We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thailand 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Amari Vogue Krabi to your Saves list
Amari Vogue Krabi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Only Here: Resort Credit
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Nong Thale
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“thailand 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Amari Vogue is a beautiful property next to beach but isolated (which has pros and cons both). We stayed here in May season which is not the best season in Krabi but our stay here was great. Hotel staff was very helpful and nice. Food can be a problem if you are a vegan.but than also u have options for vegetarians if u are italian lover

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear tusharanand1,

Thank you very much for your review. We will certainly look into the vegetarian options and add them into the menu.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    928
    240
    77
    18
    3
See reviews for
236
795
21
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gatton, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The place is out of the way but u can book a free shuttle. Free icecreams during day around pool. Italian restaurant absolutely to die for. Rooms clean and we stayed Jacuzzi room beautiful large room with a gorgeous view. Can't fault. Pools are multiple andclean. I am fussy and cannot see any issues with this place. Thanks for awonderful stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Leah B,

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a truly top notch place to stay with great food and a tranquil setting. The beach is very private. We hiked from the hotel through the nearby park on a steep trail that ends on a hill top overlooking the ocean. Great 3 hour hike.

The town has several very good restaurants as well. I recommend checking this out as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Greg N,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Can't fault anything. A beautiful hotel and the service was impeccable. My advice? Book your stay here and you won't be disappointed. The rooms are gorgeous, the staff are attentive, the food delicious with such a range to choose from. This would be an ideal honeymoon location if you were looking for a quiet, relaxed break away from the masses. We tried the nature trail and it was very steep but the view was incredible when we got there.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi rooms looked amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear stein1979,

Thank you for taking the time and write about your stay with us. We are very pleased to learn that enjoyed it completely and are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Amari Vogue is a beautiful property next to beach but isolated (which has pros and cons both). We stayed here in May season which is not the best season in Krabi but our stay here was great. Hotel staff was very helpful and nice.
Food can be a problem if you are a vegan.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Mrigank G,

Thank you very much for your review. We will certainly look into vegetarian options and add them onto the menu shortly.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I am very late in writing this review as I stayed at the Amari in Oct/Nov last year but after looking on her again and seeing negative reviews I thought I should write mine which is positive!
My partner and I stayed for 6 nights and had a fantastic time. We had a room with the best view (sorry I cannot remember the number) but it was on the room on the left hand side with top floor with spa on the balcony. The view was beautiful you can't imagine waking up or going to sleep looking at the sea. The room itself was large, very comfortable bed and lovely big bath!The whole resort looks great and I love the pools with the elephant fountains that gave you the Thailand feel. I was most impressed that I saw the manager Michael around the resort talking to guests a lot and he was in the breakfast room every morning asking guests if their stay was going well. Very on hand great to see. I don't know why some people complained of a smell near the beach as we did not notice anything of the kind and even when we took the kayak down the coast line was there anything. Also for our birthdays which are one day apart we were given lovely little birthday cakes such a nice gesture. I am a travel agent and I would not hesitate to recommend this property to my clients.

Room Tip: The rooms with the spa on the balcony as just amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Vicky A,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, the Grand Deluxe Jacuzzi Room and the resort's facilities.

We are looking forward to welcome you or you clients soon again to Krabi.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This beautiful boutique resort is located next to a National park and is right on a lovely secluded beach (there are only a few other (high-end) resorts in this area) and affords stunning views of the islands in Phangna Bay as well as goegeous sunsets. It is well away (30mins+) from the crowded Ao Nang area, which I liked just fine. The lobby is at the top of a hill and the resort is built along the hill which tiers down to the sea. On each tier there are ponds and pools to swim in, a very beautiful design (but lots of stairs which may be a problem for some).
The staff greeted us warmly and explained what we needed to know about the resort eg: transport, breakfast. Our room was a standard room and inside it even had a complimentary fruit platter and cakes. It was very well-equipped with a large comfortable bed, couch,large TV, glass doored fridge, tea&coffee making (with high end TWG teas), safe, robes& (slightly worn looking)slippers, beach bag, a big balcony a large bathroom with huge bath & shower.
Around the resort are many pools with water-jet massage, some with chairs in the pool where you can sit, be massaged by the water and look out to sea at the amazing views, really lovely. Just be aware that none of the pools are large enough to actually swim in. There are sun beds scattered around the various pools but they seemed to fill up fast. However there are also some beds on the beach so you can also relax there. There is a small but adequate gym and the spa also looked beautiful (but I didn't get a chance try it).- they do have an earlybird special which makes it affordable. Outside the resort you can hike to the national park (only next door), walk along the sandy beach or take a long-tail boat trip out to the islands. We took a trip with a boatman on the beach to Hong Island- very nice. Prices are fixed and displayed on a board.

The hotel had 2 restaurants Italian/Belini (right on the beach) and Thai/Lotus (nearer to the lobby), where breakfast is also served. The food for breakfast was good quality and quite a good selection (exept for the Asian food which was just a small selection). There is a lovely Koy Carp pond around the restaurant and the staff bring food around to feed the fish- a nice touch. The food (and drinks) in the restaurants were expensive by Thai standards and not as good as I would expect. Probably the Italian restaurant was better than the Thai one (food and service wise). We had a bad experience in the Thai restaurant one night, after 9pm, where we waited nearly 1 hour for our food and it wasn't until just before the food arrived that they brought us a compimentary appetiser (but with no explanation). I had ordered a vegie meal and when it arrived it consisted of rubbery tofu (should be fried soft tofu) smothered in commercial chilli sauce-awful, but my partners meal was good. Food at the Italian was adequate. Look out for the happy hour at the Italian restaurant, on the beach, which is a lovely place to watch the sunset.

The service at the resort (apart from our glitch at the Thai eatery) was excellent. For example: On the day we had to check out, our flight was not until the evening and our room was booked. We were going on a boat trip so they minded our bags and valuables and told us we could have a shower prior to departure in the travellers room (this turned out to be the spa which was really beautiful), great service.

The hotel is in a lovely romantic secluded spot, so If you need to be near lots of shops and many restaurants it is better to stay near Ao Nang. They offer a free shuttle at 1.30 and 4.30 to go into Ao Nang and returning around 4.30 and 7.30, but this must be pre-booked. There are taxis outside the gate that will take you for a fixed price 500B o/way I think. The hotel also has its own van you can hire to take you to the airport (over 1 hour away).

I would recommend this resort as a romantic place for couples, although they do welcome families (the pools are small so it's not great for kids to splash around in, and can be disturbing to others) and it may also be difficult for those with mobility issues. Overall a stunning location for a relaxing break but I would like to see the food improved so would take 1/2 a star for this. I wouldn't hesitate to retun though!

Room Tip: Standard rooms are very good but not all rooms seem to have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Globerwalker,

Thank you very much for staying with us and writing a review. We are very pleased that you overall enjoyed your stay and that you plan to return again. We have to apologise that you had a slow service on one occasion and will work on this to prevent any further occurrence.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amari Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amari Vogue Krabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.