We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro to your Saves list
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Arena Gorda | Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Bavaro
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mostly disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My parents needed a vacation and I searched every review board for all-inclusives in the Caribbean area with the best reviews, which lead me to the Iberostar Grand. My expectations were considerably let down.

Yes, the property is lovely, from the layout to the pools. And yes, the staff is all very friendly. That being said, we got rooms that overlooked the neighboring property so there was no view except a service road. The hotel echos like you would not believe.. I wouldn't count on sleeping in any day because you can hear every sound from above you, around you, and possibly below you. I couldn't sleep most nights which was a Huge problem because of noise from above me and then housekeeping shouting their conversations down the hall at each other.

For the activities, think of a glorified summer camp. They bug you all day at the pool trying to "sell" you into signing up and push after you say no. Once you sign up, it's just like they're camp counselors organizing kids games. I was excited that this resort listed archery as an option among other things but it turns out it's nothing more than a game.. they have ONE bow and you get only 3 arrows to try to compete against other guests. Plus they do it at the same time as the next door resort so if you're enjoying your "adults only" time, watch that disappear when you have bleacher seats (yes, bleachers! ugh) full of the other resorts kids yelling and booing. Definitely not for anyone with a genuine interest in the sport and gave me a very sour taste for their offered "activities."

Do not under-estimate all these reviews telling you what a pain in the behind it is to get reservations to eat. They will block you every way they can and try to tell you that your only option is the buffet, which was NOT good unless you watched them make your piece right in front of you.. otherwise it was all stale, cold, and gross. I tried calling weeks before we ever arrived to make reservations because of everything I read and could not reach anyone (aside from one lady who just yelled in Spanish and then when completely silent while I talked until I finally hung up from lack of response) and tried to do it on the website but that whole 'configure your stay' thing doesn't work at all. So we only managed to get to the surf & turf (good) and the Japanese (good).. the other option was restaurants next door where they drive you by golf cart, we tried the Mediterranean which was Terrible. Don't do it.

The beach was ok. It was nice and netted off but there was a lot of seaweed that you just could not escape. It was rather odd considering we walked down the beach across to the other resort lands and they completely clear, sand and water. Guess the Grand just got the bad spot on the coast.

The reason I give this 3 instead of 2 is because my parents just wanted to relax and they got to do that, so that was my goal. But quality-wise, I could have done WAY better for them.
If you're cool with getting up at 6-7am to towel-reserve a nice chair and lounge all day, and aren't particular about your food, then this place works. But if you're looking for things to keep your interest then you're going to be really bored/annoyed.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor so you don't listen to stomping around all day and night. And I'm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro and for choosing our hotel for your holidays.
We would like to express how sorry we are to hear that our services and facilities as well as our varied gastronomy did not meet you expectation nor ensured you a pleasant stay. In Iberostar we aim to ensure memorable holidays to our beloved “stars” on vacation.
Please, allow me to clarify our booking system: it is based on four restaurant sittings: at 18:30, 19:00, 20:00 and 21:00. If we reserve all the tables in 4 turns, we would have to force our guests to have dinner too fast, therefore not being able to enjoy a nice dinner. Booking every table in the 4 sittings also leads guests to wait for completion of previous guests enjoy their evening, which eventually causes a whole delayed reservation system and affected many guests. It is not our goal to impede the access to our specialty restaurants or to inflict inconveniences to our guests. We also remember our guests that our buffet is nightly themed and our guests have the privilege to reserve restaurants from the Iberostar Bavaro, Iberostar Dominicana and Iberostar Punta Cana.
On the other hand, we thank you for your suggestions and comments concerning the sunbeds reservation from guests, the butler service, the soundproofing of our rooms and the activities proposed by our Star Friend team. We have shared them with the corresponding departments to deliver the level of service expected by our guests.
We will be glad to welcome you back; we remain at your disposition for further assistance.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I went to the Iberostar Grand Bavaro for our honeymoon, and it was amazing! I would highly recommend this for any kind of vacation. Perfect for honeymoons, anniversaries or anything. The staff was superb, the food is great, and the hotel/pool at top notch. We had so much fun and I would go back in a heartbeat. I've never written a review of a hotel before, but felt it was necessary after spending a week at this hotel. The hotel is not over-crowded, which makes for a nice quiet day at the pool. The swim up bar is sweet and the fact that is all-inclusive makes it even better. We attended the hotel over veteran's day weekend in November and the weather was outstanding. It rained each day we were there, but it was always a quick shower that passed over and came at a perfect time (i.e. when we were heading in to the room to get ready for dinner, or late at night when we weren't outside anyways). We loved the pool area and spent most of our time there and relaxed in the cabanas they have available. It was never hard to find a location around the pool which was nice that you didn't have to wake up super early to snag a good spot. As far as food goes, I would recommend the restaurants over the buffet. The buffet is still very good, but the restaurant food quality is so much better. We attended the Japanese, Italian and Surf & Turf restaurants and loved them all. The staff in the buffet/restaurants was great. The staff all speaks English, so that was comforting. I know a few phrases and words in Spanish and they appreciate when you give their language a try, but it's no problem if you don't know a single word of Spanish. Room quality was great. We actually had an issue with the air conditioning in our room and they quickly resolved the issue and moved us to the room next door, which ended up being even nicer than the one we had. Overall, I give this hotel a 5 out of 5 and highly recommend it to anyone of my family or friends. You will not be disappointed if you go here, and like I said I've never written a review before but felt obligated to because it was so beautiful!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wonder Lake, IL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We visited few resorts in the Caribbeans in last few years - Riu Palaces, Beaches, Paradiso, Omni, Barcello - to name a few. Iberostar Grand Bavaro makes all of them look not so good. Service, cleanliness, restaurants, food, room services, facilities, bathrooms, swimming pools and entertainment is just incredible. Our butler Kelvin would do everything for us and check with us every day if things are excellent because very good was not good enough. Stephani, Boom-Boom, Happy Feet, Nikki, Elias, and many others made every day and night be a pleasure and full enjoyment. The shows of Michel Jackson, Ladies First are a Vegas class shows. Very beautiful. Gardens spectacular. This is the only resourt that does NOT smell mold but beautiful aroma all over. And yes, they do serve Jack Daniels here. And no kids so pools are crystal clean. We go Caribbeans twice a year. In our opinion it is the best place we have visited so far and we are definitely going back here. We do not need to look any further. Once a year we will go here. Price is up there but well worth it. We had a better room and flew business class so it was some more then you could get for less. We just like it that way. Iberostar and all amployees cheers to you. You all rock!

Room Tip: We chose a 4th floor with garden view above the Galeon. Close to everything and view to die for. Num...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear guest,
First at all, we thank you for taking time to post some comments about your experience at Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro and also for choosing our hotel for your holidays.
In the name of the Hotel staff, we want to express you how honored we are that you had enjoyed an excellent holiday after knowing your large experience travelling all over the Caribbean. In Iberostar we want our guests to “enjoy being a Star”. Your comments will motivate Kelvin, your butler, Stephanie, Boom-Boom, Happy Feet, Nikki and Elias to keep our high standards and work with illusion to please all request and needs from our beloved guests.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel. Please feel free to contact us before.
With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. It was amazing. The customer service was over the top, everyone that worked there was very friendly. The resort itself was something out of a movie - totally surreal and beautiful. The beach was perfect, white sands and the water was a nice temperature. The restaurants were each really great in their own way - I suggest taking advantage of going to a different one each night as we did. If you tip the bartenders and/or your room service persons a few dollars here and there they will take extra care of you. The resort is always clean and spotless. There is even a pillow menu for those of you who are picky sleepers

Room Tip: Rooms with a garden view are cheaper and the way to go because the beach is so beautiful you do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear guest KatieS,
We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro to enjoy your honeymoon and for taking the time to write a review about your experience. We congratulate you once again for your wedding and we wish you well.
We want to express our satisfaction to hear that your honeymoon and stay was memorable thanks to the friendliness and excellent service provided by our staff members and the beauty, cleanness and maintenance of our hotel premises. In Iberostar we aim to ensure to our beloved guests a relaxing and clam stay, especially to our honeymooners.
We are looking forward to welcome you back and celebrate your first wedding anniversary; please feel free to contact us before your next visit.
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Went on a one week holiday over Thanksgiving. First off, the hotel and location are beautiful. The pool and beach are great and the rooms are quite nice. Our's faced the neigboring property (so not looking over the grounds of our resort or directly at the water) which is probably the worst view they have but you can still see the ocean and it's still not bad (you see the service road underneath your balcony if you look but you can also sit back and look at the jungle or ocean). The staff are very nice and very concerned with making sure you have a good stay. They have they typical activity staff who are enthusiastic but no too aggressive. The food is pretty good for an all inclusive. The buffet (we only ate buffet for lunch and breakfast) was pretty diverse and offered a lot of variety. We ate at each of the a la carte restaurants and were not disappointed. The surf and turf was the best. Followed by the French, Italian and Japanese. The Japanese wasn't bad but if you have a hibachi restaurant (think Benihana) in your town you've probably had as good or slightly better. The one criticism we had was that we tried to make reservations before we got there based on others suggestions here. We couldn't get through and were told to go through the website. The website didn't work after repeated attempts. Then, upon check-in we immediately went to the concierge to book for the week and were told that the first night we could only get a 6:30 reservation and that the surf and turf and french were booked. We noticed that the resort was not full at all and our restaurant the first night was 1/4 full. We looked back at the other seating times and none of them were full either. We checked back the next day with another concierge and were told they would have no problem getting us into the two restaurants at the times we wanted. Very strange and somewhat annoying. Also, people here have mentioned the "butler" but we only saw him the first day and never again. We had also asked him for a personal request that was somewhat difficult --we needed a pair of clip on sunglasses and they didn't sell them at the resort so we asked if knew of anywhere in town that someone on staff could pick up a pair and were willing to pay for the trouble. No problem that they couldn't help us but he never came back to us to tell us that or that he'd even tried. Also, as for the "town" don't plan on leaving the resort. There is no safe town anywhere near-- which is why we didn't feel comfortable venturing out on our own. OK, This is getting long let me summarize:

Hotel: Beautiful-- not perfect (think great marble installed by mediocre craftsman)
Rooms were spacious with jacuzzi tubs, balconies, large showers and a desk and lounge chair. Always kept very clean.
Staff: VERY friendly. Really made you feel welcome.
Food: Good. They aren't going to get an Michelin stars but for an all-inclusive it was great. Also, they have a few premium liquors that are included (Glen Fiddich, Beefeater, Grey Goose), which was impressive.
Beach: Good. Lots of shelters (palm covered umbrella tables) but you have to get out before 8:30 to be sure you get one. I'm actually against people "saving" chairs with towels but it seemed to be a very popular practice so forces everyone to do the same. If management could come up with a policy that discouraged this I think it would work out so that there was a decent turn-over in shelters as people, ate, napped, etc.
Pool: Beautiful. Lots of space and lots of chairs. Many cabanas but same issue with them being saved. Nice swim up bar that was mostly shaded.. A few large hot tubs and one activity pool that was only used when staff set up games. Also, being an ADULT ONLY resort, it was very peaceful.

I would highly recommend this place and plan on returning.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking property. Note that your bathroom has a window to your balcony so the down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Famishedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Bávaro to enjoy your holidays and for taking time to post a review about your vacations among us.
We would like to express how satisfied we are to heat that our varied gastronomy and well stock bars, the service provided by our staff members and our entertainment ensured you a pleasant stay. In Iberostar we are committed to ensure memorable holidays with the excellent service of our friendly staff.
On the other hand, we thank you for your suggestions and comments concerning our a la carte restaurants reservation system, the sunbeds reservation from guests and the butler service. We have shared them with the corresponding departments to deliver the level of service expected by our guests.
We will be glad to welcome you back; we remain at your disposition for further assistance.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma city
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

First of all I will say this might've been a 5 star if I hadn't been to SMB, ERC, EPM in the last two years and just felt it was missing just a few things.

Rooms: Room is very nice but small. Really didn't mind the room being so small but the bathroom was by far the smallest when it come to other all-inclusive we have been to. Bed was very comfortable and loved the jacuzzi bath. Two issues that are small could be changed to give a better experience. first thing is the internet in the room was awful. Hit or Miss and asked twice to fix the first two days and then just settled on that it will not happen and they also need to get a few more english speaking channels, especially when 75% of the people at the hotel are english speaking. Cleaning lady was amazing and the butler was nice but just so-so helpful (better then any other resorts butler)

Pool - Love the pool, Beautiful and plenty of seats and cabanas. A little bit of the towel game but you see it at ever resort. Hot tub was actually warm and great at the end of the day. Probably my biggest complaint at the resort can be fixed and should be if they want to consider themselves the best. 1st use name brand liquor and have more choices of beer at the pool bar. I never like using a bottle that simple say brandy, rum, etc.... 2nd margaritas are best made with Tequila, not rum. 3rd. play a little music, not asking for a party scene but just some music around the pool. 4th, food menu around the pool, many people didn't realize you could order lunch at the pool but all you could order hot dog, hamburger and nachos (no Chicken). 5th, internet at the pool, I love to read my espn on my iPad while relaxing. I'm very much a pool person and my favorite location has been in the excellence club areas at the excellence resorts.

Ocean - ***** - enough said, NO, just plain beautiful. In my opinion blows out maroma beach in the riviera maya. I don't like getting into the ocean but did several times, sand is soft, water has a wave pool feel, just perfect. We love to walk up and down the beach at the resorts and you could go for miles.

Shows. - Probably the best shows of the AI resorts. People it ain't VEGAS, but it's still pretty fun and entertaining. I thought better then most cruise lines.

Food - Pretty good, comparable to the other nice all-inclusive resorts. No I'm not from NY so I don't consider myself a foodie but lets remember its being made for the masses, and for those standards not bad. Not a huge fan of the reservations for the restaurants. I feel they could do some sort of res. on the internet or in the lobby on a computer if you want to change times or just pick a time as it can be difficult trying to go through the butler. Recommend just going to the Concierge desk.

Staff - ***** - Loved the people working there. Very friendly. Star friends were so fun and really tried to get people involved without pressuring you. Loved the Magic Carpet in the game pool. Boom Boom (in the house) was hilarious.

Golf - Played golf twice while there. Beautiful course, not many people on the course, played one day in 3 hrs. and the other in 4 hrs but could've played faster but just took our time.

Nightlife - Not bad but again could be better. Either make a night lounge out by the outdoor buffet or make a outdoor bar by the main entrance or put the disco bar on top of the boat (Yes people there is a dj inside the boat) and the people will come. I don't think anybody wanted some loud and crazy party atmosphere but just a place to have a good time at night.

SPA - My wife and I each got 3 massages and she got a facial. Loved them all. Like the rooms with the lights changing colors. My wife thought it was the best massages she had ever rec'd. Gym is adequate as I love getting on the Elliptical in the morning to burn of the drinks from the night before.

Overall - Loved the Dominican Rep., Airport was easier to get in and out, Beaches some of the best in the world. Perfect 85 degrees everyday. Will go back to Punta Cana and probably will go back to the Iberostar Grand. Again if they make a few changes I believe it would be better then any of the other AI resorts that I have been to basically b/c it just so freaking beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank michaelc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear guests,
On behalf of the Hotel Manager, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro and for choosing our hotel for your holidays.
It is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed a relaxing experience thanks to the beauty of premises, the variety of our culinary options; and the friendliness of our staff members. Iberostar Hotels and Resorts aims to ensure a memorable holiday to our beloved guests. We are satisfied to read that we accomplished our goal during your visit, especially with the work of Ayendi (Boom Boom at the Star Friends).
On the other hand, we have shared your valuable feedback concerning our pool bar and internet service. We have shared to the corresponding departments so they can take good notes in how to make your holidays experience more enjoyable.
We are looking forward to see you again, we stay at your entire disposition for any request you may have before your next visit,
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Hola, to one, and all , my wife and I looked at all the different vacation places to go, and we opted to go back to the Iberostar Grand Hotel, Bavaro Punta Cana. Why, because first the Dominicans are one of the most friendly people in the caribbean, and they love life. They show it by their demonstration of service, and also what is important to them, by their apparent love of music song and dance, especially (Merengue). What does that got to do with my or your vacation, it makes a "Hell of a Fiesta" ! Getting down to the hotel itself it is a well planned architectural structure, and for the hotel landscape, out of this world, you would think you were at Busch Garden in Florida. One of the features we enjoyed greatly was how quiet the beach area was all day. We did not spend our time getting up very early to have a nice place, like other hotels, where you think you were sardines. There is a great "Star" animation team to keep you in shape or have fun on the beach, shows and elsewhere. The service for drinks on the beach and pool side was A1 , Hola to Edwin & the others, oh yea the drinks were great, with quality international brands. There is a real certified life guard on duty all day, Augusto, Qué Tal. About food and dinning all was to our liking, so much so last year in two weeks I gained 6 pounds. In the restaurants the table service was very efficient and polite, hi to Elvis & Angel. At the buffet the chefs on the grills will cook your new yorker steak, filet mignon, or lobster to your perfection, and even bring it to your table. The finishing touch is your personal Mayordomo ( butler) for your nearly every need, Thank`s Victor. Even to the GM of the hotel stops and inquires about your stay, and if he could help you if needed, senor Ricardo S Dominguez, you are doing a Great job with your staff, so these are the reasons why we are returning back to your hotel for another two weeks on December 9 to 23. See you soon ! !

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Bond000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear guests,
Firstly we would like to thank you for your loyalty towards Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro as your holiday’s destination and for posting a review in Tripadvisor about your first stay.
In the name of the Hotel Manager, we would like to express you how honored we are to hear that you chose once again our premises due to the excellent holidays you enjoyed while your first visit. Thank you for mentioning the staff who made a different during your visit, Augusto, the lifeguard, Edwin, at the pool bar, Elvis and Angel, at the restaurants, and Victor your butler. They are happy to know that their work left you a memorable impression.
We are waiting for your next visit, please contact us by e mail to ensure you another memorable holiday.
With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bavaro
0.9 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
3.3 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
12.8 mi away
Excellence Punta Cana
Excellence Punta Cana
#19 of 102 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 stars 10,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
66.7 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection
2.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
4.7 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro

Address: Carretera Arena Gorda | Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana > Bavaro
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bavaro
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bavaro
#1 Family Hotel in Bavaro
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bavaro
#1 Casino Hotel in Bavaro
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bavaro
#1 Spa Hotel in Bavaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the mythical Bavaro de Punta Cana Beach, in the Dominican Republic, a spectacular 5-star, adults-only hotel has been built, belonging to the exclusive IBEROSTAR Grand Collection hotel chain; an “all-inclusive” resort & spa with personalized services in fantastic facilities: the Grand Hotel Bavaro is bathed by the waters of the Caribbean Sea, it is an elegant hotel, designed for an exclusive tourism seeking luxury and one of a kind vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Punta Cana
Punta Cana Iberostar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing