We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Amari Vogue Krabi to your Saves list
Amari Vogue Krabi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Only Here: Resort Credit
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,275 Reviews
Punjab,
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

"Best Resort"
I have been to 3 different 5* stars with my loving family.
But "AMARI VOGUE" was unforgettable. The staff is very co-operative, friendly & always smiling. The services are amazing. And specially when they place delectable dessert in room after dinner. That makes you feel a home away from home. Fresh fruits were very delicious at breakfast. Moreover they hav a great collection of eng. Movies too.
"SIMPLY the BEST"

  • Liked — Beautiful Location & Comfort
  • Disliked — ummmh........ NOTHUNG
  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    936
    240
    78
    18
    3
See reviews for
240
799
21
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
india
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

Amari Vogue ,
is par excellence , we stayed in deluxe rooms with my kids ,
I will say here that we decide after reading the reviews , which were very helpful and we got more than we thought.
The hotel rooms are very good spacious Bath room is wonderful with tub good for a couple to share a glass of wine and bath.
Food is very nice Italian food on beach front is lovely , the music live in evening is very romantic, service is always with big smile I Cant forget Wanna be smiling face .
The team in whole is at your service always.
The beach is very virgin and beautiful and quite.
I will visit here with friends and family hopefully every year.

i am thankful Trip advisor helping us find good places to stay .

  • Liked — virgin beach front away from rush , service , rooms
  • Disliked — drop to town in evening but no pick up
  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

Stayed here for 4 nights over New Year’s. It is one of the most beautiful hotels I’ve ever stayed at, but it did cost about AU$450 per night!

The only complaint I have is that there was never anyone working at the Sunset Lounge (the restaurant by the pool where you should be able to buy drinks, lunch and get towels all day). Every single day I was there I had to go behind their bar (!) pick up their phone, dial 0 (I just guessed this would get me to the front desk) and ask them to have someone sent to work at the lounge and provide service! This is absolutely ridiculous for a hotel that claims to be a such high calibur and I found it unacceptable. In general, if you did order anything during the day, it would take up to 45 minutes to get even a drink, so be forwarned.

Other than the service during the day, which I guess is a pretty big deal, the food and ambiance are amazing. I took a thai cooking class and the head chef was the instructor, he was delightful and we made some of the most delicious thai food I’ve ever eaten.

The New Year’s Eve gala started off beautifully. A group of children playing traditional instruments sitting on a big stone in one of the 5 beautiful pools serenaded the guests as we were given drinks and appetizers. There were models in costume all over the grounds, posing so that at first we weren’t sure if they were real or not! The buffet was delicious and decadent. The show was a mix of a mellow phillipino band playing covers interspursed with traditional thai dance groups. This was good, but went on for FOUR hours! I would recommend in future that for at least the last hour before New Years, the hotel allows the guests to dance! Everyone around me was antsy or bored by about 10:30pm. After midnight we all went to the beach and lit lanterns and let them go into the sky and then the dancing started. Not too sure how environmentally friendly this lantern practice is, but I know it is a tradition in Thailand so will not judge it too harshly.

In general, a beautiful hotel, but then again, you are paying a ridiculously high price for it considering you are in Thailand!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

The other glowing reviews cover a lot of what we'd have to say, but I'd like to just add a few other points.
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. Because the honeymoon suites we desired were already booked for the period of our stay, the manager hooked us up with an even better suite above the spa for no additional charge. We loved hanging out on the balcony at night, which was much more private than the rest of the balconies we saw at the resort.
Some guests we saw at Amari seemed to spend most of their time at the resort, and we feel they missed out. We found the place to be a wonderful home base for boat excursions--ask for the boat driver Man at the beach. He made our trip so much better by taking us out to islands for snorkeling and private lounging, and he even brought us lunch on one trip. Man is the man.
Some reviews here mention the fantastic food at the resort. While it was good, we were underwhelmed by it, especially for the prices charged, and found great food from street carts and at the seafood restaurant in Ao Nang for dirt cheap. You're really missing out if you don't go to town!
Also, the tuk tuk/ moped-cab rides back from town at night are scary fun!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

what a fantastic resort !!! great location away from busy towns, quiet relaxing clean beach with a great view out to the islands. the staff there were always polite and attentive, no request was too difficult and everything was done immeadiatley. the General Manager Simon was very personable and came to wish us well on our departure. Mathius, the Executive Chef prepared some of the nicest meals i have eaten and gave my wife and i a great insight into Thai cuisine in our cooking classes. we could not fault this lovely resort.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

We chose this hotel based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. We wanted somewhere quiet and isolated after a few hectic weeks of travelling, so we did not expect lots of action and nightlife. In that respect, Amari Vogue was fantastic.
However, we did not find the place to be 'overly special'. We felt that the service was 'patchy' and irregular - language was a definite problem, and led to us receiving wrong food, or no food at all, as well as incorrect drinks orders.
While it was lovely not to be harrassed by hawkers and such, we could not stand the fact that the general manager and his offsiders regularly 'patrolled' the hotel in business attire, interrupting any relaxation to demand not only how we were that day, but what we had been doing/were about to do. We found it so intrusive that my husband began to comment "here comes the commandant", and we would immediately get into the water to avoid him/them. I can only imagine that people who enjoy that sort of interruption must have self importance issues.
We kept being told on these routine patrols that the hotel was at 80% occupancy, but as I only ever saw about 10 other couples, and whenever we ate at the restaurants it was only with about 5 other people, I am not sure where the rest of the guests were....
As I said, the service was patchy, no one brought us titbits around the pool, or gave out free massages, sometimes we got a glass or water, sometimes we didn't. There are supposedly several pools, but guests are herded to the main one. Our favourite pool regularly had no sun lounges or towels, and often did not have the filters switched on. This sounds like a minor complaint, but it contributed to an annoyance factor when you consider we were paying per roughly $400 Aus per night.
I used the day spa and paid 3500 baht for a facial and foot massage, and while it was very enjoyable, it was exactly the same as I had in a Bangkok hotel spa for 800 baht.
The whole resort was overpriced, and I had the impression that 'the commandant' patrols the place to keep the staff working, as I noticed one day when he was absent no one seemed to work at all.
It is still a very beautiful, clean and relaxing resort, but so are all the others in the area, and I had the distinct impression that snob value was very high on the agenda here.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2009

Our stay was 1 week and we have a child of 20 months. Amari was already showing its reputation by organising personal luxury transport for just us; booked directly in London before the trip. The special treatment did not stop here. We booked a deluxe room and compared to many other 5 star hotels in Thailand is individual and styled decor to a high standard. Staff and General manager Simon are exceptionally visible and helpful. If you ask a question you are not sold to, you are answered in an adult and informative manner; priceless. You really cannot write enough about how they go out of their way to accommodate you & make your stay special. Spa treatments are a must & reasonable in price point. Location is remote yet that is why we chose it. White sanded beach with exclusive use of sea and beach (no beach sellers). The scenery at the beach is memorable and there is a statement horizon of Thailand to look at every time you get up. We ate at all their restaurants with fresh sea fare and local cuisines and special evenings well executed and amazing value. They really do accommodate you and with fresh baked bread, refreshments and nibbles standard; as are poolside treats. They run a shuttle to Au Nang which we used a lot and in fact they ran us at request when needed; all of which was free. Local taxi will accept 400 baht if you like to haggle one way. Staff speak English very clearly and lavished affection on all children. If you relax there is literally three staff with their eye on your loved one; which again was priceless as we needed to relax properly as a couple. The only note of caution is that the steps and paving are stone and if you have small children be aware of this. Good news is that other holiday makers and staff are very attentive. Fellow hotel quests came across as affluent, educated and outgoing which makes for a relaxing feel. The hotel organised at my request trips that were personalised and kept the same exclusive feel especially the speed boat tour of the outlaying islands (Phi Phi, Maya Beach etc...). We have recommended this hotel to our nearest and dearest and we would return at a heartbeat too.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amari Vogue Krabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.