than the last one.

We feel proud and grateful for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by: Melvin Santana and Rogelio Martinez from the Activities Team; it’s thanks to employees like them that we are able to accomplish our goal, the total satisfaction of our guests. Please be sure we will share this comment with our staff.

We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you here again at your Home away from Home Melia Caribe Tropical.

Sincerely,

Helia Estrella
Web Community Liaison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Weather was beautiful, room was fine (no washcloths, had to request each day), food was plentiful and good. More signage is needed for entering and exiting the beach area. A really huge frustration are the lounge chairs at the beach and the pool. The whole week we were there we were unable to secure a chair without having to practically "steal" it even though nobody was near it. They all had towels, books, sandals, etc. on them in order to keep people from using them. One day there were four people sunbathing on four lounge chairs at the beach and they also had four more chairs under the shelter, so no wonder many people can never access a lounge chair!! This really needs to be addressed by management at this resort. We were annoyed with the timeshare pressure, to the point where we tried to avoid seeing the representative on the resort.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor which was much better for us than the first floor. I would like to ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aris_MCT, Web Community Liaison at Melia Caribe Tropical, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Brenda M;

Thank you very much for your review and the select of our Melia Caribe Tropical for enjoy your last vacation.

In the name of our team I would like to apologies for the bad moment that you explained concerning to the chairs on the beach and the inconveniences with the Club Melia employees.

We hope to see you and serve you once again at Your Home away from Home, Melia Caribe Tropical.

Sincerely,

Helia Estrella
Web Community Liaison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pincourt, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our trip to Melia Caribe Tropical was our first trip down south with our 2 1/2 year old daughter and it was also our first time doing a resort as my husband and I were "cruisers" before our little one arrived. We came here because my brother was getting married on the resort. The resort itself was beautiful and very well-maintained. There were workers everywhere maintaining its appearance. Although, our room was located in the buildings further from the beach it was never a far walk and there was always a "train" that could take you there in a few minutes. Very convenient if you have a tired little one. The beach and pool areas were also very lovely and very clean. Our room was very nice and the housekeeping staff did a great job everyday cleaning it. The staff at the resort was very friendly, always greeting you when you passed. (Much thanks to the Turey waiting staff who were always so nice to us!) We also enjoyed the many dining options. Aside from the beach and pool my daughter thoroughly enjoyed the "Kids' Show" they had every night and there is a separate play area for young children in case you want to stay out of the sand and water. I am unsure of Dominican's recycling policies, but one thing I would have liked to have seen was recycling bins. We went through many bottles of water and the only place to put them was in the garbage. The other issue I had was that our room tended to have a musty smell but from one of the reviews I read that seems to be common down south. So a tip, that was recommended in another review, is to bring air fresheners. Also, if you have a toddler, bring a stroller. The resort is rather large and although our daughter enjoys walking, with the heat and all the activity, she got tired very quickly and we had to carry her back if we didn't want to wait for the "train". Overall, we had a wonderful time and if were to travel to Punta Cana again we will definitely come back to this resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aris_MCT, Web Community Liaison at Melia Caribe Tropical, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Kim P;

Warmest regards from Punta Cana

Thanks for your commentaries; we hope you visit again Melia Caribe Tropical to have an unforgettable and better stay than the last one. We are so happy because you had a fantastic vacation in our hotel.

Hope to see you again at your “Home away from Home Melia Caribe Tropical”.

Sincerely,

Helia Estrella
Web Community Liaison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just got back from the Melia Caribe Tropical with our three sons, 2, 5, 8 years old.

The resort is beautiful, the huge palms, manicured gardens everywhere, birds and turtles in ponds. Very nice. Since you have to take a trolley to get around the resort because it's so big, it's nice to have the beautiful lush scenery.

The major exception of the family rooms, which have not be updated in decades. I talked to other families, it was the same in the three family buildings. The decor was majorly outdated. The light fixtures were quite old and rusty. The bath/shower was not well designed and awkward to get in and out of. Water pressure was terrible and changed from too hot to too cold every minute. Family rooms are definitely not 4 star. The family rooms are located near the pool, beach, kids club and beach restaurant, so that was convenient, but the block 1 in particualr, where we were staying, is right at a trolley stop, which was quite loud and couldn't sleep with the windows open. we could even here it with the windows closed. I would advise you to only put families in block 3, and also to let them know that the family rooms are very much outdated.

Also, not sure the 'flinstones' kids club is worth it. other than one flinestones show on friday night, we did not see the characters. And the show was at 9:30 at night, so we had to leave shortly after it started to get the kids to bed. All the shows were too late at night for families and the speaker system too old and much too loud. There were not a lot of free activities to do, and it was hard to get the free stuff, even on the beach. There were supposed to be paddle boats, etc, but hard to find and even harder to find staff to help use them. No free rockclimbing or adventure pack for kids. The best thing about the kids club staff were FANTASTIC!!! The best staff on the whole resort!!! Although the bar staff is very nice also!

Pools are very nice, but not heated, and neither were the whirlpools, so that was too bad.

The restaurants are nice, but for kids meals they offer burnt chicken nuggest or fish sticks, which by the way look identical, and neither looked normal. Alternative was spaghetti and meatballs. They were pretty much the only 3 meals offered at every single restaurant!!! the kids got sick of it after the first night. we ordered off the main menu for them, otherwise they wouldn't have eaten. The food was good, probably typical of a 4 star only - got repeatitive after a couple of days. Would have like to see fresh coconut offered. French, Mexican, Italian restaurants were the best. The desserts weren't great anywhere. Also, some waiters weren't good - it's as though they had too many tables to take care of. It would take a minimum of 2 hours each meal. So trick is to order all your courses as soon as you can and bring ipods to entertain the kids while you wait at least 20 minutes between courses.

Also, there were no waterslides, which I'm pretty sure I requested. it looked like there was a waterslide at the kids' club, but it was just a little jungle gym. When booking, we had a choice between barcelo select 4+or melia. Since the barcelo was at least $600 less, I should have gone there because of the free mini-putt.

We played tennis a few mornings, but the raquest are 5$ each to rent per day. At a 4+, they should be free. The courts that are available at no cost are not great. You have to pay a premium for the good courts, which again seems ridiculous to me given the cost to stay there.

The beach was indeed nice, but lots of seaweed and lots of vendors trying to get us to swim with dolphins, etc. It was pretty annoying as they bothered us at the beach and AT THE POOL! And where you picked up towels. And in the lobbies. It was overkill and we were so annoyed, got so many differing prices, etc, we didn't do any of those activities

Anyway, I just thought you should know so you can tell families so that they go in with their eyes open, rather than get disappointed like we were. I also complained to the AirTransat people that their brochaure says Melia Caribe while the family rooms are on the Melia tropical side -- which was also misleading. Although the AirTransat and Melia staff offered us an upgrade, which was next to restaurants (and bars) and at the other end of the resort from pool and beach so not convenient, we decided to stay in our ugly room. The beds were comfy. The staff that cleaned did a good job on beds, but not much else.

In the end, given this experience, I don't think we will book with AirTransat, Melia, or Tripcentral (which recommended Melia and said it was the best), in the future because we were so disappointed with the family room and activities offered.

Room Tip: Don't book family rooms here until they've been renovated like the rest of the resort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aris_MCT, Web Community Liaison at Melia Caribe Tropical, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Familiesof5doexist;

Warmest regards from Punta Cana,

In the name of our team I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Melia Caribe Tropical for your vacation; I am Helia Estrella, Web Community Liaison. In our effort to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities, we put our greatest interest and value in our guest's opinion. Please accept our apologies for the situations you experienced during your visit.

In reference with to the maintenance in your room with the bathroom, the pressure of the water and the temperature of the same, the Maintenance Department follow established procedures and the rooms are subject to a very strict daily supervision. However, we will look daily for ways to improve this service. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you may have encountered.

Concerning to your children that got sick, the health and well being of our guests is one of our top priorities. In order to assure this our Hotel participates in Crystal, a world-renowned British hygiene assurance program with very high standards. Any products or ingredients that are being used are subject to strict sanitary controls. As you may know, certain risks are involved when travelling to the tropics, like combination of food and beverages. Accept our sincerely apologies for the bad moment you may had with this situation.

In general we want you to apologize for the impression that you have received about some services that do not exceed your expectations, in Melia Caribe Tropical our passion is to make an unforgettable vacation of our clients. If you wish to contact us on a private matter you may reach us at calidad.melia.tropical@meliacaribetropical.com.

Sincerely,

Helia Estrella
Web Community Liaison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahtomedi, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Can't say enough about the service we got. We were spoiled by Miguel Anguel Obispo and Juan Adbrincole. We knew Miguel from our first visit so getting reacquainted was easy. Juan was our butler. He prepared a romantic hot tub for our return from ziplining. Both men made sure our dinner reservations where kept. We had a problem with getting into the French restaurant so we walked away thinking we had made a mistake. Miguel chased us down at Gabi and took us back to Ma Maisone (sp) and made sure we had good service. Our favorite was the Thai, followed by the Italian, and then always had a nice meal at the Gabi. Though we liked the Japanese dinner we felt it wasn't worth the extra money we spent. It was Hibachi service, the food was o.k. but too much to eat. The steak was good but the chicken and sea food came out in small pieces. We expected a show but not a spilt bottle of wine were the guest had to fight to get compted for.

The RS rooms are nice. The showers slightly small and the heads too close to the door where the water made a mess on the bathroom floor. We wedged a towel at the bottom to keep most of the water inside. Watch out when using the different types of shower heads when turned to a single pencil like spray they could hurt if aimed in the wrong place. Some of the furniture and cabinets are starting to show wear.
We lost power it seemed nightly and a few times during the day.

Our visit coincided with a recent storm so the beach continually needed to be cleaned. The MCT also owns the hotel next door where they used a machine to keep the beach clean. Yet didn't use it to keep the MCT, especially the RS area beaches clean.

Beach towel service is now computerized and is a hassel. We had a towel stolen and where threatened with a 25.00$ fee. The gal gave us a brake and gave us another towel with a frown.
Most of the help was cordial. Our first visit everyone had smiles and seemed happy, not this time, if you tipped the service you had a better chance of having a smile.

Buying into the RS is nice, you feel special, in a small resort in a big complex. But the money spent you'd wish you were closer to the beach or had better service to and from the beach. Having to scramble to get a palapa around the pool was another item that we felt was a little disconcerting. Like other fine resorts we have stayed at there is a time limit on how, when towels can be used to reserve seating areas. Guest in the RS would put towels out the night before. Then not show up until late morning. Most guest would get up at 6:00 am just to get a spot. We also wished the RS would be adults only.

MCT is always at the top of our list of places to stay but compared to other same quality resorts we think there's room for improvement. Especially when compared to our previous stay. If it weren't for Miguel and Juan, the great food and generally good service we would be hard pressed to consider something else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aris_MCT, Web Community Liaison at Melia Caribe Tropical, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Rick T;

Warmest regards from Punta Cana,

Thanks for your positives commentaries; is a pleasure to us to know that you have had a really good time in our hotel; we hope you visit again Melia Caribe Tropical to have an unforgettable and better stay than the last one.

We feel proud and grateful for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by: Juan Adbrincoles from the Royal Service and Miguel Obispo; it’s thanks to employees like them that we are able to accomplish our goal, the total satisfaction of our guests. Please be sure we will share this comment with our staff.

We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you here again at your Home away from Home Melia Caribe Tropical.

Sincerely,

Helia Estrella
Web Community Liaison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I travelled to Punta Cana in March for a golf getaway with my nephew and his friend. We played golf daily, 7 full rounds in all, on 27 nicely manicured holes. The holes were long and challenging but not there to beat you up, nice resort golf.
Upon arrival at the Melia we went directly to the Royal Service and promptly checked in with Anny K, it was a painless process. We were given a room on the ground level facing the Royal Service pool, great location central to everything. The room was clean and comfortable, the only complaint was the shower, which backed up daily, it was quickly addressed but never resolved. This was a minor inconvenience in an otherwise great vacation.
In the Royal Service lobby a sincere thank you goes out to Ray S who greeted us nightly with a warm smile and cocktail. We also had the pleasure of meeting Herminio B from Food & Beverage who as always attended to our dining requests. A special mention goes out to the wonderful hostess Alexandra at the La Gondala restaurant. The Gabi restaurant is a great place to eat all meals, staff are great and very attentive, unfortunately we missed Miguel O this time around. There are more than 10 restaurants to choose from along with multiple bars and lounges, somewhere always to sit and have a drink. The food is quite good with plenty of selection. Hats off to the Food & Beverage team at the Melia Caribe, great job!
The grounds are well kept and very clean, however this is a large resort with lots of walking by no means do you feel like you are on a compound.
Great week, will definetly return!

Joseph & the Boy's

Room Tip: Try Royal Service, poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aris_MCT, Web Community Liaison at Melia Caribe Tropical, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Joe M;

Warmest regards from Punta Cana,

Thank you very much for your positive review. It is a pleasure to know that you really enjoy your vacation with us. It was our goal to make sure that your stay was graded as excellent. We really appreciate your comment.

We feel proud and grateful for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by: Anny, Raydesther, Herminio, Alexandra and Miguel Obispo, I want to tell you that Miguel works in our Market Place Buffet; it’s thanks to employees like them that we are able to accomplish our goal, the total satisfaction of our guests. Please be sure we will share this comment with our staff.

We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you here again at your Home away from Home Melia Caribe Tropical.

Sincerely,

Helia Estrella
Web Community Liaison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Melia Caribe Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Caribe Tropical

Address: Playa de Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana > Bavaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bavaro
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bavaro
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bavaro
#7 Spa Hotel in Bavaro
#7 Family Hotel in Bavaro
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bavaro
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Bavaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Caribe Tropical 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Melia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Melia Caribe Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Cana Melia Caribe Tropical
Sol Melia Punta Cana
Melia Caribe Punta Cana
Melia Punta Cana
Melia Caribe Tropical Punta Cana
Melia Tropical Punta Cana
Melia Hotel Punta Cana
Melia Caribe Tropical Resort
Punta Cana Melia Caribe Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Caribe Tropical, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.