We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Amari Vogue Krabi to your Saves list
Amari Vogue Krabi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Only Here: Resort Credit
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Nong Thale
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Unique Experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The Amari Vogue is a well-managed property in a very good location. The highlight of the hotel is undoubtedly its management and service: the staff manages to pull off the experience of a larger resort in a smaller setting. As many other reviews have pointed out, the efforts of Mr. Vogt, the hotel manager, go a long way in making guests feel welcome.

I must admit, the Amari Vogue was not exactly what I was expecting. Despite its relative seclusion, it is not an enormous property. It is situated on a narrow, sloping hillside and is terraced down to the beach. Rather than a hindrance, the property's geography is mostly an asset, as there are several "levels" of pools and seating areas that guests can enjoy with somewhat more privacy. Of course, this also comes with its (very minor) problems: for example, while one side of the property is bordered by a lush national park, the other looks directly into the adjacent Anyavee Resort. The common space is extremely attractive; the Amari Vogue's pools, lobby, koi pond, and spirit house lighting fixtures are absolutely beautiful.

Rooms are spacious and attractive with good lighting, nice balcony space, and fantastic bathroom fixtures. There are a few minor details that could be addressed with the room amenities: the toiletries were of average quality, the recently-updated wireless Internet was slow and fickle, and while somewhat charming, the room keys proved bulky after a while. However, the many highlights include complimentary pastries with turndown, a very handsome wicker pool bag, Amari's trademark orange umbrellas, and an ample supply of bottled water.

The Amari's beach is convenient to the rest of the hotel, and its and beauty is a huge part of what makes the resort unique. Container ships heading for a nearby offload point can occasionally spoil the view, but the striking karst formations and jungle next door make up for it! Longtail boats congregate right on the beach and are an easy and stress-free way to reach the incredible islands across the channel from the resort (the prices are fixed and most of the boat drivers speak basic English.) It should also be noted that the hotel organizes twice-daily shuttles to and from the tourist-heavy town of Ao Nang, which is worth a short visit if you are seeking dining or shopping options--or if only to make you better appreciate the seclusion and beauty of the resort's surrounding Nong Thale!

At Lotus and Bellini, the dining options are impressive for a resort of this size. The breakfast buffet at Lotus is truly admirable. With a very wide array of Western and Asian dishes and a cooked-to-order station, the selection is much more like what guests would encounter in a large resort. The Thai and pan-Asian dinner menu at Lotus is very nice, though those fond of bargain Thai food should be reminded that the prices reflect the restaurant's location in a luxury resort. (This is an easy fix: avoid food easily found in local fare in favor of more "upmarket" Thai food like Lotus' fantastic curries.) Bellini's lunch and dinner selections are excellent, and the executive chef frequently goes out of his way to create great dinner buffets on the lawn by the beach.

Speaking of which, the sunset happy hour is not to be missed! The vista on Tubkaak Beach is absolutely incredible, plus two-for-one drinks and a charismatic house band duo make this one of the resort's selling points.

If you're looking for a unique, small, and personal property with the amenities and service of a larger resort with a more established international brand, the Amari Vogue Krabi fits the bill!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side of the property open out onto an adjacent resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Cskopje,

Thank you very much for your review and to start the New Year with us in Krabi. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our resort and the Amari brand and we hope to see you back in Krabi again or at any of our other Amari Hotels & Resort.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    930
    240
    78
    18
    3
See reviews for
239
795
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The amari vouge is a nice place to stay, the staff are friendly and usually do any thing you want. The spa is luxury, clean and relaxing.

Highlights:
1. Service and smiles - Friendly staff and amazing service
2. Beach - good location so you can have lazy days without getting bored
3. Room - clean and relaxing. Just what you need for a nice holiday.

The pool gets very crowded, but no-one is using it so dont get too excited.

I would say it is a nice place to stay but there is a view from the beach of a gravvel loading conveyor across the sea. NOT TOO MUCH OF A PROBLEM.

Room Tip: Honeymoon suites have the best view Rooms that start with a 4 have a lift down to lotus
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear 99lambchoplover99,

Thank you very much for sharing your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the service, the smiling team, the room and the beach.

As you have seen the view from the beach is very nice. On some occasions you will see a big ship on the far far left end of the beach, which does not disturb the beautiful sunsets.

Hope to see you back one day.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Overall a great place to stay. Much better suited to couples - I couldn't imagine bringing children here - a very quiet and secluded hotel - and the furthest away from Krabi of any of the local hotels. Having said that it's very easy to pick up a "longtail" boat on the beach right outside for a private tour of the main islands - and it's not unreasonable. The hotel itself is well laid out (although may have too many steps for some) and decor and furnishings fine - although probably slightly at the lower end of 5 star. Service is a little slow at times and the bringing of menus, refilling of drinks etc sometimes needs to be requested more than once although the staff are extremely friendly. Food was overall very good - we ate at both restaurants and weren't disappointed. The bar is also very nice although seemed permanently empty when we were there. The manager was excellent - very attentive and visible. For a 3-4 night stay this is an ideal place to relax and recharge the batteries.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Jonathan T,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stayr. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our resort, the friendly staff, the rooms and the food.

We hope that you will visit us again during your next trip to Southeast Asia.

Bets regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We went for r honeymoon in December 2012. Having booked months in advance we were comfortably aware of what to expect. The resort however exceeded r expectations ! th estaff is very courteous and friendly. The rooms are spic and span. The resort itslef is beautifully maintained. Breakfast buffet was lavish and my vegetarian husband managed happily with breads, salads and waffles ;p If you plan to spend evenings at the resort, the live music and beach side shacks are just what u need with the happy hours. The resort was just in line with what Krabi made us feel... calm, beautiful, relaxed! We wanted to see Krabi thoroughly which we were easily able to manage even though the resort is far off from the bustling Ao Nang market. We took a two wheeler and used to return by the evening. Krabi especially has very hospitable tour operators too... at least all r guys were very sweet and the best part was the pick and drop facilities for all the sightseeing tours.. In total, we had an amazing time and would definitely recommend a stay at Amari if one travels to Krabi !

Room Tip: If you can manage to get rooms slightly away from the breakfast area, it will be more private.. In s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Alpana_kharb,

Thank you very much for spending your honeymoon with us and to share your experience. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again to Krabi in the near future.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We spent two weeks at this hotel over the Christmas period and had a wonderful time. The hotel is very pretty, it is situated on a hillside which runs down to the beach. The views from the hotel are stunning and although it is a little far from town there is a free shuttle bus twice a day. The staff were very helpful and the manager made a point of chatting to you every day. We had a lovely large room with a very spacious well equiped bathroom and with a seaview. The Christmas Eve buffet was wonderful with beautiful table decorations and twinkling lights decorating the palm trees and the gardens - magical! Attention to detail was brilliant, we had iced water brought to us on the beach or round the pool and little treats ( fruit kebabs and mini ice cream cones) at various times during the day. Every evening a little treat (cakes or desserts) were brought to our room. It was my wifes birthday on Christmas Day and a special birthday cake was delivered to our room - fabulous! The only drawback is there are rather a lot of steps when accessing the beach but these are in stages also the hotel is quite a way from shops and bars.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Paynterman,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay during Christmas with us here in Krabi.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back by the next occasion.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a bit of an unusual review, as me and my wife didn't actually stay at this resort! Due to technical circumstances (my wife is somewhat disabled and I hadn't realised there were a number of steps at the resort that are necessary for reaching the pool and beach), we had to cancel our booking, which would have been for February 2013. I hadn't really done my homework properly, and I enquired with the hotel manager, Mr Vogt, about the possibility of a room lower down in the property. Mr Vogt went out of his way to provide me with some photos of the steps at the resort and explained the situation. He suggested to me that the resort, unfortunately, might not be fully suitable for me and my wife.

Now, when I checked my booking details I discovered that it was non-refundable, and I had paid the lot up front. This is where Mr Vogt showed what a credit to his profession he is. He offered to waive his fee to Expedia, told them so, and the booking was successfully cancelled and I was fully refunded. No fuss whatsoever. I am so grateful for what Mr Vogt did that I really did feel the need to write this review. His hotel looks absolutely stunning, and it was such a pty that we had to cancel our booking in the end, but I won't forget the generosity and understanding of this establishment's manager. If you want to book a holiday where you will be looked after, right to the very top, then this is the place to go!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear MisterC001,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry that you had to cancel your booking, but better to sort this out before check-in to avoid any disappointment. Unfortunately we can’t change the fact that the resort has more than 100 steps from the lobby down to the beach.

We hope that you will be able to visit us by another occasion.

Happy Holidays and best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

we stayed in this medium size hotel for 5 nites at end Dec 2012. The hotel's landscape along the hill from road to beach is nice, offer spectaular view from the lobby, along the steps to the pools and beach. Beach with its powdery sand, is almost private, at least for the hotel front; it's quiet and offers post-card view to the islands. Thanks to the architect's clever design in positioning the buildings, while buildings and rooms are relatively packed within the site, privacy is not a concern. Michael, the manager was extremely friendly and his presence can be felt throughout the day and around the resort. Location is a bit off the road (20 min shuttle to Aonang) and hence the hotel's shuttle service (twice a day from 1PM served by a 10 seater) can be improved and would be very welcome. The 2 restaurants there are also nice. Overall, a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Calvinta,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are very pleased that you and your friends have enjoyed your first stay in Krabi with us.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back by the next occasion.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amari Hotels, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amari Vogue Krabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.