We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Marion to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Marion
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 I-55 Service Rd, Marion, AR 72364   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence 2014
VAN HORNE
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Another great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed at this property on October 23, 2012. We found the property to be very clean. The room was spacious, tastefully decorated and comfortable. The personnel were friendly and helpful giving us perfect directions to grocery stores and dining options. We will stay at this property again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    39
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
28
24
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Staff were friendly and accomodating, rooms were clean, EVEN numbered rooms are away from highway, but noise isn't as major issue as some overly sensitive guests have stated. Parking in back seemed a little scary as the entire group of guests parked up front under lights as we chose to do after finding the back deserted. Breakfast was standard "free" spread... Lots if carbs, would avoid weird cooked egg rounds and go for boiled eggs in fridge, actually decent coffee with enough French vanilla creamer! Overall good value with Choice Priviledges or AAA discount.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel is right on I-55 so it's convenient, not needing a detour into Memphis to stay the night. No complaint, front staff is friendly, room is clean, bed is firm. Some fast food places are nearby. But the price is in the $80-$90 range, which I think is rather high for a hotel that's out in a remote area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Highly recommended. Clean and up-to-date. The bed was comfortable. Had a spacious room on the west side which faced the freeway. There was some road noise, but running the air conditioner was enough to drown it out. The breakfast was okay. Good deal for the money.

Room Tip: East side rooms are further from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed in June on a road trip from Texas to Illinois and Indiana to see family. The location off 55 nw of Menphis is very convenient. The motel was quiet and clean. It was near a restaurant for dinner and the motel provides the typical motel breakfast. My only complaint is that the AC kept me up all night. I am a light sleeper and every time it cycled on or off it woke me up. I tried setting the fan to stay on but when doing this it was only fan...no AC...so it got hot. Usually you can set the AC temperature and then the fan to auto or on, this was not an option. If they fix this issue we would return on our next trip, otherwise no.
I accidentally hit the room service button rating and cannot get it to go blank. There is no room service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, MN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

For $90, I expected more. The sheets were scratchy, and instead of two proper pillows they had four bizarre cube pillows. You couldn't use two and make a normal pillow because they were twice as tall as a normal pillow. The room was very nice, though small. Continental breakfast was bad, but only as most hotels are.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

My review will not be contingent on the high school looking and acting child serving as a front desk attendant. She was a moron...

Now back to the hotel...

I stayed at this hotel as an alternative to staying in downtown Memphis, which is about a 20 minute drive and this hotel did its job. I personally had issue with how the I55 service road is set up with the exit and yield sign (it continues through the entire state but is clear no fault of this hotel).

Again, back to the hotel. I did the advanced purchase rate through the choice program which made my room only $63!! The bed was fairly comfy and the room (king suite) was very spacious.

The highway noise is real!!!!!!!! Stay in the rear of the hotel if you can.

During my stay it was hot outside so we the air going and it NOT block out the noise from the hwy at night.

Overall... I would stay here again, just in the rear of the hotel...

Happy booking.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel... The hwy noise is insane!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Marion

Address: 2700 I-55 Service Rd, Marion, AR 72364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Marion
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Marion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.