We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach, beautiful hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Amari Vogue Krabi to your Saves list
Amari Vogue Krabi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Only Here: Resort Credit
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Nong Thale
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach, beautiful hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

After traveling through Thailand and Laos for 1 1/2 weeks, my husband and I arrived at the Amari Vogue ready for some R&R. What a perfect choice!

Location - The Amari is directly on the beach, with only a few other resorts nearby. It is quiet, secluded, and intimate. And, the beach - wow! It is the most beautiful beach that we have seen throughout our travels in the US, South America, the Caribbean, & Asia. Stunning limestone rock formations in the distance, soft sand, crystal clear warm water, and shallow water so that one can walk out seemingly forever...Also, some of the most spectacular sunsets that we have witnessed! Everyone gathered at the beach to watch the sun drop behind the giant limestone rocks and set the sky ablaze in color.

Service - Highly attentive & accommodating. Everyone consistently greeted us with a smile.

Rooms - Very clean, with a large modern bathroom. Serviced twice daily to refresh towels, turn down the bed, tidy up, and deliver bottled water and snacks. Bed was not as firm (in a good way) as others we had experienced in Thailand.

Food - Breakfast buffet was plentiful, with a variety of choices, both eastern and western-style. We ate at Bellini (the Italian restaurant) almost every night and found the found very good. Not gourmet, but we enjoyed it. One night we ordered room service, and were pleasantly surprised how good that it was!

Guests - Nice mix of classy, reserved European and American couples. Few children, as this is not really a family-type resort.

Wifi - Fast, and available throughout the resort, except at the beach.

If you are looking for a quiet, secluded, intimate resort on a drop-dead gorgeous beach for some rest and relaxation, I highly recommend the Amari Vogue!

Room Tip: Rooms outside of the main building - in the separate buildings with 4 rooms each, seem quieter, more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Christine M,

thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and traveling all the way from Florida to Krabi.

It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay, the remote location, your Deluxe room, the service and the food in both of our restaurants.

Already now we are looking forward to be able to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    929
    240
    77
    18
    3
See reviews for
237
795
21
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at the Amari Vogue in mid November for four nights and this was certainly one of the highlights of the trip.

We pre-ordered the airport shuttle from Krabi (well worth doing as the hotel is about 45 minutes from the airport) and from arrival until we left, we were absolutely thrilled with the hotel and staff.

The arrival process was simple and straight forward and we were also met by the manager, Ben and were then taken to our room. The rooms all appear to have a sea view of varying degree of 'view' and the standard of the room is very high indeed with a lot of space and an evidently well maintained room. It is also worth mentioning the Wifi which is free (we found a lot of hotels in Thailand didn't include it or had 'Wi-fi' zones') and this was a great benefit.

The hotel itself is fantastic with lots of little pools and a private beach which looks out onto numerous islands. We didn't struggle to get a sun bed at all and the restaurant staff brought round drinking water throughout the day along with occasional bits of fruit. The pools aren't particularly big but with the sea within twenty metres or so then it doesn't really matter.

The food is to a really good standard with a great selection at breakfast and lots to choose from for lunch. The evening restaurants are good (Lotus and Bellini) although we much preferred the Bellini with outdoor seating and the quality of the food seemed slightly better although it is primarily Italian food compared to the Lotus which is Thai.

It is worth mentioning that the prices are European prices for the food. We had come to Krabi from Chiang Mai and the prices here are certainty a lot more (and a bit of a surprise) but is still good value by European standards.

The hotel is isolated and you should know this before booking. Having said that, if you want to sit and relax and be pampered then this is certainly the hotel for that.They do offer a shuttle into town but we didn't use it and were quite happy by the pool/beach.

The staff were very friendly, welcoming and nothing was too much hassle and credit to the team and management for that.

Well worth a stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Mikeyd1982,

Thank you very much for staying with us in Krabi and to take the time to review your experience. It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and the resort from the arrival, the room, the food, the beach and the remote location.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We spent 6 days 5 nights at this wonderful resort. We've been to many Thai resorts with the same setting and facilities, but we FEEL that this is the best one we've been to. Mostly because the manager really cares and it shows in the service of all the staff. And the feeling you're left with after a holiday is the most important when you go back to your daily life.

We were lucky enough to arrive the night of Loy Krathong festival. There was a nice fire show and we got to release lanterns into the sky and the sea. All the guests who participated had a lot of fun.

Most of the facts have been given by other reviewers. I'd like to add that the resort has all kinds of activities if you encounter a rainy day while you are there. There's morning exercise, napkin folding, dessert making, etc. You can feed the fish in the koi pond at breakfast.

The breakfast buffet is excellent. Besides the stables of an egg and waffle station, there is a variety of fresh breads and pastries, a juicer where you can make your own juice, different hot foods dishes every day. All tasted delicious. You can order different kinds of coffee - like cappuccino and expresso. There's all kinds of food which cater to people from different countries. Try the coconut jam.

The TWG tea bags in the room were great for making a cup of hot tea to relax with a book on the balcony. There is a different snack every day which is brought around with the turndown service. The room is also cleaned and tidied-up during that time (only if you're not in the room, if you're there, the staff just hands you the snack so as not to disturb you).

The staff pass out ice cream and ice water around the pool and at the beach.

The stairs are not numerous at all, and not hard to climb. The prices at both restaurants was not expensive. It is a resort after all and the setting is totally different than eating at some busy street stall in town.

I did not mention at all that I was spending my birthday there and yet the restaurant staff made me a small cake. There was live music that night and the singer together with all the staff and patrons at the restaurant sang and wished me a happy birthday.

I had emailed the resort with questions in a few emails and each time they responded the same day.

There were mostly couples, groups of adult guests and only a few families with young girls while we were there. The kids were well-behaved and did not disturb the peace at all.

This is the resort to be at if you want to get away from it all, just relax and be taken care of.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Mic L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give other travelers the real insides about Amari Vogue Krabi. We are very happy to read again that you enjoyed your stay and that we could exceed your expectations and surprise you with small details.

The activity concept is very new and we have just introduce this, that's why you are the first talking about it. Thank you very much for joining the activities and to mention it here.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcome you back by the next occasion.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzliya, Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

The place is very nice, private small beach. As soon as we arrived we were upgraded from the regular room to the SPA suite. Free upgrade without us asking for it.
The only downside is that it is far from town, but the hotel gives 2 times a day free shuttle service to Ao Nang (small village) and back.
The staff is incredibly friendly and efficient. The hotel manager Michael is always around and talks to guests. If there is a problem he immediately solves it. Very good attention.
We want to specially thank Benjamin for all the help he gave us. I got food food poisoning while eating in Ao Nang and he arranged a car to take me to a clinic in Ao Nang and back and after that arranged for special food to be sent to our room and in breakfast. Thanks a lot Benjamin for all your help!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Yair S,

Thank you very much for your review and to share your experience. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in the Spa Suite and that you enjoyed the resort and it's facilities.

We will certainly share your comments with Benjamin and the rest of team and we are all looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, Essex
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Spent 5, very relaxing, nights at the Amari Vogue, during mid August of this year. The hotel is a small boutique type property and is nicely landscaped with pools and vegetation, the beach is fabulous with spectacular views of islands scattered thought the sea.And whilst we had a lovely time there we did experience a few concerns.
The hotel is in a beautiful location but unfortunately the way it has been built does not make the most of the views and rooms tend lookout on one another. To try and get a bit of a view opt for a top floor room or a beach villa but both much more expensive and even then the view is not great due to the foliage. We also did not like the bathrooms configuration, whilst we understand they're suppose to be romantic, they just weren't private enough for us, with a big opening between the room and bathroom. If you prefer the pool to the beach,you'll need to get there early as although there are more than one, they are very small and more like splash pools with one having just 2 beds another 4 and the other 14. Plus, it can be annoying if children are playing in the pool as there is no room.
Whilst all the staff are friendly they can be slow and communication can be a problem. On one occasion we were having drinks at the midway bar, when the drinks arrived the measures could only be described as meager, especially my husbands,who suggested to the waiter that the measures were not adequate, especially at the prices they charge. After some communication problems the waiter top it up, this happened a few times, only to find out the next day that we had been charged for two drinks each time. Luckily, the new under manager stepped in to resolve this issue.
If you get the chance take the trip out to breathtaking, Ko Hong Island, we were the first to arrive and we felt like Robinson Crusoe on a desert island. However, can't say the same about the local town, Ao Nang, which we all felt was tacky, with not much to see or do there.
Restaurants are few and far between and meals are generally taken at the hotel where the food is good. One restaurant we did try was the Frog and Catfish which is a twenty minute drive away, the owner has created an wonderful oasis in his garden and we had a lovely meal there.
Would I go back, probably not! As spectacular as the scenery is, we have been to nicer areas of Thailand.

Room Tip: Try and get a top floor room if you want a bit of a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear smarge,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us from August. A great pleasure to learn that you have found a "great place to chill" and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Thanks a lot for the detailed report about the architecture of the hotel and the view of the rooms and the space around the resort. This is a very useful information for fellow travelers.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcome you back again to one of our hotels and resorts.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibiu, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Dear Michael,
It passed only 3 days since we left Amari Vogue and Krabi and we miss them o lot! We planed our vacation 7 months ago and I must tell you that we were thinking to book our 10 days in The L Resort Krabi and just 2 months ago we had seen the reviews of the Amari and we decided to change our option ! But it was a very good change of mind ! If you want to be in the middle of the action(all day long noise traffic, a lot of street food smells, but nice rooms),go to "L Resort".
But if you want :
- tranquility
- great rooms(ask for 402 number) with huge bathtube and extra shower
- Incredible pools - some of them with jacuzzi
- astonishing views of the islands from the beach
- very tasty brekfast buffet with a lot of choices
- very familiar boarding stuff and helpfull employees
- sunsets from the beach is breath taking
GO TO AMARI VOGUE KRABI !!
I highly recomand the hotel!
Now, dear Michael here is the only think we didn't liked at all :
On the right side of the beach nearby that little river coming from nowhere there are a lot of dirties nearby the beach(aluminiul cans, plastic bags, papers, etc.) on a distance of about 300 metres.
In all the 10 days we stayied to Amari I've never seen somebody cleaning the area ! Why, I don't know !
A now 2 final tips for those who will go there: becouse the closest big shopping area is 17 km far from the hotel, don't make reservations for the Amari bus shuttle(twice a day) , rent a car with GPS device! Even in Thailand is left hand driving, book before arriving a car with automatic transmission, in that way you can go to Ao Nang or Krabi town without any stres for the returning to the hotel. We rented a car and I honestly tell you that in one day driving around you will be affordable to go everywhere! The benzin is also cheap in Thailand( aprox. 0,8 EUR/ liter)

Room Tip: Go for rent a car to see all the sorounding areas and try to go on many islands by longtail boat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Zdircu,

Thank you very much for taking the time and to tell us all about your experience with us in Krabi. We are very pleased that you have chosen to stay with us and enjoyed the tranquility, despite the resort is running full.

Thank you for mentioning the beach across the stream on the land next to our resort. This is an empty piece of land adjacent to the National Park. We are cleaning up this piece once a month as part of our CSR activities, but you are right, we should try to do this more often if needed.

Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to see you back next week.

Best wishes,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Łódź
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Clean, warm furnished, midsize hotel that is located as the last one on the coastline travelling from Ao Nang. Has a specific flair of Thailand combined with european style. The staff is still busy with fullfiling all needs and wishes of the guests. We found the place very quiet and preserving our privacy on holidays. Good kitchen, not overpriced, breakfast for all taste. Spacious rooms, enormous big beds, nice wooden furniture, all things in good shape. I would strongly recommend for relaxing holidays, for all who work to much and need some days in peace to find back mental balance :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Sier0,

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to learn that you had a relaxing stay with us in Krabi. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the resort and the services.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amari Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amari Vogue Krabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.