We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The service is in top” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Amari Vogue Krabi to your Saves list
Amari Vogue Krabi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Only Here: Resort Credit
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,276 Reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The service is in top”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed for 7 days in february 2013. The service as generel is very good. The hotel really makes an effort to meet your demands. The food is excellent and the sorrundings beautyful. The Beach is clean and the variation of sunbeds is good. The hotel has a free minivan to Ao Nang every day, it takes 25 minuts. if you want to spend some more time on Ao Nang a taxi to the hotel cost 600 bath. Overall we Can recommend this hotel for a calm and relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Mepet,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the resort and its facilities.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    937
    240
    78
    18
    3
See reviews for
240
800
21
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We took a two week honeymoon to Thailand starting in Bangkok and then travelling south. We chose the Amari Vogue for the "relax and unwind" part of our honeymoon. We stayed 8 nights and did not want to leave!

From the moment we arrived until our departure we found the hotel delivered well above any expectations we had. For us the greatest asset of this hotel were it's staff and general manager Michael. Everyday we were greeted with a smile, the service was second to none and highly professional. We experienced no problems with this hotel and they made everything seem effortless.

We were greatly impressed by the little touches that made our stay so memorable. There were fresh flowers placed throughout the room every day and fresh pastries delivered to our door daily as a nice little surprise.

We used the spa facilities on numerous occassions and thought the service and products were great. Everyone was extremely friendly and curtious.

As already mentioned "Happy Hour" is very popular and something we tried to make every night. Looking out to sea with a cocktail watching the sun slowly sink behind the islands is priceless.

The hotel and its facilities from our experience can accommodate all types of guest requirements from families to couples. However, I would say this hotel is more suited to couples that want a romantic, relaxing and luxurious getaway.

There is not much nightlife at the hotel (which we liked). However, a free shuttle bus service is provided by the hotel for anyone wanting to venture into the nearby town of Ao Nang. It's around a 25 minute drive one way. Ao Nang is packed with tourists, nightlife, bars, restuarants and lots of shopping open late. I would definately recommend a trip there.

The hotel offers many different excursions of which we tried a few and loved. You can also take a longboat off the beach and visit one of the many islands.

The hotel is located in a secluded area with a few other high-end hotels dotted along the same beach. We found the food at both restaurants located on the hotel to be great. However, if you fancy trying somehwere else you can just walk down the beach as we did and dine at any of the other hotels.

Finally we would like to thank Michael and his staff for their hospitality and we cannot wait to return next year!

Phil & Ashley

Manchester, UK

Room Tip: We would definately recomend upgrading from the standard Delux room to the Royal Delux. You get a be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Philip L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. It's with great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your 8 days honeymoon in our little corner of paradise.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back for your first wedding anniversary.

Thanks again for sharing your experience.

Best wishes,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice resort, just far enough away from the busy areas to make exploring by scooter fun. We stayed in the villa with the private plunge pool which was fantastic although a little lacking in privacy since the plunge pool and master bedroom were open to the main pool area. The restaurants were top quality with good Italian and Thai selections (didn't try the western food). My best experience was the spa though, had a massage on the first day there and it was so good we decided to go back a second time even though we were only there three days. Only small gripe is that some of the wait staff have very poor English ability, but hey it's better than my Thai so can't really complain. Overall highly recommended.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear malcolmcam,

Thank you very much for your review and to choose Amari Vogue for your getaway from Singapore. It's a great pleasure that you enjoyed the resort and especially our Breeze Spa.

We hope to be bale to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed here for ten nights between a week in Bangkok and five nights in Chiang Mai.
It is a delightful resort of 50 or so rooms on the pretty and quiet Tubkaak beach, home to another three or so hotels. These hotels are all built into the hillside so there are lots of steps, and are about 20 min by taxi from the nearest backpacker village and beach of Ao Nang. All the hotel restaurants are good but you may want to escape to a few better restaurants just on the outskirts of Ao Nang on the beach road or to the lovely Frog and Catfish, just 20 mins away on the other side of the nearby National Park peak.
Amari Vogue Krabi is a charming hotel, not five star, but we cannot really fault it on anything. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear CavalinoRampante,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your 10 nights with us during this month.

Your comments are correct, the resort is very small with only 57 rooms and the location is remote, but therefore on a quiet beach with stunning views to the islands.

Looking forward to see you back by another occasion.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed in Amari Vogue Krabi for 4 days for our honeymoon. My husband did quite some research before choosing this hotel. We both wanted a place away from town. We wanted to find peace, serenity and we did. We were offered a room on the 4th floor and its the best. We could see the sea from our room. The bed was huge and comfortable. The decor was perfect. Hotel staff was very humble and good. The hotel had 3 different swimming pools each on different levels over looking the sea.Hotel's private beach was awesome. We loved the Thai food served . Sunset and sunrise both were perfect. We were assisted by the staff in choosing which Islands tours to take which we loved. In short,we had a perfect holiday.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms on 3rd and 4th floor are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Suranjana86,

Thank you very much for your review and spending your honeymoon with us. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back for your 1st anniversary.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Have been there in January 2013 and felt like in the middle of a hostile village where is everybody hates the westerners. Especially at reception.

The accommodation, the food, the service - all was really poor.
Location is middling also, the beach is not so nice, beautiful sunsets though.
Very noisy longtail boats park just in front of the hotel, they will wake you up at 7 am so you wouldn't miss sunrise. For USD 80 they will make a 1 hour trip to the islands. The boat itself costs USD 80!

We were staying in two of four villas the hotel has, had to leave the first one because of an awful sewage smell all over the villa side.

SPA: massage therapist was very strict and refused to turn-off the air-con as it was "not comfortable" for her.

The hotel located very far away from Krabi town and we were basically captured in the area.
No ATM in the hotel by the way. To get some cash you have to take taxi to the town.

There should be better times for this hotel but not anymore. Now there are ragged villas, lazy service and worn out sunbeds, that people loves to reserve by putting some books or towels while they went to have breakfast, to sleep in their rooms, or whatever works for them.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear James V,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the great sunsets during happy hour.

We have to apologies that we had to move you to another villa after the first night. We can assure you that we have fixed the issue in the meantime.

As seen in other reviews, most guests do love the seclusion and the quiet location to unwind and relax.

Once again, please accept our apologies that we were unable to meet your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you back to one of our hotels & resorts in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and i have just returned from 10 days at the Amari Vogue in Krabi. We chose it due to the good reviews we had read and were delighted with our choice. It is a good 15 mins drive out of Aou Nang which is very lively busy town with loads of restaurants, bars and massage parlours and from where most of the island tours start but when we returned to our quiet resort we were delighted at the calm quietness at the hotel. The beach is lovely and the views of the limestone islands, the rooms well appointed, the staff were very helpful particularly a special mention for Phrapairat in the Bellini restaurant where the food standard was excellent, and for Thai food lovers we enjoyed the thai Lotus restaurant. The little things like complimentary fruit sticks and icecreams and nightly small snacks in the room were very nice touch . A more prominent sunbed drinks service would have been nice but that is being picky, Michael the manager milled around anxious to make sure everything was right. The gardens are well tended and a particularly lovely swimming complex with elephant fountains, it is a very relaxing place particularly watching the sunset at Happy Hour, we will return!.

Room Tip: Higher rooms did have better views but all rooms very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear piney56,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are very pleased to learn that we could fulfill your expectations. Thanks you for mentioning our team member Phrapairat for her good service at the Bellini restaurant. We are very happy to share this with her.

Already now we are looking forward to see you back next year.

Best wishes,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amari Vogue Krabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.