We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couples Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana to your Saves list
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Turistico del Este Km.28 No.74, Bavaro, Punta Cana 74, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
KIDS STAY FREE
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Bavaro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York
1 review
“Couples Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My girlfriend and I traveled to the Hard Rock Punta Cana for a short 4 day vacation. The HR turned out to be the perfect trip for us. We agreed that the trip needed to meet a few criteria before we booked anything: sun, beach, pools, drinks, gambling and great food. The HR exceeded our expectations on all ends. The pools are beautiful and have a variety to choose from. We stayed at one pool, "Drum Pool," due to the proximity to our room and the bartender, Raphael, made us perfect drinks all day long. The beach is nice too, but the waves can be a little rough, not rough enough to stop us from enjoying it for a while. We ate at Toro, the steakhouse, Los Gallos, the Mexican restaurant and Ipanema, the Brazilian restaurant. They were all fantastic. At night we hit the casino to test our luck and had a blast. Overall, we had a great time and would do it again tomorrow. It was great for couples, but we can see it being fun for everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We’re glad that your vacation in our hotel was perfect Michael Anthony G!!! We’re excited to read that you enjoyed our Drum Pool and that Raphael made sure that your glass was topped off! We can’t wait to welcome you both again soon! SAVE THE PLANET.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,782
    2,453
    1,136
    461
    322
See reviews for
3,783
3,785
86
594
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,854)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Cana
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Excellent! Beach is beautiful. Very clean resort, big rooms, lots of night life! Awesome spa, loved the hydrotherapy! Beds are very comfortable... friendly helpful staff. Lots of food choices, never a wait...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thanks for Rockin’ with us this past October, Chris C you’re definitely a Rock Star!!! We’re happy that you liked your suite, our amazing night life and our gorgeous beach! Come back soon so you can experience even more luxury!!! LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dumfires
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Where do I start I loved it. Went with my husband in September. Upgraded to a island junior suit when booking. The room was amazing, it was in building 3, which was towards the back of the resort. Had views over the lake. Room was clean and very spacious. Bathroom was super cool. Twin headed shower, Gwen stafannie picture over the toilet was cool. Only slight negative was the water pressure wasn't great. It was perfectly fine though but just not that powerful. There was also a hot tub massive bath in the room. This was great. The balcony was good and being the upgrade it had both seats and loungers on it. The mini bar was good but had to keep phoning to get it re stocked. But this was no big issue. However I don't see why they can't just fill it without me needing to phone and ask.
The free toiletries are great as well.
Food was really really good. Every restaurant was great. Our personal favourite was the Mexican. But all the rest were really good and high quality. Only slight issue was Isla was a buffet on some days and table service on others. But this wasn't explained anywhere. The food there was good but don't know if we would have gone if known it was buffet. The main buffet market was great for breakfast.
We mainly ate around the pool for lunch. This food was great really tasty and each pool has a different menu. Also the pools have freezers which contain I've cream which was really tasty. The pool bars did a great service and the waitresses were a credit to the resort. Really friendly always happy to help.
All the cocktails were amazing so tasty and freshly made. The alcohol was all top shelf with an amazing choice.
The main part of the resort at the back was great. Loads to see and do. Shops were good but expensive. Be aware that they do sell loads of stuff like medicine and sun cream but it's very expensive. Take more than you think you need and a higher factor than you think. I have never used anything above factor 30 and have been many many hot countries but needed to buy a factor 50 as was beginning to burn but this cost me over $30.
The casino was great. Had some good and bad hands at black jack. The dealers were always fun. The drinks were not included in the casino but you can take drinks in and if gambling they are free. Loads of waitresses serving and the come loads even if just on the cheep machines.
The coffee shop just outside the casino was good. Made a nice coffee but also served great cakes and cocktails as well.
Use the resort credits on golf, spa and zorbing.
The golf my husband did, he hired clubs which couldn't use the credits for, he said the course was great. A service cart came round regularly and clean toilets were on every 3 or 4 holes.
The spa was amazing amazing amazing. It was the best spa I have ever been to. Get there an hour before your treatment to make full use of the facilities. Steam room, mud room, sauna, sensory showers, and loads others. It's just wow. The only slight down side for me was that they split males and females so me and husband went round separately when would have liked to be together . But I get why this is so it's no real issue.
The zorbing is on water was good fun it might look easy but it's so hard to stay standing. Great experience.
All the staff were amazing they couldn't do enough to help you.
I Felt totally safe at all times even at night walking by myself.
I am saving up for my next visit. Can't wait to return. It's the best place I have ever been. A great mixture between chilling beach holiday, partying in the bars and chilling watching the sun set. What ever you want form a holiday hard rock will give it to you.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi carlyby, thank you for this wonderful recount of your vacay! We were very pleased to read of the amazing time you had with all the things we offer! We’re glad you liked the suite you stayed in and the food you had in all of our restaurants!!! The Casino is definitely the place to try your Luck. We’re glad your hubby got to play like a Rock Star in the golf course! We would love to welcome you back soon for another great holiday! ALL IS ONE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We just returned from a 7 days vacation .It is a nice resort,clean rooms,good food,the best being Toro Restaurant,the beach is amazing:wide with white sand and easy accessible and very friendly staff.
Drawbacks:the Lobby is Las Vegas style with a Casino and very expensive shops,you will need a lot of USD!The Lobby area is so cold that you will need a jacket or even a sweater and no amount of complains will change that.
Once the evening is coming ,no snack bars opened on the beach area and if you are hungry late in the night the only ,still open, bar in the lobby has very bad food and is crowded.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for the comments you’ve forwarded about your recent stay in our hotel Mariana M. we’re glad to read that you found the food in our Toro Steak house delish and our beautiful beach amazing. We’re dismayed to read that you found our lobby area to be cold, we did let our maintenance team know and we did forwarded your comments about the snack bars and the food in Caffeto. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you and your family soon so we can show you the improvements. TAKE TIME TO BE KIND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have travelled extensively to the islands and this is the largest resort I have ever stayed at. I was skeptical that they could pull off quality and comfort with this size. I need to declare they absolutely delivered! Great nightlife, resturants that you dont need to line up and get reservations days before and an amazing beach. The highlite for me was a little breakfast resturant called "Cafeito". The food was great but the people were out of this world. I was travelling on business but I will bring my family back for sure. If you go say Hola to Kenia at the front and the best serving staff on the resort - Lucas "the Boss", Franklin aka "Benjamin", Willy the Barista, Maria the sweetheart and Hector "Duro". Thanks team Steve

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We’re excited to read that we delivered top notch service all the way, Steven C!!! It’s good to read that you enjoyed the night life, the restaurants and our amazing beach!!! We’ll be sure to let Kenia, Lucas, Hector, Maria, Willy and Franklin know you said hola!! We can’t wait to have you and your little Rock Stars in our hotel soon!! SAVE THE PLANET.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

returned home mon from hard rock punta cana. It was our 4th visit there. The staff get better everytime we return! The beach is beautiful. Ana & Natividad did a great job of making us feel special at the beach. Fernando was a friendly & efficient bartender all at member beach. We ate most mornings at the Isla. Juan Tavaree always made us feel welcome as well as the rest of the staff. often ate lunch at the member pool & the wait staff there was awesome. Freddy at the Toro restaurant was wonderful. Made us feel like we were part of his family!! The rooms, view, weather, pools, beach, & staff are some of the best!!! Definitely going back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hey there Timothy K, it’s been a week already and we miss you both!!! Thanks for the hat tip to Natividad, Ana, Juan, Fernando and Freddy!!! We can’t wait for your fifth visit to our hotel soon!! Thanks for being such a raving fan, we love it!! LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

this is an all inclusive hotel. I would say the best option in the Dominican Republic. Excellent food, service. If you ever think of all inclusive, think about Hard Rock as your first option. you will not be disappointed at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCPuntaCana, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for spending your vacay with us janetratanpal1!! You’re a true Rock Star and we can’t wait to roll out the Red Carpet for your next visit soon! ALL IS ONE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana

Address: Boulevard Turistico del Este Km.28 No.74, Bavaro, Punta Cana 74, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana > Bavaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bavaro
#3 Casino Hotel in Bavaro
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bavaro
#4 Business Hotel in Bavaro
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bavaro
#6 Family Hotel in Bavaro
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bavaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 1,787 room Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana is situated on pristine sugar white sands stretching 121-acres along Macao Beach in the Dominican Republic. Hard Rock's first all inclusive hotel and casino exudes lavish five-star amenities and personal service to create the ultimate rock star getaway. Among the resort's many offerings are luxe accommodations, the signature Rock Spa(R), 18-hole Nicklaus designed golf course, iconic music memorabilia and a larger-than-life Vegas-style casino - the largest in the Dominican Republic, featuring Oro nightclub. Guests also enjoy 15 expansive pools, four swim-up bars, a kids pool and lazy river. A variety of gourmet dining options are available through the resort's nine restaurants, with Simon Mansion & Supper Club by the famed Rock n Roll Chef Kerry Simon, which opened in 2013. The property also features more than 65,000 square-feet of flexible event and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Punta Cana
Moon Palace Hotel
Moon Palace Resort All Inclusive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.