We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentine's stay at Amari Vogue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Amari Vogue Krabi to your Saves list
Amari Vogue Krabi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Only Here: Resort Credit
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Nong Thale
antwerp
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Valentine's stay at Amari Vogue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed 5 days at this most lovely hotel. Its location makes you dream. The hotel facilites are super. Beautiful pools. Great views from the restaurants' locations. Italian and Thai food were excellent. Staff is very friendly, helpfull and efficient also towards children. They do everything so you have an unforgettable vacation. We recommend this hotel very strongly.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Ocean Villa which was excellent! with private jacuzzi and terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear mireille v,

Thank you very much for your review and for spending Valentine with us in Krabi. We are very pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed the trip and are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    930
    240
    78
    18
    3
See reviews for
239
795
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed in the Amari for 7 nights earlier in February. We cannot praise the hotel highly enough. All of the staff are extremely friendly and the service goes the extra mile. We arranged airport transfers, trips and even booked a private table for a meal on the beach and everything was perfect. The beach is lovely with Longtail boats directly on it offering trips to the near by islands. We were advised by the hotel manager to get one early and this was a great tip as the beaches were empty until all the speed boats arrived later on. If you are in doubt about this hotel, GO! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Derbytraveller_13,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the tip to get an early longtail boat across to Hong Island before the big speedboats arriving.

Hope you get a chance to visit soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Once of the nicest resorts I have stayed in. Pool/ sunbath area could be a little bigger, same with the beach and the wifi could be a bit stronger, BUT the staff are great, food lovely, grounds super and clean, fixtures top quality. Also Got a bump up to a room with a jacuzzi which was great. Would deffo stay here again

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear dp123,

Thank you very much for your review and to share your experience. Great to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to see you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

The Amari Vogue at Krabi in Thailand is advertised as a 7 star hotel & lives up to that rating. The rooms are spotless, the staff could not be more helpfull & it is right on the beach. There is a choice of pools, spa treatments & jacuzzis. There is a wide & varied choice of eastern or western food & the air conditioning & ceiling fans in the rooms is lovely.
The only downside is that the location of the hotel is a bit out on a limb but if you want hustle & bustle the hotel mini bus will take you there. Don't hire a moped...the roads are badly maintained & only the bravest have right of way. I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Richard0990,

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the service, the pool, the room, the spa and the food in both restaurants. Thanks for the tip not renting a motorbike.

Thank you for giving us 7 stars which is much more than expected.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back by the next occasion to our little paradise.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed for 7 days in february 2013. The service as generel is very good. The hotel really makes an effort to meet your demands. The food is excellent and the sorrundings beautyful. The Beach is clean and the variation of sunbeds is good. The hotel has a free minivan to Ao Nang every day, it takes 25 minuts. if you want to spend some more time on Ao Nang a taxi to the hotel cost 600 bath. Overall we Can recommend this hotel for a calm and relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Mepet,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the resort and its facilities.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We took a two week honeymoon to Thailand starting in Bangkok and then travelling south. We chose the Amari Vogue for the "relax and unwind" part of our honeymoon. We stayed 8 nights and did not want to leave!

From the moment we arrived until our departure we found the hotel delivered well above any expectations we had. For us the greatest asset of this hotel were it's staff and general manager Michael. Everyday we were greeted with a smile, the service was second to none and highly professional. We experienced no problems with this hotel and they made everything seem effortless.

We were greatly impressed by the little touches that made our stay so memorable. There were fresh flowers placed throughout the room every day and fresh pastries delivered to our door daily as a nice little surprise.

We used the spa facilities on numerous occassions and thought the service and products were great. Everyone was extremely friendly and curtious.

As already mentioned "Happy Hour" is very popular and something we tried to make every night. Looking out to sea with a cocktail watching the sun slowly sink behind the islands is priceless.

The hotel and its facilities from our experience can accommodate all types of guest requirements from families to couples. However, I would say this hotel is more suited to couples that want a romantic, relaxing and luxurious getaway.

There is not much nightlife at the hotel (which we liked). However, a free shuttle bus service is provided by the hotel for anyone wanting to venture into the nearby town of Ao Nang. It's around a 25 minute drive one way. Ao Nang is packed with tourists, nightlife, bars, restuarants and lots of shopping open late. I would definately recommend a trip there.

The hotel offers many different excursions of which we tried a few and loved. You can also take a longboat off the beach and visit one of the many islands.

The hotel is located in a secluded area with a few other high-end hotels dotted along the same beach. We found the food at both restaurants located on the hotel to be great. However, if you fancy trying somehwere else you can just walk down the beach as we did and dine at any of the other hotels.

Finally we would like to thank Michael and his staff for their hospitality and we cannot wait to return next year!

Phil & Ashley

Manchester, UK

Room Tip: We would definately recomend upgrading from the standard Delux room to the Royal Delux. You get a be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Philip L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. It's with great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your 8 days honeymoon in our little corner of paradise.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back for your first wedding anniversary.

Thanks again for sharing your experience.

Best wishes,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice resort, just far enough away from the busy areas to make exploring by scooter fun. We stayed in the villa with the private plunge pool which was fantastic although a little lacking in privacy since the plunge pool and master bedroom were open to the main pool area. The restaurants were top quality with good Italian and Thai selections (didn't try the western food). My best experience was the spa though, had a massage on the first day there and it was so good we decided to go back a second time even though we were only there three days. Only small gripe is that some of the wait staff have very poor English ability, but hey it's better than my Thai so can't really complain. Overall highly recommended.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear malcolmcam,

Thank you very much for your review and to choose Amari Vogue for your getaway from Singapore. It's a great pleasure that you enjoyed the resort and especially our Breeze Spa.

We hope to be bale to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amari Hotels, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amari Vogue Krabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.