We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Amari Vogue Krabi to your Saves list
Amari Vogue Krabi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Only Here: Resort Credit
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,273 Reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent 4 nights at this beautiful resort in May of 2013. Everything, from check in to check out was a delight. ...the most relaxing time and the most attentive service. The breakfast "spread" each morning catered to all tastes...they even had hot milk available for my coffee!
We stayed here at the end of a twelve day vacation in Thailand. Bangkok, Chiang Mai and then Krabi. What a pampered way to end a wonderful vacation.
We ventured out of the resort only once for a dinner in Au Nang and a rental long tail boat excursion from the beach. The resort is a bit secluded from the "action" but that suited us very well. The beach is rather narrow at the resort, but is perfect for swimming in the ocean. The pools at Amari Vogue are beautiful and maintained beautifully.
Needless to say, we loved our time there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Polly S,

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience. It was a great pleasure to have you and your friends with us here in Krabi. We are very pleased to read once again that you enjoyed your stay, the rooms, food, beach and the pools.

We know it's a long way from Ohio to Krabi, but we hope that all of you will be able to visit soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    934
    240
    78
    18
    3
See reviews for
239
798
21
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed 5 nights at this lovely place nestled into the slopes and tropical forests bordering the ocean. For us, everything was just perfect, friendly and efficient staff, the general manager (Swiss) greeting all new arrivals personally and having some conversation, the room was large, clean and well equipped. I agree with other commentators that the hotel is a bit secluded, but for guests looking for a quiet atmosphere, this is the place. Pools, cascading down, are small, but refreshing and their area is beautifully decorated. There are 2 restaurants, one directly on the beach, and in both of them the food served is of excellent quality. Relaxing at the beach, we were surprised to be served every day, once in the morning, once in the afternoon, some refreshing drinks, without charge. Excursions to nearby points of interest can be arranged by the reception, a taxi to town takes about 45 minutes, from where boat trips to the beautiful islands leave. Over all, Amari Vogue Krabi can only be highly recommended. Just one additional comment: Due to the relatively steep stairs leading from the reception at the top, down to the beach, the hotel would not be very suitable for persons with reduced mobility.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear caldi,

Thank you very much for your review and spending a holiday with us last November. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the remote location and your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I was in Krabi in late May13 and my friends and I had 3nights stay with Amari Vogue.

Here's what I had experienced during my 3N stay with Amari which I feel was fantastic:

1. There were no hassle checking in as we arrived in the afternoon and I was impressed with the staff for walking us to our rooms. Usually my experience with of staying with a hotel and resort was one basically have to locate the rooms yourself.

2. Every morning we have our breakfast at the Lotus restaurant. On our second day, the same staffs greetings us. As I've ordered a Latte to go with my breakfast on day 1, what surprised me was that the staffs actually remembered that and asked if I would like to have one. Honestly, I was very impressed this.

3. When we were in the resort, we observed that Michael (GM) never fails to make an effort to have small talks with the guests inquirying how our day was and how was our stay in Krabi. Again this is another personal touch as often than not, we (or I) dont see such an effort from GM from other resorts.

4. During our 4days stay, almost every day we will see staffs cleaning the resorts, be it the swimming pool and restaurants. Which personally I feel it was great cause this shows the reason why the resort is so clean!

Even though that there are only 2 restaurants in the resort and it takes about 20- 30mins drive to a nearest restuarant and approximately 45mins drive to town, the advantage of choosing Amari is the serenity you will get. After all the purpose of having a holiday is to relax isnt it?

All thanks to the staffs at Amari for the wonderful service provided and thus making our stay in Krabi a fantastic one!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Jen_slf,

Thank you very much for talking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to learn that we were able to meet or even exceed your expectations.

We hope you will be able to visit us again for a longer period of stay by the next occasion.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Together with a friend, we had a great, relaxing and heartwarming 5D4N getaway at Amari Vogue from 24-28 May 2013. We personally felt that Amari Vogue had left us with a better and nicer impression than Krabi itself.

1. Remarkable & Warm Hospitality:

- After a very early morning flight, we couldn't help but being immediately perked up by the warm smiles of the Reception and greeted by nice cooling towels and lovely welcome drinks. In addition, we were allowed early check-in.

- Love the little touches by the Hotel. E.g. Daily complimentary late noon Thai desserts in the room, complimentary ice water and snacks for guests chilling out at the pools and beach, fresh orchids in the room daily.

- Michael, the GM & his team are both very professional and personable. Michael is very present around the Hotel, and makes every effort to attend to the guests himself and ensure that all is well. The team from the Receptionists to the service crew at the restaurants, pool etc, are also very friendly and helpful; they're always ready to assist with our requests and travel enquiries with big smiles.

2. Spacious Room:

- We stayed at the deluxe room. Spacious & comfortable. The private balcony & free Wi-Fi access are also great perks.

- The downside is the cleanliness of the toilet. There was a slight weird smell in the toilet despite the daily housekeeping.

- Also, wish the pillows could be slightly firmer.

3. Hotel Location, Grounds, Facilities & Services:

- Gorgeous and enchanting tropical setting with Lanna-inspired hotel architecture.

- Though remote and considerably far from the town and Ao Nang Beach Road, the Hotel is serenely situated on the shores of Tub Kaek Beach. We like it for its exclusive and blissful setting.

- Highly recommended for those who are looking for a serene and/or romantic getaway.

- But for those who like the convenience of non-onsite dining and shopping, then, the Hotel's location may not be as ideal. Perhaps the Hotel may wish to increase the frequency of its complimentary shuttle to Ao Nang (at the present, 2 shuttle service to Ao Nang daily at 1300hrs and 1600hrs), and consider providing similar services to the Walking Street at Krabi Town during weekends.

- Love the Pool!

4. Dining:

- Thumbs up to both Bellini and Lotus, the Italian and Thai restaurants on-site the Hotel. Nice and delicious food.

- Just a thing to note, the staff at Lotus may wish to check on the fruit platters during buffet breakfast; often saw the fruits smothered with ants during breakfast which isn't too pleasant.

5. Breeze Spa

- Very good spa services at Breeze Spa. For those staying at the Hotel, you should really pamper yourself and indulge at this spa at least once. The therapists are certainly well trained and friendly. Better to pay more for trained massage services than to be sorry.

- Had a very bad experience at New Life Massage & Beauty Salon along Ao Nang Beach Road, and I concluded it's best to entrust myself to Breeze Spa.

In short, we had a very good time at Amari Vogue Krabi! Would certainly recommend the Hotel to those visiting Krabi. We would also return and stay at this gem during our next trip to Krabi.

Last, but not least, many thanks to Michael and the team at Amari Vogue Krabi for this wonderful experience. Kob kun mak kaa!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Himawari-Sancha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us and also the Bellini restaurant. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the room, the free WiFi, the pools, the food in both restaurants and the massages at our Breeze Spa.

We have noted the issue with the toilet and will sort this out. We will also look into buying different pillows in the near future.

Thank again for sharing your experience and posting the wonderful pictures.

Until next time... best regards,

Michael & the whole team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed in this place for 3 nights in May and it was serene, peaceful and enjoyable. The resort is secluded and far from other properties so one will have to rely on cabs and car hire for commute. Also, there is no eatery nearby so options limited. But, its a small cute property.the rooms had lovely view of the swimming pools and the sea..The pools are small..and four in number..Most crowd was European..Breakfast was decent spread..Try the Italian at Bellini. Sheraton is about ten minutes by cab and we used to go there daily as our Indian friends were staying there

Room Tip: Ask for rooms overlooking the pools and sea..it is a vertically staggered property
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Vikram_Singh,

Thank you very much for spending a few nights with us in Krabi. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the room, the pools and the food and the resorts facilities.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We recently celebrated our anniversary at the Amari Vogue and had a fantastic time for the 4 nights that we were there.
Although we had booked a regular delux room, we were upgraded to a royal deluxe jacuzzi room with breathtaking views of the sea. The room was comfortable and large. The bathroom had a jucuzzi, shower area and 2 sinks which is always nice. The sit out with a great view was excellent - very calming to just sit there with a nice book and a cocktail.
The hotel occupies a narrow strip of land that starts with the lobby and ends with the beach and has rooms on side, along this stretch. there are beautiful pools and water bodies and jacuzzis stretching right from the lobby till the pool.
The beach is not very long but that's okay for a small-ish hotel like Vogue. Sunsets are amazing.
They have two restaurants - all day coffee shop and an Italian restaurant on the beach. The food was alright at the coffee shop and good at the Italian restaurant - Bellini. The thai food at the local Ao Nang village tasted better though.
The SPA services were excellent. Very good at all therapies (we tried 3 during our stay!).
The service is top notch and the manager, Mr. Michael Vogt takes care to look after all the guests personally.
The only downside could be the location of this hotel. It is about 30 mins from the Ao Nang Market and about 50 minutes from the airport. Now if you are OK with staying the hotel 24/7 then this would not be a problem. However if you would like to venture out a little, eat at local markets or visit other island, you will probably need to make a couple of visits to the Ao Nang market.
The hotel has done well to address this issue by arranging shuttles twice a day, to Ao Nang. So one may not have all the flexibility in terms of time to go out but it does solve the problem to a large extent. One could alternatively pay about 600-800 baht per way to go to the market at any time.
That aside, the stay was very good and we would definitely visit again!

Room Tip: Our room was 2504 - Royal Deluxe Jacuzzi room - excellent views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Myreview2201,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers to Krabi and to Amari Vogue. We are pleased that you enjoyed the resort in all aspects and thank you also for pointing out the remote location of the property which is very important to know.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next anniversary.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Amari Vogue at the end of April. After having moved countries to live from Melbourne to Singapore and being non-stop for our first few mths, we were in need of a break. We chose the Amari based on all the positive reviews on Trip Advisor and it was certainly an accurate depiction.

The location is simply stunning and relaxed, but as other readers have clearly noted you need to realise it is 20 mins away from the main town by taxi if you want to try a bit of shopping and local restaurants. My husband booked the trip and was hoping to get a front villa, however they were all booked out, so we were allocated the spa villa instead. It's very roomy and has a massage room next to the bedroom which makes it handy if you want to enjoy a couple massage. The only thing I found though is it is extremely dark and the bathroom is off from the massage room, so in the middle of the night if you need to get up, its easy to get disoriented. I also found we had to have the lights on during the day to see things (on the odd occasion when we were there). The room is decorated in typical Thai dark woods, but having stayed in many other Thai hotels with the same traditional Thai furniture (which I love), I couldn't quite work it out - perhaps due to the trees that were outside the balcony. Next time I hope we can get a front beach villa.

The two restaurants - Italian at the front and Thai further towards reception up on the hill were gorgeous. I couldn't fault the food or service for dinner. My husband even booked a romantic dinner on the beach which was lovely. The only change I would make, would be to have the Thai restaurant at the front and the Italian one at the back, as most people come to Thailand to experience the location, view and local food, which would make it perfect. The breakfast was a mix - they were able to make the best real coffee's which appears to be a real test in Thailand at many hotels. The only negative I had with the breakfast was when I went to have pancakes, they were seriously as hard as rock and I couldn't cut them with a knife. It was as though they had been made the day before and because they hadn't been consumed, they were returned to the buffet and re-heated for the next day's breakfast.

As another reviewer pointed out it tends to be more of a couple hotel, which given we had travelled without our two children, we were hoping to have a break from children. As the pool is relatively small on a number of levels, when there were even a couple of kids wanting to throw their ball in the pool, it really made it awkward to swim peacefully around the pool, as there simply wasn't enough room and they were so noisy, which prevented any options of dozing off on your sun lounge.

The happy hour was great and once that 5pm ticked over, the service around the pool and on the beach was there. I think if they offered the same service outside of happy hour, people would still order, resulting in more income for the hotel.

Michael, the General Manager is very present around the hotel and especially when people are leaving he is keen for people's feedback which is great. Reception I think do a good job with the cold towels and drinks, but there were times both when we arrived for check in and check out, when some of the staff were confused as to who had been attended to, had guest's bags been collected from rooms and who had transport organised. One of the days we wanted to go into the local town and based on the shuttle times, we arrived at reception to catch the bus. There was unfortunately no room for us and we were told you had to book ahead because they only had one shuttle bus. They had overbooked it and one couple had to catch the staff bus instead, but we weren't allowed to and were told we would have to pay for a taxi instead if we wanted to go now, or wait for the next shuttle bus which wasn't for another 4 hrs. Knowing this in advance would have been helpful, but we took it in our stride.

Overall I really enjoyed the relaxed nature of the hotel and apart from the small things mentioned above, it was a great rejuvenating getaway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Rossdurbs,

Thank you very much for your helpful and honest review. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your break (without children) with us here in Krabi.

We have to apologise that we didn't have a villa available during the period you stayed with us. We do have only 4 villas situated around the pool and they are quite popular and booked up early.

We are happy to read that you were spoiled by the food and the service in both restaurants. Let us check with the chef what happened with the pancakes on one day. We can assure you that everything is prepared fresh the same morning.

The shuttle bus is free of charge two times a day with limited seating (first comes first serves). In general my team explains this on arrival. We are sorry in case they haven't done so in your case.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcome you back by the next occasion and will hopefully be able to accommodate you in one of our One Bedroom Villas.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amari Hotels, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amari Vogue Krabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.